[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

s-ghost

can they object to GST increase?
can they object to CDC Vouchers and ask minister to offer cash?
can they object to water and electricity tariffs increase?
can they object to high resale HDB pricing?

Milodrink

So far I watch so many of their press conference.

Not once did I ever hear what they say they will do to help with cost of living issues

All they talk about is their own background.

Does your boss wayang when they ald stable in their position. No right.

Only small fry need to impress like interview

dontwastetime

I already said many times above 71%
Will superman or breathe CO no O²
Or
go Swiss Land euthanasia

Ethan_

The party itself is a brand. Many buy the brand. Nevermind what is it. :s22:

paperplane1943

Their old birds leetire
WP have so many high power candidates taking part
Love the unrealistic optimism for opposition in EDMW every elections.

Every 5 years, edmw say until tiger and dragon but end up results always same thing = PAP win BIG

paperplane1943

Silent majority and new citizens sho many all loves PAP deeply.

Minority edwmer thinks otherwise.

End result always PAP win big.

Rinse and repeat every 5 years

TheITGuy

Their old birds leetire
WP have so many high power candidates taking part
You think too much. They can change everyone and they will still win. They are surviving on the brand now, not the ppl. Until they totally screw up, many kumgong sinkies will still vite for them.

Balian

After so many ge disappointments
Ppl here still don’t accept the power of ‘silent majority’

van123

Dont overthink
EDMW is only a small subset of voters
Proven every 5 years

Okeirkkire

I feel under LHL , open legs policy is short term gain for long term pain
During covid n russia war already already show degobalisation n dedollarisation....but they double down down on gobalisation (new citizen)...now with trump the siao lang...mess up badly...no vision

TopGun

More like opposition will GG. Votes will gravitate towards PAP in times of uncertainty. And the fear mongering is in full drive.

sg-united

you must be kidding.
if WP can hold onto their existing seats, you can laugh already. Sengkang is a toss-up, Aljunied WP I think will still hold, but with a narrower win, same for Hougang.
PSP will dip in popularity, they will not win a single seat. maybe NCMP seats will go to WP too..
SDP will lose badly. CSJ will retire after this GE.
I predict PAP will win at least 65% of the votes.
People underestimated the incumbent just because they introduced so many few faces. They have already done their homework that these candidates will be elected except Hougang, SK and Aljunied.

Voters do not vote on new faces but the branding of the party, just like WP.

You are right to say that SDP will be crushed. You will see Chee in tears. He should have stepped down long time ago. He will never be elected in his lifetime. He simply couldn’t accept his destiny.

PSP will also fail due to lack of branding. It is a relatively new party. And the whole party is dependent on TCB.

sg-united

More like opposition will GG. Votes will gravitate towards PAP in times of uncertainty. And the fear mongering is in full drive.
Spot on. Singkies are bunch of daft who are so afraid of changes. Malaysians do much better than us in terms of politics.

cosmothecat

Ai ya

Edmw said the same thing for the past few GE. Ended up same same.

Silent majority wins

sg-united

i believe in the power of the daft, no need worry for pap :o
Fear of war has already caused many Singkies urinating in their pants. Of course, the incumbent will score big. They know that mental and psychological of Singkies.

Dr Stephen Strange

Please vote for pap. We need the war experience of ex generals like chan chun sing and ng chee meng to fight a war against the US and China. Please recall back tan chuan jin. We need all the war-hardened generals.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.