[GE2025] Punggol GRC

large.

I still cannot understand this.

If GKY is so important to PAP govt, why put him in such a dangerous constituency? You won't push your good friend/buddy into the firepit right, and then tell the whole world cannot lose him cuz he's important.
Ownself act ownself.

Kiwi8

Workers Party supporters privilege in this forum.. I say anything u disagree,, u can use abusive language.. i react or respond... u report.
I said u talk cock with valid reason.

What u wrote is the equivalent of saying women who sign up as career soldier are not doing NS, which is nonsense.

forests_gump

Kam lan post.
So now must serve NS then can be MP? Means all female MP auto not qualified loh.

Khaw boon wan also turn sinkie at 25, never serve ns, but also become full fledged minister.

if you cannot take it that others have different opinions than you, can always dont come online.

or you can always threaten to shoot them with your p226 😂
Haha, it really shows your understanding of military service really take reference of pap stand as the standard ~ no independent thinking at all.

Can't really blame a kid growing up ... under the brainwashed system

BohemianSG

every guy got 2 choice either 2.5 year of NS or Sign on.
not happy go complain to army.

You have an even obvious choice. You dun like what i say you dun have to reply and can ignore.

Dunnid to reply and tell me what to do one.

ferraghini

Airborne trooper Maj (NS), dun play play~
:vijayadmin:

Screen-Shot-2016-01-20-at-11.40.55-am.png
Thought he was a LTC, maybe a local one.

dt1002

Interestingly enough they demand all parties to state their positions clear regarding foreign interference and got meta to ban the fb pages of those foreigners deemed to do as such.

But for the longest time they are ok with a fb page set up by a Polish citizen to plp pap and comment on sg politics :s8:
Feel New citizen should at least have a cooling period of 5 years after getting citizenship.
before they are allow to vote.
As it may cause interference too.

Cowbellc

I agree with PS. This is fundamental. If you want me to bear arms and my sons to do so, then you have to at least show me that you have done it before. I will die for my country. Of cos, it doesn’t apply to the older politicians who didn’t have the chance to serve lah
then they will come out all sorts of reasons not serving NS is tantamount to MP's job scope lol :LOL:
MPs do it for citizens, not army etc etc :LOL:

Capitalist

He is too horny that's why not many companies want to hire him.
What about similarly married but unfaithful politicians like WP's Leon Perera, Nicole Seah?

Recent cases that is .... unless one wishes to bring up Michael Palmer, Amos Yaw ....

Nuclear Boy

People say be doctor save life is like NS
What about our true-blue local med school graduates? They still had to serve their 2 years NS first, before being admitted. After grad liao, become MD, still come back to report for their yearly reservist duties. So, what say them?

Saving lives in peacetime, while taking some time off to train up to potentially take other ppl's lives defend the nation. Why can't ppl like Janil do both? Do we really want this kind of one-track mind in our Government?

Capitalist

Gky seems like he is good at doing things but not debating thats why Lawrence Wong have to come and defend him. I remember last time goh keng swee also the same. Gks is good at doing things but lky is the one debating.
So based on your comparison ... given a choice, will you vote for a 'good at doing things' GKY?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.