[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

carlongerdidu93

GE2025: SDP's Chee Soon Juan on what he'll offer to Sembawang West SMC

Singapore Democratic Party chief Chee Soon Juan outlined what he plans to do for residents of Sembawang West SMC, saying: "I will not outsource the running of your town council to a third-party, profit-making company."

He was speaking at a rally at Evergreen Primary School on Saturday (Apr 26). "I hear that residents wanting to see their MP must now wait for about two to three hours. I'm shocked.

Do the MPs think they are some kind of rock stars?" he said. #GE2025

Eliwood

GE2025: SDP's Chee Soon Juan on what he'll offer to Sembawang West SMC

Singapore Democratic Party chief Chee Soon Juan outlined what he plans to do for residents of Sembawang West SMC, saying: "I will not outsource the running of your town council to a third-party, profit-making company."

He was speaking at a rally at Evergreen Primary School on Saturday (Apr 26). "I hear that residents wanting to see their MP must now wait for about two to three hours. I'm shocked.

Do the MPs think they are some kind of rock stars?" he said. #GE2025

This is dumb. There are 24k electorate in Sembawang West.

Imagine if 1% of constituents want to see mp, the last person gotta wait 4hrs even if CSJ just takes 1 min for every person...

daveteo88

Possible. But I will think that they will form coalition govt with PAP
Maybe pap minority and WP is the biggest majority. Can let Singh did one term as pm and see how wp run the show. If they can run then vote for them again.

cyke69sg

Maybe pap minority and WP is the biggest majority. Can let Singh did one term as pm and see how wp run the show. If they can run then vote for them again.

This has always been the pipe dream for many many oppie supporters.

When I migrated to Alberta the 2015 provincial elections was something like that. The Progressive Conservatives had been in power for like 44 years then people fed up voted NDP. But NDP decimated the economy (also happened to be when oil prices crashed).

https://www.ctvnews.ca/calgary/article/ndp-wins-alberta-provincial-election-ending-pc-reign/

Now Albertans all say is NEVER EVER vote NDP govt.

I hope SG can experience the same.

xyz2222

This has always been the pipe dream for many many oppie supporters.

When I migrated to Alberta the 2015 provincial elections was something like that. The Progressive Conservatives had been in power for like 44 years then people fed up voted NDP. But NDP decimated the economy (also happened to be when oil prices crashed).

https://www.ctvnews.ca/calgary/article/ndp-wins-alberta-provincial-election-ending-pc-reign/

Now Albertans all say is NEVER EVER vote NDP govt.

I hope SG can experience the same.
Just stay in Alberta since you migrated there.

sAVaGEmP5

But foreigners should not be competing for our jobs, meaning sinkies first

Now jobs are getting difficult, since u need to justify high pay. It is definitely a 4 or 5 in 1 job. Some workers do 1.5 man job jjww kpkb liao.

Lets put in on forum record, sinkie buay gan in large numbers. If i have 20000 grads come out to work etc, theres a high % most cannot fill. Nothing to do with school course. As time go by they cannot cope etc.

Tats why need to FT.

Look, i list down about 400 to 500 to create a job scope for a new freshie dor a new guy scope is almost cutting across 3 faculty.

Most freshie, by the the 5th or 10th line, take out white flag.

I told them job requires u to learn what u dunno. If hire u to so what u already know hire u for what. No choice have to turn to ft, hungrier grittier. at least out of 400 can fulfill 100 to 200.

carlongerdidu93

492534706_1244667190993086_8986929954153861436_n.jpg

492505248_1244667367659735_5975709717867311594_n.jpg

493692420_1244667490993056_8716340922413343451_n.jpg

492502797_1244667247659747_7574025371260445183_n.jpg

492548248_1244667507659721_8933346769831052258_n.jpg

493920931_1244667534326385_1160567507416667887_n.jpg

494023985_1244667617659710_5757751100298300282_n.jpg

494055822_1244667280993077_3626800735883881763_n.jpg

Edwin Koo's FB Post:

virtualape

Personally im not convinced that a sinkie will be hired to replace every FT that leaves.

Not every single sinkie has the qualification and experience to take on pmet job even if there r no FTs.
It's exactly this mindset that deprive inexperienced sinkies a chance to even try out the job. If there's no opportunity to even learn, how do they get the experience needed.

There are however exceptions to certain roles that need technical knowledge which I do not deny.

Eliwood

It's exactly this mindset that deprive inexperienced sinkies a chance to even try out the job. If there's no opportunity to even learn, how do they get the experience needed.

There are however exceptions to certain roles that need technical knowledge which I do not deny.

There are always junior roles to build up experience but it takes time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.