[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

dqwong

PAP exam results coming out soon. You think they get what grade? Top student or fail?

CanIsayNo

They more busy with saying how pitiful they were
The problem isn’t them talking about their supposed humble background. The problem is that people like you are able to call them out on it. During lky time the people were way more simple minded. Lky did a great job making it that way. Credit to him

Newtype_com

Big boss already raised GST 2x which lead to the high cost of living

They just here for the ride, diam diam collect $15k every month

Talk so much for what?

tExtra

Please lor.. see how they handle going outdoors in the sun? It’s like they never have been in this kind of heat before.

Imagine the lives of our gig workers. Still dunno why liang po po let this wayang contest… :rolleyes:

So far I watch so many of their press conference.

Not once did I ever hear what they say they will do to help with cost of living issues

All they talk about is their own background.
any opp new birds talk help with cost of living issues ?
No.
why you expect PAP new one talk ?
this issue only talked by big boss,, not small potato

mxkxmx

You all expect changes? Everything become super expensive in the last 20 years.
$18 pasta cheap cheap for PAP.
They want us to pay $5 noodles.

Grace Fu: "I always think that if you're prepared to pay S$18 or S$20 for a pasta, why are you not prepared to pay S$5 for wonton mee?"

Lchlch

So far I watch so many of their press conference.

Not once did I ever hear what they say they will do to help with cost of living issues

All they talk about is their own background.
Why?
They lost the feel on the ground.
When ask them weather very hot nowadays, they nvr experience that kind of issue.

David Lai

I hope it is something as impactful as this

images
with the lightning we trust…

tanbrave

How abt ncmp?
Full mp.If propose by majority,semblance of democracy, ex Goh time. Nowhere in the world.,like mayor scheme, should retire it.Maybe for ncm, fits well .One cannot be half pregnant, either all or nothing.Any other scheme ,a suspect.

icebleue

If you watch drama usually poor people are money hungry and scary, can do anything just to get rich.
prefer middle income salaried worker as candidate.

tExtra

If no new citizens, maybe 49 - 55%. With new citizens, should be more than 60%.

KakiMeow

means all sinkies ...

... Huat ah :s12:

an la we all sure makes alot of money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.