[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

Medicated Oil

Pardon me for saying it.
If he want to be a mentor, then he should not be running at all.
Dun think the residents want to vote for 5 advisors and getting 4 advisors in the end.
The residents will not be voting for him cos it is his swan song.
They dun have the obligation of fulfilling his dream.

pwongkk

While PAP have

Lawrence Wrong who has no children

Indranee Rajah who is not even married

to handle TFR

They are clearly telling voters Sinkes and TFR does not matter

Most likely want to import more new citizens and fake talent that will displace Sinkies.
They are not serious about it. TFR keeps dropping.

Audio8

Very shag bro.. we advocate for elderly enjoiy their years not work till death but u are making tcb work till death?
Object to the raise of retirement age and yet he wants to work as long as he can. Head and heart react differently

parchiao

He was an MP with PAP. But PSP has no experience of running a Town Council. A GRC is more complex than a SMC. I doubt the swing voters will vote for PSP because they are concerned about the Town Council management.

Talk so much, can see you are PAP IB.

PSP people are also his people from the time he was MP lah.

Who you want to bluff.

pwongkk

No opposition in Singapore has ever won a GRC without any prior experience of running a SMC. Low Thia Khiang runs Hougang TC for 20 years before moving to Aljunied. His experience in running Hougang TC gave Aljunied residents the confidence to vote for his team. PSP should send its star candidates to capture a SMC first to show voters what they can do before gunning for a GRC. I am afraid PSP will be completely wiped out in this GE, hope to be proven wrong though.
I'm sure if they approach WP for advise, WP would gladly help, and even tell them the pitfalls to watch out for.

parchiao

Pardon me for saying it.
If he want to be a mentor, then he should not be running at all.
Dun think the residents want to vote for 5 advisors and getting 4 advisors in the end.
The residents will not be voting for him cos it is his swan song.
They dun have the obligation of fulfilling his dream.

Mentor a strong team to challenge PAP policies is what people want.

pwongkk

Object to the raise of retirement age and yet he wants to work as long as he can. Head and heart react differently
Got difference. Working till retirement age means you are still drawing a salary to the last day.

Serving as an MP means drawing an allowance, don't think got CPF. Not considered as working.

Audio8

Got difference. Working till retirement age means you are still drawing a salary to the last day.

Serving as an MP means drawing an allowance, don't think got CPF. Not considered as working.
Allowance are also paid salary without CPF. $16k monthly. I also want

sanukboy

No opposition in Singapore has ever won a GRC without any prior experience of running a SMC. Low Thia Khiang runs Hougang TC for 20 years before moving to Aljunied. His experience in running Hougang TC gave Aljunied residents the confidence to vote for his team. PSP should send its star candidates to capture a SMC first to show voters what they can do before gunning for a GRC. I am afraid PSP will be completely wiped out in this GE, hope to be proven wrong though.
Hey my Ex-PAP IB colleague bro,
why do you go around saying the same thing in every different thread?

You need to think out of the box to show your quality and prove that you can do better than people like me last time...

pwongkk

U want him to run for election at age of 90 until 95?
Why not? Lky did that, why other's can't?

They worried TCB overtook lky as the oldest serving MP? Then need to think of other reasons to make him back to no. 1 again?

samba fan

Messi tell supporters his last WC n Argentina won...
So this time he is Messi or Ronaldo?

pwongkk

Hey my Ex-PAP IB colleague bro,
why do you go around saying the same thing in every different thread?

You need to think out of the box to show your quality and prove that you can do better than people like me last time...
The more he said about opposition no experience, the more we need to vote them in to learn. There must always be an alternative and backup plans.

fandango

Really salute him
West Coast and Jurong West brothers, please do the needful.

bobo07

Young or old doesn’t matter as long your conscience is clear and doing it for the love for this country ppl future not one bunch of clearly parachute in high ses background MPs just there to get high celeries and agree to everything their top tell them to

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.