[GE2025] Punggol GRC

MrAppleCrumble

Why PAP keep scoring own goal? He's referring to strangers like GYK?

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/16Fd1ZvKhg/
Ok this SXL is abit weird, she keep luan kan strangers and all, to me i have never met any of the 4 mp in this punggol grc they are strangers to me, not only pap but wp also. I have to be fair. Public transportation is kan pua jialat lah. Every morning you go see the TPE both sides, the busstop flooded like siao.

Ok now i ask you all. Punggol to bedok how to go? Public transport? 168 bus merry go round hahah. kan pua jialat lah.

Wah Punggol residents. DPM Gan Kim Yong's fate in your hands.

Other GRC I don't care but DPM Gan is different, cannot anyhow hantam vote hor.

GKY is not just any MP tau. He is MINISTER FOR TRADE AND INDUSTRY (MTI). Now outside world so chaotic, got trade war lah, supply chain issue lah, inflation lah. You really want to lose the main guy handling SG's economy and our jobs?? Siao ah?

Many Punggol ppl work for MNC, do export import biz right? Or maybe work in logistics, finance, support industries? If GKY kena voted out during this period, who champion for SG trade deals? Who make sure our jobs secure when other countries trying to steal them? Later MNC say bye bye, alot ppl sure cry father cry mother. Don't forget the SMEs downstream also kena together. Even if you don't work in high-paid job in MNC, you also affected. Your rice bowl leh, cannot play play!

And hor, he is DEPUTY PM. PM Wong's right hand man. You vote him out, you basically telling PM Wong "go fight yourself lah". Weak sia the leadership like that. How to navigate SG future when the core team kena weakened? Need steady pair of hands what.

So don't blur blur vote for opposition leh simply to check on PAP without thinking who you are voting out. And who you are voting out? Gan Kim Yong, Trade minister in middle of trade war, DPM our PM's right-hand man. Think about stability, think about your job, your family's future. Keep GKY, keep SG steady pom pi pi.

Agree or not? Faster come in discuss.
Hahahah bro tylg, duno you is serious or suan seow.

Read the whole newsletter and you will notice whole newsletter got no photo of GKY talking and interacting with punggol resident

Why is that so?

Because he never been at punggol before!!!!

Like what sun xue ling say

We do not need stranger in punggol

Vote gky out!!!!
Ya lor, i was scrutunising it. I dont see any GKY pic at punggol or with residents? only the 2 ladies have on the ground work lah..

lol yesterday i at punggol eat tze char, nb the tze char stall also paste the vote pap sticker.

imagine all the people dabao horfun and chao fan all can see..

anyways, punggol is really got alot of facitilies, but all is the mp ask for one meh? Like this minister for national development got what use

Azalea

You are so wrong. PAP indeed does have unlimited resources. Don't even need CCS. Just pick anyone from their pool of winning candidates after this GE. George Yeo was out. Nothing happens. NCM and LPM was out. Nothing happens too
Ya la, no one is indispensable, there will always be replacements la.

Joe Maya

All politicians should stop using this troupe.

It's annoying and really ownself pwn ownself.

BBClone

Poor Gan Bo Yong haven’t even do Punggol orientation, already asked to go home by SXL

ZaiNan

Of course voting is all about personal interest lah. National interest not equal to personal interest? Wah lau eh. If SG economy tank cos no steady MTI minister handle trade war, your personal rice bowl confirm break lah. National interest IS personal interest when it comes to jobs and stability!

Last time I also buay song PAP high pay but that time, I think I immature. I that time jelly about PAP minister salary, but if I vote him out then suddenly my pay increase ah? They work for free make you very happy, is it? hahaha. I tell myself, must think about who can best protect SG jobs NOW.

You think his pay matters more than his ability to keep MNCs here during trade war? You want pay peanuts get monkey to handle billions in trade deals and our jobs meh? Important role need capable person what. Focus on the job scope and the current world situation lah.

Don't kena sidetrack by salary lah. The real question is: Does it make sense to risk SG's economy and PM Wong losing his right-hand man just because we jelly about minister pay?

Other people say Gan Kim Yong gone, Chan Chun Sing can take over. Then who take over Chan Chun Sing? You all think PAP got unlimited resources ah? CCS probably have to take over Minister Ng Eng Hen as Defence Minister liao. These are key positions in Singapore. Where got so many people to take over here and there?

This is not a football match. You lose a star player then complaint this and that, threaten that the party has limited resources cannot always replace the right hand man

The leader is responsible for deploying the right player at right times. If he's prepared to take the risk then be graceful and accept the consequences

Calis_Yoda

All yes men. Might as well reduce parliament member by 50% to save cost. Hire some average Joe to be mp will do, no need to think so much just say yes sir yes sir ok already.
Not just reduce parliament members by 50%. Also cut their salaries, then maybe add an annual performance appraisal framework appraised by the citizens (not new citizens of 5 years or lower, but those with 5-10 years minimum). The annual performance appraisal will determine how much adjustment of their salaries will be.

trevlim

Wah Punggol residents. DPM Gan Kim Yong's fate in your hands.

Other GRC I don't care but DPM Gan is different, cannot anyhow hantam vote hor.

GKY is not just any MP tau. He is MINISTER FOR TRADE AND INDUSTRY (MTI). Now outside world so chaotic, got trade war lah, supply chain issue lah, inflation lah. You really want to lose the main guy handling SG's economy and our jobs?? Siao ah?

Many Punggol ppl work for MNC, do export import biz right? Or maybe work in logistics, finance, support industries? If GKY kena voted out during this period, who champion for SG trade deals? Who make sure our jobs secure when other countries trying to steal them? Later MNC say bye bye, alot ppl sure cry father cry mother. Don't forget the SMEs downstream also kena together. Even if you don't work in high-paid job in MNC, you also affected. Your rice bowl leh, cannot play play!

And hor, he is DEPUTY PM. PM Wong's right hand man. You vote him out, you basically telling PM Wong "go fight yourself lah". Weak sia the leadership like that. How to navigate SG future when the core team kena weakened? Need steady pair of hands what.

So don't blur blur vote for opposition leh simply to check on PAP without thinking who you are voting out. And who you are voting out? Gan Kim Yong, Trade minister in middle of trade war, DPM our PM's right-hand man. Think about stability, think about your job, your family's future. Keep GKY, keep SG steady pom pi pi.

Agree or not? Faster come in discuss.
ask bp residents what gky did for them when he was mp there before being shifted to cck. practically f zero is probably the answer. I know because i lived in bp during his time there.

matrix05

Didn't take photo as was in a rush but I kope from Instagram

Saw several insta, responses to WP is lukewarm. But you can see mostly young punggolian walking, few PG/MG. Young ppl hv no brand loyalty, they watch socmed, research and read reviews on candidates to form their opinions. The swing % wld be high.
DPM + SXL vs Harpoon + Dang Dang; punggol ppl think got fight or no fight or too early to tell?

Mancunian2

Yes it’s true, every improvement in Punggol West is attributable to her.

488715599_973384064992730_1827928329569721993_n.jpg

wah, this one another Amy Khor, everything also want to be in the limelight

124781541_3922982827712129_3751649423408505833_o-300x200.jpg

vaxvms

Fresh in!!

The pap just sent their newsletter to my house. Wow looks quite informative their punggol 5 year plan. But isn't this taxpayers money and URA HDB plan

wow east coast plan 3.0 huh

lucky nvr chut $1 egg pattern again n think true blue sinkies are really beggars or peasants in the temporary store!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vaxvms

not easy task to fight against the major CECA + new citizen residing in punggol

some even post if opposition win they will moved out of punggol

all the best WP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

carlongerdidu93

Photo opportunity: Long queues for pictures with WP candidates
https://www.straitstimes.com/live-singapore-election-nomination-day-2025?ref=ge2025

549b85.png
2eedd8.png

Members of the WP’s Punggol GRC team made their rounds this morning, even as Punggol resident Hanisha said she is excited that the opposition party is running in her constituency.

The 23-year-old first-time voter had queued to take a photo with new WP candidates Harpreet Singh, Alia Mattar and Jackson Au outside Waterway Point shopping mall.

“The candidates resonate with me. Alia spoke up about the Palestine conflict and, yesterday, Mr Pritam Singh talked about minority voices,” she said.

There was a long queue of residents waiting to take photos with Ms Alexis Dang, another new WP candidate contesting the GRC.

fa967f.png

ST PHOTOS: CHONG JUN LIANG, ISABELLE LIEW

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.