[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

Medicated Oil

So if you remove the tax revenues from casinos and other businesses that form part of that ecosystem (assume they were not built), how do you make up the shortfall?
I guess you are lost with my comments.
Not against the building of the casino.
It is supposed to relieve the burden of the expenditures.
So, what is actually the benefits that the residents are supposed to enjoy in which the one in charge promised when we still need to increase the GST ?

(I am aware that we become greedy with the population increase which basically screwed every residents.
If we maintained the population of around 4.5 million, I dun think we have to increase all the expenses by so much.)

I believe you should be able to get my point.
If you still dun get it, then it is ok.
I will end my case here.

dontwastetime

Maybe the answer isnt that sinkies r stupid then.

Could be only minority faced this situation lol, hence majority are thriving.
U seem quite ignorant

U will be in for a shock in the years to come.. Hope ure surrounded by even more naive people so u can survive

Eliwood

U seem quite ignorant

U will be in for a shock in the years to come.. Hope ure surrounded by even more naive people so u can survive

Ignorance is bliss haha. I come to edmw precisely to see how ppl live vastly different life from me.

Helps me better appreciate my life too :).

EdenHazard

Voting pap. The tariff thing damn tricky and oppo is ill equipped to handle.

focus1974

When you go for job interviews, do you tell your prospective employer your parents are divorced, you had a difficult childhood…? If not, why is there a need for them to share such sobby stories?

The voters are not interested in your sob stories, but how you can help better their lives!
because the perception is candidates are all elites or connected.
so they are addressing this perception by bringing out the kpkb story to make themselve more inspirational. rags to riches story. everyone loves them.

but they forgot ... in campaign everyone is kpkb ... so the one who don't will stand out more.

BABYFACE Chen story is unique.
I am baby face.. see me so cute..
ah mui.. come ..i pinch your face.. so cute.. so cu bi.

see... instantly stand out.

SO in terms of political saavy, babyface chen got scheme more.. hehe.
the rest is cookie cutter ... aiya.. i will get in one.. just cut and paste the template. Lack effort.
if not, it's totally naive thinking people loved this stories. SO i worry for the MPs' naivety.

dontwastetime

First time hear this from hardcore PAP supporter ... I think PAP is in for a roller coaster.
Usually hardcore PAP supporter very proud to say PAP all the way one..

*I think he means that he's gonna vote for OPPO.
*correct me if i'm wrong : From my experience, last time is pretend to be OPPO but vote for PAP

coyote

That's the most common narrative. They said they wanted oppositions to win in other constituencies ... And in their own ward, they will prioritize their hdb valuation above everything... It's been like that for many decades, nothing new.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.