[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

hdsouza

Not after the redrawn of boundaries and taking in Jurong West and Taman Jurong

With regard to what? There being no NCMP or PSP's strategy?

The only way this would work out better - and working on the assumption there would be no NCMPs - is for LMW/HP to win the SMCs they contest in.

focus1974

dont vote for 80++ yr old MP lah

Crazy dudes..

if he want to mentor, he can mentor without being an MP.

Voters, please reject candidates who are like above 60years old seriously.

Singapore need to move forward ... more 40yrs old and 50yrs old is ok

spinning_quirK

You are so enthusiastic and passionate in your senseless ramblings that the only thing you should fear for is your heightened anticipation of your version of reality.

You can "hope for the best, prepare for the worst" all you want - nowhere did I say PSP was a shoo-in, the crux of my point was what was PSP's best deployment. Get a grip for the sake of your own sanity.
As I said, for your sake, I hope PSP wins! :s42:

Medicated Oil

Nothing as dodgy as someone who can't survive someone playing devil's advocate, misguided coward. :ROFLMAO:

You'd make a world-class strategist for PAP.
You just cementing on what kind of a person you are.
For what ?
How long you want to bark at a empty room ?

spinning_quirK

dont vote for 80++ yr old MP lah

Crazy dudes..

if he want to mentor, he can mentor without being an MP.

Voters, please reject candidates who are like above 60years old seriously.

Singapore need to move forward ... more 40yrs old and 50yrs old is ok
Erm... can we keep TCB as the only 60+ year old? 15k/month is not much to pay for the giant leap for Singapore in 2025 that he would have created.
The rest we kick out? :s11:

:crazy:

focus1974

Erm... can we keep TCB as the only 60+ year old? The rest we kick out? :s11:
You mean TCB as the only 80+ year old.

Sorry. If the party has any sense, you have to tell him to step down and be the mentor behind.

This is totally ridiculous.

Trump at 80+ already quite ridiculous... Biden also.

spinning_quirK

For your sake, PSP should lose the most keenly-contested contest (and WP better not win more than 12 seats) so LMW still gets his NCMP :ROFLMAO:
No, for my sake I hope PAP sweeps all but 1 seat for Dr Chee.
Dr Chee! Dr Chee!
:crazy:

spinning_quirK

Sorry. If the party has any sense, you have to tell him to step down and be the mentor behind.

Yes I mean TCB as the only 80+ year old.
We still need to create a new rank, Aemeritus MP Mentor for him (AMPM), which he would deserve if he breaks the stranglehold in the west side. :s19:

focus1974

Yes I mean TCB as the only 80+ year old.
We still need to create a new rank, Emeritus MP Mentor for him (EMPM), which he would deserve if he breaks the stranglehold in the west side. :s19:

totally unacceptable.
everyone also same.

if not for money, it will be for sax, if not for sax, it will be for power.

hdsouza

Mahathir unseated BN at 92 :ROFLMAO:

hammerhammer

No opposition in Singapore has ever won a GRC without any prior experience of running a SMC. Low Thia Khiang runs Hougang TC for 20 years before moving to Aljunied. His experience in running Hougang TC gave Aljunied residents the confidence to vote for his team. PSP should send its star candidates to capture a SMC first to show voters what they can do before gunning for a GRC. I am afraid PSP will be completely wiped out in this GE, hope to be proven wrong though.
TCB have many years of experience running a GRC lah.

jeffrey745

Power is a drug.
He is still human.
I dun need to say more.
On the flip side, it could also be that the party thinks without him they can't win their first grc...

Jus like what Ltk did when he moved out of hougang in 2011...

spinning_quirK

totally unacceptable.
everyone also same.

if not for money, it will be for sax, if not for sax, it will be for power.
Ok so I know the sax part is for those who like mangoes and small spaces... the rest I cannot compile leh, who is power and who is money? Then TPL leh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.