[GE2025] Punggol GRC

matrix05

From covid to Trump nego (MTI) to securing jobs (mom) to now HDB (MND) all depends on one man - Taskman Gan.

limmk

Then what has Desmond Lee been doing all this while?

John Travolta GIFs | Tenor

tomsss

maybe LW purposely wanna put Gan in the limelight, try to "motivate" him to continue working. You know, put up a show to portray him as someone who initially already said wanted to retire and stay out of politics (cos prolly had enough of dealing with all these bs) and have him say "Yes" (cos they are all yes men, can they say no? lol). Wanna pull the strings of sinkies hearts.

Just look at Gan. Does he look like he wanna continue? Is he showing that enthusiasm?
gan-kim-yong-snubbed-punggol-2.gif

snapp

:s31: :s31:

u think too much liao, with andre down the real incoming DPM ng chee meng is a confirmed shoo in already. punggol is going down also because everyone is going to buy into the DPM gan bluff

Tedicious

GKY cannot even solve own portfolio of tariff issue still wanna other ministers problem? Sibei joke.

If in private sector cfm kena fire straight away liao still keep this kind of jlb so long

TigerTime

He talks as if other parties have been in power and the quality was due to opposition.
Means during election then look into the problem.

He really think Gen Z are daft.

GKY had expressed interest to retire. Respect his decision please.

"I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.