Did the birth rate increase after decades of imports? Foreigners can't contribute to our TFR unless they are PRs at least.You go look at our birth rate first.
Alot of blind supporters simply cannot fathom the fact that more doesn't equate to better.
Many counties are also facing low birth rates. Taiwan is prob even worse than us. But you dun see them open leg indiscriminately. Instead they focus on what they have, emphasize on Quality rather than Quantity. That's why they are global leader in chip making and R&D.
Smaller doesn't mean catastrophic disaster. It cud even lead to better quality of life, less crowded and less stress. With less stress, ppl are incentivised to procreate. Causation effect.
I already told you that they are starting to as well. Learn to read.Tell me which country have no aging population and no low birth rate?
Infact SG is not the only country with low birth rate and Aging population
Do you see other country with Aging population and low birth rates keeping using this slogan and keep bringing in foreigners?
SG is just a small dot in the world map, do we really need so many FT/FW here?
Resulting to overcrowded everywhere we went be it malls and transport is packed and cramp, to the extent of jobs are going to FT/FW rather than locals
Also a problem the incumbent created though, do you not agree this is a fact?
If CSJ, LMW and TCB get voted in with the current WP MPs, I will be interested to start watching every parliament sessions!IMHO CSJ highlighted a very good point in his speech
Voters should consider voting him into parliament so he and his party can voice out for the residents and singaporean
You go look at our birth rate first.
Then we got to build HDB blocks 50 storeys high with each unit area 50m2 or less like HK.Singapore needs 10million or 20million foreigners to survive !!
After 60 years of ruling whom the gahmen we have voted keep emphasising Singapore need foreigners to survive
It was mention in CNA
is this the party you looking for?
Tell me which country have no aging population and no low birth rate?
I just feel singaporeans have been too protected im the past and are thus not hungry enough anymore, thats why. We have to keep competing on global stage to survive. We are a open trade country and you cannot expect us to close off like china or malaysia if needed. They have resources.when you see swaths of underemployed singaporeans below 50 years old.
you cannot just look at birth rate.
You should also be thinking of how to prioritize giving them the pmet jobs first before you go hire foreigners.
Very hard to explain how entry level PMET positions also need to use foreigners.
But that being said, of cos still got foreigners who only hire their own. Already got control measures but need more lah.I just feel singaporeans have been too protected im the past and are thus not hungry enough anymore, thats why. We have to keep competing on global stage to survive. We are a open trade country and you cannot expect us to close off like china or malaysia if needed. They have resources.
Shd do a poll here. How many are BBFA means never do national service no kid. How many married and how many kids .You go look at our birth rate first.
Dont need to red herring and strawman.You go look at our birth rate first.
They are starting to. You got go japan recently?Dont need to red herring and strawman.
all 1st world cities have large decline in population and birth rates.... JP and Korea especially.
yet you dont see them importing large amounts .....