[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Itsnotfunny

Next time u can promote your product manager or relationship manager to become CEO ...

As for NOL sales... It is not a force sale....during those period whole shipping world is consolidating ....Even USA dun want to own shipping company. ...sold their APL away ....so is a matter of whether national pride more important or money put to best place to get best return more important .... Spore is too small dun whole day think we r somebody when actually alot of time Spore is a nobody in a world of so many big countries

As for newspaper company .....dun tell me u duno all printed newspaper company around the world all gana due to internet age .....is a whole industry change .....everybody read from their phone ....less n less ppl read from paper ....
I only remember ownself print and ownself count increase circulation. This is the kind of integrity we advocate and support ya.

westtraveller

Punggol flats exterior design are hideous, those along the waterway sides, I hope they get a better fresh coat of paint to brighten the neighbourhood. Whose stamp of approval for such ghostly design

Ish slumgol 🙁

PAP ward you know. That’s why so ghastly.

Time for a fresh coat of paint!

JustKidding

Dun laugh la, he will have the last laugh when he elected. Dun forget ppl vote for lightning logo not the person.

havetheveryfun

din realize Punggol PAP team got 3 ministers sia ...

they probobly originally carved out punggol thinking can win it easily.. backfired greatly..

westtraveller

Nah my idea too mild for them liao

Their creative mind ah... Don't be suprise they somehow can cut part of punggol and absorb it into marsiling yew tee

Changi also they can draw until link up with west coast i tell you.....

Great southern waterfront grc… from east to west lol

Medicated Oil

He will be laughing on sat morning with his supporters.
You think he is alone by mistake.
Maybe he want to put himself to the real test.

Balian

U misunderstood the reply .... opposition keep harping on meritocracy.....but when come to election .....no need meritocracy ....need only a Product manager n a private banking relationship manager that care more about deals n money to challenge a 3 star general n a CEO that rises thru years of hardwork n merit.....thru Scam talk make ppl believe that product manager n private banking relationship manager can do better than 3 star general n CEO....

most MP and MOS were just normal corporate employee before joining PAP
a few doctors and lawyers here and there but most are just normal corporate employee which you seem to despise

those of us who have been thru NS knows, how hard is life for scholars in the army? the most hard work they put in is to become scholar then their future is secured already.
you talked as if 3 star general fought in some war before

large.

SXL is a good speaker but always got pwn by her own words… I still fondly remember how LTK pwn her in parliament on the Chinese character “众”…
Oh yes, that was classic. LTK just shoot "the word always has a person (ren) at the top" lol

krikering

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...t-team-says-more-opposition-will-weaken-spore

Don't seem to me that he is perhaps very important to LW leh.

If he willing to take such a huge risk by putting GKY there,

either is

1.) He just using GKY as a chess piece to force voters into making a difficult decision
or
2.) GKY is totally Not important at all and used as a pawn. Which means that he can be afforded to be lost.

Does not seem like he is someone important whom LW wants to rely on to negotiate with the US on tariffs?

As PS mentioned, if really value him will put him in a safe ward like AMK GRC which they did to Victor Lye.

Balian

Next time u can promote your product manager or relationship manager to become CEO ...

As for NOL sales... It is not a force sale....during those period whole shipping world is consolidating ....Even USA dun want to own shipping company. ...sold their APL away ....so is a matter of whether national pride more important or money put to best place to get best return more important .... Spore is too small dun whole day think we r somebody when actually alot of time Spore is a nobody in a world of so many big countries

As for newspaper company .....dun tell me u duno all printed newspaper company around the world all gana due to internet age .....is a whole industry change .....everybody read from their phone ....less n less ppl read from paper ....

if you are not from the shipping industry, better read up before talking about it
NOL bought APL in 1997. And made lots of profit in most years other than 1998 due to the asian financial crisis.

NOL was sold to CMA in 2016 due to many years of under investment and mismanagement.
CMA was able to turn things around within 2 years of buying APL.

snapp

WP candidate Harpreet Singh noted that Punggol residents have flagged the risk of losing DPM Gan. To that, he said the PAP government can “make roles available” to DPM Gan to continue contributing to Singapore.

“This election is not about whether you have senior office holders in this GRC (group representation constituency); it’s about the future direction of this country,” he added.

“We can thank DPM Gan for his service, but he reflects the past, not the future.”

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/si...-next-time-vote-promising-wp-slate-sylvia-lim

Dr Stephen Strange

Maybe it’s a ploy by the whites to play the sympathy card and get people to pity him, and swing those sitting on the fence to vote for them.

Think about it, would he not have his entourage with him?

snapp

If not re-elected, Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong can still contribute to Singapore in other roles – but this may be the only chance to vote for the Workers’ Party’s (WP) current slate, said WP candidates on Monday (Apr 28).

In a rally for the newly formed Punggol GRC, party chair Sylvia Lim warned of the dangers of electoral boundary changes, while WP’s newcomer team raised residents’ concerns such as the cost of living.

After highlighting the five other women candidates fielded by WP, Lim said: “I can confidently say that this batch of our candidates, both men and women, is the most promising batch that WP has fielded.

“If these candidates do not get elected this time, there may be no next time,” she warned. “The electoral boundaries may change.”

“Let us not dither about whether to cast your vote for WP this time or not.”

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/si...-next-time-vote-promising-wp-slate-sylvia-lim

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.