[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

yesman2978

reminder desmond lee introducing PLH scheme, even smaller more expensive public housing.

pap enjoy inflating land costs gaolat, while sinkies enjoy another round of shrinkflation. :o

what is pap end game for hdb? 60 years lease next time?

Already gotch 15 years flexi lease scheme liao

At this rate, can revert to monthly lease liao

GoneNuts

naoadays think, think only, new HDB(BTO) close to each other... can go to tengah and see.

we not ridout road, 3x soccer field size hehe...

sg land very small and limited... oh wait!
One is the size of jewel the other is the 3 x Woodlands interchange...

Lemonkey

i dont understand why people with such calibre like dr paul is not voted into parliament. and yet ppl rather vote for yes man who sleep or absent from parliament.

he is such a gem in the opposition party.

Itsnotfunny

Old Lee has very good judgement. I do believe what he says about talent pool. Opposition may talk like tigers and lions, but I not sure if they can perform. Don’t forget they need to deal with international leaders and situation also… people from all walks of life. Now they only deal with disgruntled voters who hates PAP, something I do feel they got carried away.
Oppo going to take over govt by winning a few seats ? 🤣🤣

Itsnotfunny

i dont understand why people with such calibre like dr paul is not voted into parliament. and yet ppl rather vote for yes man who sleep or absent from parliament.

he is such a gem in the opposition party.
Sinkies vote blindly. See lightning will auto vote. Put a dog as a candidate they will also vote.

yesman2978

Very soon we going to build like commie blocks liao. Then later like Hong Kong/Macau kind of apartments.
Flats in Pyongyang

04nkorea-videoSixteenByNineJumbo1600.jpg

Flats in sinkieland

20201220_bk_property_generic_9.jpg

Abit alike hor?

krikering

Think we are going down HK/Macau's route in 10 years time, if nothing is going to change.

SG just huge chunks of commie blocks after commie blocks.

Staid4

reminder desmond lee introducing PLH scheme, even smaller more expensive public housing.

pap enjoy inflating land costs gaolat, while sinkies enjoy another round of shrinkflation. :o

what is pap end game for hdb? 60 years lease next time?

I think Chee's speech is even more powerful in this video. Opened up my mind................. i always knew how the policies is benefiting the rich foreigners but after his information in this video i'm really convinced.

Guixianren

naoadays think, think only, new HDB(BTO) close to each other... can go to tengah and see.

we not ridout road, 3x soccer field size hehe...

sg land very small and limited... oh wait!
Tengah BTOs are spaced quite far apart, and the green spaces are quite different from other estates.

byfun

I think sinkies can accept staying in hdb and we are not jealous of those staying in private and landed.

But since hdb is mass housing for majority on 99 years lease with total $0 value upon lease expiry, the minimum we ask for is cheap public housing.

Instead most get into long term 30 years debts for the housing loan with many resale hdb fetching $1m above as the norm.

Speculation and whatever value enhancement should be stopped. With lesser and shorter loan,we dont get into long term debts and keep paying interest and this result in more money in our cpf or disposable income for our retirement.

The 20% well off live in private or landed is not the issue.

Balian

Old Lee has very good judgement. I do believe what he says about talent pool. Opposition may talk like tigers and lions, but I not sure if they can perform. Don’t forget they need to deal with international leaders and situation also… people from all walks of life. Now they only deal with disgruntled voters who hates PAP, something I do feel they got carried away.
PAP was once opp too

Kunkka

Masionette 0.0064 of a ridout . This guys doesn't look at script he have it all in the head.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.