[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

NuaMan

Encourage uncle to vote oppo in order to increase the chance for oppo to get into parliament, thus indirectly helping to support PAP to be more citizen-centric when PAP's introducing new or amended policies.
If he still prefer to vote PAP, then just let him be, and don't force him to vote oppo.

Laneige

My own thinking
If the pap one ok n gd ok
Fair to vote for them else ppl do gd also no appreciation

If cmi n don’t want give them delusion support them by giving high mandate then even opposition cmi n confirm lose then pull vote down

If oppo can ask the qns n really helped to give alternate voices then must vote for them

dambio

First time hear this from hardcore PAP supporter ... I think PAP is in for a roller coaster.
Usually hardcore PAP supporter very proud to say PAP all the way one..

*correct me if i'm wrong : From my experience, last time is fake OPPO but vote for PAP
U nv ask him, if u dun vote for opposition how they gonna get into parliament? 😂

swathe

This type are the ones who
1) vote PAP but say he support opposition
2) hope opposition win but own self vote PAP
3) paiseh to admit he is a PAP guy because surrounded by oppy people

zohn1999

First time hear this from hardcore PAP supporter ... I think PAP is in for a roller coaster.

*I think he means that he's gonna vote for OPPO.
*correct me if i'm wrong : From my experience, last time is pretend to be OPPO but vote for PAP
Every election hear this on EDMW. Every election PAP wins as usual. 😅

jeffprobst

aiya, most singaporean complain about the government but still vote the government that they complain again. hardtruth.

SCHNOTTZ

Nothing wrong with that. If his ward is contested by those mosquito parties, he should of course vote for PAP, like what I intend to do on polling day.

I consider myself to be a staunch opposition supporter, but not mosquito party supporter. The only opposition party worth voting for is the WP, and maybe to a lesser extent the PSP. I think we need more opposition to get into parliament to speak up for Singaporeans, but at the same time, we need a strong government with proven track record which is the PAP.

I live in Limbang, Marsiling-Yew Tee. Lawrence Wong is my MP. I will be casting my vote for him, even though I sincerely despise the PAP for various reasons like POFMA, Reserved Presidency, and ownself check ownself. I am 100% against one party dominance. At the same time, it is critically important that we do not vote the current ruling party out of government, and I will not vote the PM out. I am voting for Lawrence Wong and his team, so hopefully more elected opposition MPs will get into parliament and grill the PM and his cabinet, so that they'll work harder to earn the support of Singaporeans.

I encourage people living in wards contested by Worker's Party to give the Worker's Party a chance, vote for them. We need a strong and credible opposition party in parliament. It's time to put an end to one party dominance.

coldish

Er..what trouble? Beside the dog and pony court "battles", Wayang party and members were not punished for anything. Don't be blinded by the fake quarrels.
Siao bo..
Fake quarrels need to get sued, trial by COP and get charged in court ah

dontwastetime

What if I told you, as long as PAP is running the country, nobody really cares ?

I mean after LKY, does it matter who runs PAP as long he's not an idiot ?

U think LW voted out, singapore will crash ? Don't forget there's a DPM

Further more, how many new citizens and elderlies are there ?

I wish I could bet my house LW win.. I may even give 10% handicap

Nothing wrong with that. If his ward is contested by those mosquito parties, he should of course vote for PAP, like what I intend to do on polling day.

I consider myself to be a staunch opposition supporter, but not mosquito party supporter. The only opposition party worth voting for is the WP, and maybe to a lesser extent the PSP. I think we need more opposition to get into parliament to speak up for Singaporeans, but at the same time, we need a strong government with proven track record which is the PAP.

I live in Limbang, Marsiling-Yew Tee. Lawrence Wong is my MP. I will be casting my vote for him, even though I sincerely despise the PAP for various reasons like POFMA, Reserved Presidency, and ownself check ownself. I am 100% against one party dominance. At the same time, it is critically important that we do not vote the current ruling party out of government, and I will not vote the PM out. I am voting for Lawrence Wong and his team, so hopefully more elected opposition MPs will get into parliament and grill the PM and his cabinet, so that they'll work harder to earn the support of Singaporeans.

I encourage people living in wards contested by Worker's Party to give the Worker's Party a chance, vote for them. We need a strong and credible opposition party in parliament. It's time to put an end to one party dominance.

BohemianSG

*I think he means that he's gonna vote for OPPO.
*correct me if i'm wrong : From my experience, last time is pretend to be OPPO but vote for PAP

I once spoke to a WP activist who was so proud that his MP is some heavyweight minister but whole day WP WP WP. All pretend only. Other ppl vote oppo they vote PAP.

SCHNOTTZ

U think LW voted out, singapore will crash ? Don't forget there's a DPM

To answer your first question. In the event that Lawrence Wong loses his seat and PAP still wins majority of the seat, I think that there could potentially be a power vacuum within the PAP. This means there might be a period of political instability due to infighting.

Who will succeed the Lawrence Wong after GE? There won't be any DPM yet because the cabinet hasn't been formed. You will first need a PM in order to appoint a DPM as part of the cabinet, so how can a DPM take over the PM when there's no DPM appointed by the PM? So the likely scenario is a leadership race, which I don't think is in Singapore's interest, because we had a leadership race within the PAP not long ago. We want to focus on governance, especially in critical moment like now with global instability.

Further more, how many new citizens and elderlies are there ?

I wish I could bet my house LW win.. I may even give 10% handicap

I live in Limbang and Lawrence Wong has the support of many residents, including myself. New citizens, senior citizens, young citizens, etc. So what's your point? Why should I waste my vote on a suicide squad from a mosquito party like the SDP? I want to discourage mosquito parties from contesting, so they should lose as much as possible.

Ethan_

Uncle bluff children

Confirm vote pap one

😊😊😊
Think this kind maybe intellect got problem. Need to vote them in order for them to get in. It doesn't work any other way. Word need go with action. If not, either is siao-lang or intellect issue cannot comprehend simple rule of the game. Can ignore. :s22:

Spike

I support PAP manifesto to work harder for the people by voting in the opposition party. They should give me more vouchers for my 用心良苦。 :o

ceres2357

Every day it's complain complain complain—cost of living this, MRT breakdown that—but come election time? Suddenly everyone gets amnesia and votes PAP like it's a national tradition. EDMW warriors keyboard-fight the government like revolutionaries... then quietly X the box for the very people they were ranting about. Brave lions online, obedient sheep at the ballot box.

couch.potato

Every day it's complain complain complain—cost of living this, MRT breakdown that—but come election time? Suddenly everyone gets amnesia and votes PAP like it's a national tradition. EDMW warriors keyboard-fight the government like revolutionaries... then quietly X the box for the very people they were ranting about. Brave lions online, obedient sheep at the ballot box.
It’s like all the OLs who complain complain complain why the influenzas get everything for free when they’re so rich liao

then turn around follow them and buy all the things they recommend

same same but different
U see the OL/young mums in Singapore, all got same whiteboard, same bag, clothes from same store

it’s in our genes

ThisIsSparta

for the next 2 weeks, be prepared for the noisy minority trying their hardest to create an echo chamber for them to have the illusion that they are actually the majority

then see them go thru the 5 stages of grief during the next 5 years

cycle then repeat itself 5 years later :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.