Genting FAQ - Part 2

yangsss

Yes, just got back myself. Stayed in 10530. They were fumigating half the rooms on that floor. Don't know what good that will do to the bed bugs. I think need to replace all the beds. But I don't think they would spend that sort of money. Still had the old 32" CRT TV in the room.

thats scary cause bedbugs will survive the fumigation.

they only scared of the heat.

in the room I always put my luggage above ground, and try to check all corners and the mattress slit for any bedbugs, carcass, blood..etc

kenna before big time, so very scared already.

normal pesticide also wont die one.

vaxvms

2mrheuf.jpg

vaxvms

just confirm my room again
going end march

than come back go again apr since so cheap the GP :)

datolim

just confirm my room again
going end march

than come back go again apr since so cheap the GP :)

Me going up end march also. Talking about cheap, used the free 2N at FWH with RM50 credit.
Can take me into the VIP casino with your gold card so I can eat in the buffet there.

takuyazzz

i don't really gamble much...so i only have enough points for 1 night Resort hotel..the other night have to book FWH...sianz...

MarsAttack

i don't really gamble much...so i only have enough points for 1 night Resort hotel..the other night have to book FWH...sianz...

Why feel sianz? It all depends on what u want out of your stay.

Do u go up alone, or with partner, or with family?

If go alone, FWH std room (renovated) is already quite comfy with nice soft beds and clean bedsheets. If go with partner or family, do take Resort or Maxim by all means if your points allow - u want to pamper them.

For me, FWH std room (renovated) is the preferred choice coz of very low point usage. Also, i spend minimal time in the room - either down in KL or the casino. I dun see a point getting a huge room with nice decor when i only use it for showers and to crash for the nite. More importantly, most times, I can get FWH room to rest in upon arrival at 6am, instead of waiting till 11am for Resort.

jastan

Why feel sianz? It all depends on what u want out of your stay.

Do u go up alone, or with partner, or with family?

If go alone, FWH std room (renovated) is already quite comfy with nice soft beds and clean bedsheets. If go with partner or family, do take Resort or Maxim by all means if your points allow - u want to pamper them.

For me, FWH std room (renovated) is the preferred choice coz of very low point usage. Also, i spend minimal time in the room - either down in KL or the casino. I dun see a point getting a huge room with nice decor when i only use it for showers and to crash for the nite. More importantly, most times, I can get FWH room to rest in upon arrival at 6am, instead of waiting till 11am for Resort.

So shiok! i don't have this privilege.

Ringwraiths

Even 5 star hotel also have... unlikely can be 100% sure...just luck lor

Hi all, just come back from genting yday nite. To those who always stay at Resort Hotel please beware of any bed bug. We found one bed bug yday morning at room 15101... Regret never take any photo as proof...

Yup yup confirm have de la...so many pple sleeping there haha..as they dun even take the bed out for treatment de mah..wat do u expect

mush_room

Yup yup confirm have de la...so many pple sleeping there haha..as they dun even take the bed out for treatment de mah..wat do u expect

We always book Resort hotel when go up genting. Go there so many times never see this bug before. Very scary cos the moment my brother got up from the bed, this bug suddenly climb up searching for food! Our home tio bedbug before so we know the horror of bedbug... I wonder they even change the bed sheet or not or how long no change? If you all go there remember to put the green paper on the bed, so that they will change the bedsheet. We go there never put, so i think they never change...

ronleech

Gotten a massage...clock 1GP in a day and exchange for RM100...usable at selected Food outlet, GRG/GRGToo or redeem for concert ticket....check eligibility at ikiosk..but once once everyweek

vaxvms

Me going up end march also. Talking about cheap, used the free 2N at FWH with RM50 credit.
Can take me into the VIP casino with your gold card so I can eat in the buffet there.

sure. mine will last wk of mar
will go up after my bzi mtg

vaxvms

Gotten a massage...clock 1GP in a day and exchange for RM100...usable at selected Food outlet, GRG/GRGToo or redeem for concert ticket....check eligibility at ikiosk..but once once everyweek

1gp chng rm100?
is a steal :)

vaxvms

alamak april promotion just out 0 GP rsort hotel dammmmm

OOM CATEGORY Promotion 01 Apr, 2014 Tue, Low 02 Apr, 2014 Wed, Low 03 Apr, 2014 Thu, Low 04 Apr, 2014 Fri, Low 05 Apr, 2014 Sat, Low 06 Apr, 2014 Sun, Low 07 Apr, 2014 Mon, Low TOTAL
Deluxe Room DC0414 - MEMBERS PROMOTION APR 2014 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00

Denikeve

alamak april promotion just out 0 GP rsort hotel dammmmm

OOM CATEGORY Promotion 01 Apr, 2014 Tue, Low 02 Apr, 2014 Wed, Low 03 Apr, 2014 Thu, Low 04 Apr, 2014 Fri, Low 05 Apr, 2014 Sat, Low 06 Apr, 2014 Sun, Low 07 Apr, 2014 Mon, Low TOTAL
Deluxe Room DC0414 - MEMBERS PROMOTION APR 2014 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00 MYR 0.00

wtf rh for free?!?!?!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.