[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

tuxguy

knn this year the sample count is crazy seh. the more the final results are shared, the lesser the hope for andre :(

its all maths, each polling district has a certain number of voters, drawing 100 random votes with the number PLUS the redrawing boundaries, not surprising the sample count error margin is very low

yperic

23:35
PM Wong, SM Lee arrive at Yio Chu Kang stadium
456ff0.jpg

Members of PAP’s team for Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC - Prime Minister Lawrence Wong and Mr Alex Yam - were seen arriving at Yio Chu Kang Stadium at 11.30pm.
Their team is leading with 74 per cent in the sample count against the Singapore Democratic Party.
Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong, who is contesting Ang Mo Kio GRC, and Mr Wong's wife, Ms Loo Tze Lui, were also spotted at the stadium.
7204bb.jpg

904ea9.jpg
ST PHOTOS: KUA CHEE SIONG

TimsTom

Why last time drag until wee hours, today so early got results liao?

kryxwee

Please. Lim Tean is just an opportunist.

The person u can compare him to, is the Forest City Emperor.
Never trusted this LT.

He's a lawyer who can speak eloquently.

But in FB, he just kpkb everyday like an uneducated, who blames everything on the government.

Egg drop on the floor and crack, blame PAP for not doing anything about gravity and ask people to hold PAP accountable.

Maybe it's his way of being "closer to the ground". But then again, maybe he should stay there.

howcownowbrown

From my calculations, there are likely to be about 2.3 million votes cast, of which 1.5 million voted for the PAP.

This gives the PAP an overall vote share of about 65%, versus 61% in the 2020 GE.

kindaichi83

No. Is not abt toking so much.

1) TCB thought he can use his star power but he din realize he's no longer a star. He actually supernova long ago on the political arena liao. :s13:

2) LMW and HP dun actually understand the realities of governance and policies. LMW tried politicking, he fell flat on his face.

3) LMW kena play out that time by the "poor old couple" only to be called out by MSF, kena POFMA until he have to resign as SecGen damn lao kui.

4) WP may have some discussions with LMW and HP on some things, but lets face it. As LOTO, Pitram's priority is all about WP's holdings and its political survival, its never about NCMPs.

And if CSJ becomes NCMP? Good luck to him. WP prob wun even engage him cos no one in WP likes CSJ. :s13:
But at least LMW talk in Pariament

PaprikaSG

Chua Chu Kang GRC
Sample Count

PAP - 63%
PSP - 37%

Final Count
PAP - 63.59%
PSP - 36.41%

Emperor_Hippo

Main reason for this GE is the gerrymandering + fearmongering due to tariffs.
Please. U think trade war not serious? Grow up, open ur eyes abit. Thank u.

and in the first place, boundary redrawing is necessary because u wan proportionate voting right? Ppl dun move out and change NRIC address one ah?
He did not go bad in parliament.

I think the New Citizens (due to XJP turning China into a dictatorship during the last 5 years) translated into a lot of votes for PAP.
Erm.... that kind votes from New Citizens, u disburse all these new citizens across the whole island, the most 0.1 or 0.4% increase because of "gratitude votes". U think all the new citizens congregate in a single constitutency ah?

and even if they do, wouldn't that "gerrymander" statement that u had assumed EBRC had done would actually split up New Citizen votes?

please lah, JBJ die how many years liao, u still "fearmongering" and "gerrymander" ah? Next one is what? Ur votes can be traced and u will be hunted down, scrap ISA izzit? :s11:

wadsad

this GE we will see 7 SMC/ GRC contestants losing their deposits.

can add this to our SG60 vouchers? tho wont be alot. but $1 is still money.

kaisoz

I think the US tarifs played a role in making more swing voters vote PAP.

Emperor_Hippo

Results shocking but the people have spoken: PSP party chief Leong Mun Wai

ba8067.jpg

“The results are very shocking to us, but the people have spoken,” PSP party chief Leong Mun Wai said at the party headquarters in Bukit Timah on Saturday.

He added that the party will “seriously and humbly” study the results, and will “reconsider how we can gain further trust from the people in the future”.

“We may need to review our strategy and the way we do things, and we need to regroup ourselves so that we can fight another day,” he said, thanking all Singaporeans, especially voters in the constituencies that the party contested for their support.

“We can assure them that we’ll continue to work hard to find out their needs and continue to serve Singapore.”

The PSP, which fielded 13 candidates in six constituencies, looks unlikely to secure any seats or Non-Constituency MP seats, going by the sample count.

ST PHOTO: KELVIN CHNG
PSP's next strategy is to close down.

they dun have a leader in there. TCB can retire liao. Nuff said.

Reborn

Main reason for this GE is the gerrymandering + fearmongering due to tariffs.

He did not go bad in parliament.

I think the New Citizens (due to XJP turning China into a dictatorship during the last 5 years) translated into a lot of votes for PAP.
new citzens will vote initially for PAP. But once they acclimiatise to the the country and start to feel the downsides of some of the policies, votes will drop.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.