Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Thks bro Denikeve just mamage to book two tickets fm Citiexchange express for 17/04 evening but at $85 per ticket one way .

omg that's bloody expensive. guess that's the price you'll have to pay for going during a public holiday.

coach tickets back to sg from genting are probably sold out by now. you'll most probably have to have to make your way to BTS terminal and buy a coach ticket back from there.

ivanhoe

Manage to get two return tickets from citiexchange at $105 each ,first time going there during public hoildays should be super crowded, when coming back custom sure jam .

Ringwraiths

round 1 donation to uncle Lim
round 2 end of wk again

bus terminal really in a mass
stay RH also lazy go down FWH for many I guess

Steady bro lol well you can collect back the bonus from Uncle Lim next time de mah

Ringwraiths

speed generally is 110km/h...only last stretch is 90km/h...see signage.... keep left and overtake then use right lane...beware of fast car.... some are really fast

Yup Yup normally its 110Km/h but i drove @ 120Km/h so far no issue maybe I lucky bah =:p

Once pass the speed cam will rack up speed till 150 - 175km/h. But once reached KL just becareful bah

ronleech

Yup Yup normally its 110Km/h but i drove @ 120Km/h so far no issue maybe I lucky bah =:p

Once pass the speed cam will rack up speed till 150 - 175km/h. But once reached KL just becareful bah

Me go slow...avg thru out 120 - 130Km/J...so far so good...:D

lao unker

I will be staying at RH leh... Is the inconvenience for the reno so bad till have to detour to get to fwh?

Resort B5 to FWH, the bus/car go down, road is close. The corridor walkway close also. Only way is take escalator go to Fish tank, playground, than take 5 or 6 escalator to go down.

ivanhoe

Dear all if take night time bus reach genting early morning can I check in ?Im staying at fwh or I have to book room for one more day ?

jckycky

Dear all if take night time bus reach genting early morning can I check in ?Im staying at fwh or I have to book room for one more day ?

the earliest I check in was 9smtg in the morning... if room is available, should be okay...

ivanhoe

Thanks jykycky ,so i must book for 170414 and request for late check in ,if i reaches there early in the morning .

vaxvms

I will be staying at RH leh... Is the inconvenience for the reno so bad till have to detour to get to fwh?

free shuttle bus already cancel since 3rd wk of march

walk escalator is the only or fastest way down

i try 1 day walk outside....in the end landed in FWH basement car park + siong siong marching up

anyway casino just go main one lah
starworld pathetic crowd

ronleech

free shuttle bus already cancel since 3rd wk of march

walk escalator is the only or fastest way down

i try 1 day walk outside....in the end landed in FWH basement car park + siong siong marching up

anyway casino just go main one lah
starworld pathetic crowd

shuttle bus to and fro RH and FWH also no more?

Aiyo....why like that..... me heading up again in June

vaxvms

shuttle bus to and fro RH and FWH also no more?

Aiyo....why like that..... me heading up again in June

shuttle cease services cfm

now genting outside road in a mess, some road closed as well

Ringwraiths

Somemore First world 3 fastfood restaurants all closed liao.
You name it, you got it.
MacDonald, KFC & Burger King.
Plus the Family SPA.
Closed.

shuttle cease services cfm

now genting outside road in a mess, some road closed as well

...KNN it sounds like a freaking ghost town ar....Hmmm so if drive up Genting How?? Still have roads head up?? lol

NightWish_

disappointing to go now...
anyways to convert to MY points to SG? at least if SG points i can go cruise...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.