[GE2025] Punggol GRC

jericho75

In order for WP to attract more talent, they need to win more seats.

This election, with the slate of candidates that WP has put out is one of the best. Such slate rarely comes by. The next one would probably in several GEs after, not the next.

Despite retaining its seats, due to the lack of seats break through, it does feel like a small loss for WP. I think a lot of us have forgotten that there has been an additional 4 seats added to the total seats of the parliament.

Every election, is a fight for survival for the WP. I highly doubt the WP candidates for this Punggol GRC will return in next GE, but I truly wish to be proven wrong. If anyone doubt that statement, you can have a look at the slate of candidates that WP had put out in the previous GE, how many of them returned in this GE?

The sheer fact that Yee Jenn Jong who announced retirement after the last GE had to be convinced to lead the East Coast GRC campaign, has reasonably demonstrated that WP is finding it very challenging to field credible candidates. So if the constituencies WP contest in every GE continuously rejects the candidates it fields. How can we expect WP to grow in strength?

hard lah. if play football. if u can change the rules dun give yellow or red card. rules all change to ur style. even real madrid comes also can lose.

phunware

Those who say Punggol alot of young couples, easy to win really sabo WP big time

All it took PAP was to place an old man Gan Kim Yong and the votes secured

I was at the playground beside the Polling Station and all I see is old folks and people in wheelchairs strolling in

blackvice

The younger generation of Singaporeans, especially those working inside the government itself has to be the ones who ultimately has to decide if the way which the PAP machinery is running is going to be working for Singapore’s future.
please do not count on them, most of them cannot think critically with the system inside

BBClone

Those who say Punggol alot of young couples, easy to win really sabo WP big time

All it took PAP was to place an old man Gan Kim Yong and the votes secured

I was at the playground beside the Polling Station and all I see is old folks and people in wheelchairs strolling in

Sometimes these uneducated ill-informed 贱狗一代 really sabo-ed the rest of the younger population

Then there are the new citizens, and also maybe sinkie charbors who pretended to vote WP, but in reality voted PAP because they cannot stand Alexis

Ultimately Punggol voters pwned themselves, so next time if no opposition contest or walkover, they know who to blame.

ahdotx

the losing speech from wp grc... seems like maybe only jackson will continue...

HarCKai

This morning I wake up but will not mistaken that the sun rose because I woke up... Because nothing had changed sinkies...

ST Optimist

Sometimes these uneducated ill-informed 贱狗一代 really sabo-ed the rest of the younger population

Then there are the new citizens, and also maybe sinkie charbors who pretended to vote WP, but in reality voted PAP because they cannot stand Alexis

Ultimately Punggol voters pwned themselves, so next time if no opposition contest or walkover, they know who to blame.
Why r u insulting the 建国一代? Without them u won't even exist.
Without them Spore would not even be where she is today.
Without them u won't even have chance to try to 啃老。
Who told u 建国一代 ill informed? All the TikTok generation well inform? All of them r under the tiktok/YouTube AI algoritm influence who cannot think for themselves but are feed with info after info of tailor things that they like to hear n see that reinforce their believe when what they keep seeing a lot of time is not the truth.... Pioneer generation have seen recession after recession. They have seen riots. They have seen hunger. They have seen what is like to live really with no money until they have to give away their children....
One day all of them will be gone. They won't be here to keep protecting the kpkb strawberry whoever who has grown up in comfort. Maybe one day you all can experience what is like to be in real recession or even depression.
Election is over. Do not keep splitting n plant division among Sporean. We need to close rank to manage and fight as a team the chaos and storm that could be coming soon .....

mel1888

Who told u 建国一代 ill informed? All the TikTok generation well inform? All of them r under the tiktok/YouTube AI algoritm influence who cannot think for themselves but are feed with info after info of tailor things that they like to hear n see that reinforce their believe when what they keep seeing a lot of time is not the truth.... Pioneer generation have seen recession after recession. They have seen riots. They have seen hunger. They have seen what is like to live really with no money until they have to give away their children....
One day all of them will be gone. They won't be here to keep protecting the kpkb strawberry whoever who has grown up in comfort. Maybe one day you all can experience what is like to be in real recession or even depression.
Election is over. Do not keep splitting n plant division among Sporean. We need to close rank to manage and fight as a team the chaos and storm that could be coming soon .....
Well said bruh.
its done & dusted.
time to regroup & stand together.

deemax

Disappointing but it's ok, try again 5yrs later. Those voted the white and if you kena put2cherry assign to your ward, hope you enjoy your next 5 years with him.

arcturuz

what went wrong with their so called best catch Harpeet?

even with his credentials, i would say WP didn't do quite well in Punggol

linbeier

harpreet ish overrated while da rest of the pgl team though enthusiastic was juz mediocre

U have worked very hard, time to take a rest . The payout should be sufficient for a cai png

what went wrong with their so called best catch Harpeet?

even with his credentials, i would say WP didn't do quite well in Punggol
The vote for first timer team is very decent ..just that probably the 8 percent are new citizens / pioneer / sxl hard core supporters ..so too bad.

dezzo69

2030 GE, jalan kayu will go back to AMK grc and NCM will most likely take over GKY who will retire.

ncm + put2cherry will be the perfect recipe for disaster but they will narrowly win because SXL will be hard carrying the team again. punggol residents will jiak sai big time after that.

PAP's punggol grc won because of SXL's SMC absorption. do not be fooled that the retiring GKY made much of a diff. there were shouts of PAP in my neighbourhood after 1 am this morning.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.