General S-REITs Discussion Thread

sohguanh

I thought special dividend happens all the time?
Most recently with Keppel Reit and MPACT but blended into normal dividend to boost distribution
Wow all the time sure? But maybe you are right blend into normal distribution so I don't notice. Usually special dividend will have a record in the SGX counter announcement page so I know it is special dividend along with the normal periodic dividend announcement.

Asy1um

Any Paragonreit vestors here boh?
Gd hor, first time hear reit gibe ‘special CD’. Somemore .015. Quite a lot leh
Is it cos of railway Mall divestment?? :s12:
Yea the special due to railway mall divestment.
Also announced dividend not long ago.
So late sep, early oct, u get money.

d5dude

Many reits with good asset quality and positive rental reversions are already back near ATHs, just goes to show that financing cost is secondary, even for highly levered businesses like reits.

Jazzbie

Many reits with good asset quality and positive rental reversions are already back near ATHs, just goes to show that financing cost is secondary, even for highly levered businesses like reits.
More like the stock market is forward looking. The financing cost will come down soon. Cannot wait to come down then buy. Too late liao.

addict951

Har? Did you say ATH? o_O
You sure you know what’s ATH and which reit is near ATH you tell me. :look:
I super chua tio by your post.
Macam saying SIA is near ATH. :look:

d5dude

More like the stock market is forward looking. The financing cost will come down soon. Cannot wait to come down then buy. Too late liao.

Its already down. Bond yields for many reits with strong sponsors are already back to where they were in 2019. For example, MLT just issued a new perp priced at 4.3% to replace an older 2017 issue that was priced at 3.65%, btw the fed funds rate was 1.15% back then.

d5dude

Har? Did you say ATH? o_O
You sure you know what’s ATH and which reit is near ATH you tell me. :look:
I super chua tio by your post.
Macam saying SIA is near ATH. :look:

Near ATHs. CICT was 3% off its ATHs just recently, same thing with FCT.

d5dude

sohguanh

Very different strategy I see in here. All talk ATH but I like to talk 52 week low. I have stopped my S-Reit buy for a while now.

IntelBen

Upon lowering interest rate imminent , S-Reit should be up... opportunity to buy now right ?

addict951

You got to take into account corporate actions like M&A. Adjusted for that the ATH for CICT is 2.18, not $3+, same thing with FCT.

https://investor.capitaland.com/newsroom/20200122_080232_C31_0WQLTURJ11E3SBXH.1.pdf
CCT was a $2+ stock
Capmall was a $2.2 stock rah
After both merged, the new CICT consistently hovered around $2.4~2.5 b4 plunging below $2 due to covid rah.
Same thing wif FCT wad.

but if that’s your view, sure, why not. It’s your own fallacy anyway. 🤷‍♂️

d5dude

CCT was a $2+ stock
Capmall was a $2.2 stock rah
After both merged, the new CICT consistently hovered around $2.4~2.5 b4 plunging below $2 due to covid rah.
Same thing wif FCT wad.

but if that’s your view, sure, why not. It’s your own fallacy anyway. 🤷‍♂️

Dun talk cock k? CICT didnt even exist pre-covid, so how could it have plunged to $2 due to covid?

https://www.capitaland.com/en/about...v/CMT-to-begin-trading-as-CICT-on-SGX-ST.html

Trading for CICT began on 3 Nov 2020 at $1.73, it wasnt even $2 back then. Peak post merger is $2.39 if you dun want to adjust for M&A. Still thats not very far off from where it is today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.