Genting FAQ - Part 2

skyman1

guys, for those who drive to genting using auto car, do you engage lower gear like D1 or D2 or just remain as D gear?

MiImbEn

the day i came back from genting..

i lao sai 6 times during midnight..

then cough and flu pretty badly..

now otw to airport going bangkok... si bei sian flu and cough..

Denikeve

si gina, where is the genting clinic located? how much will it cost for treatment of flu cough fever? foreigners require pay full price?

you yourself malaysian, got pay less?

kindly reply, do not leave a lurch on the pple here.

in case ur brain still cannot process the obvious, I honestly do not give a flying f*** to people like you. thx for continuing to entertain me though. can't wait to read your next post :)

Denikeve

come on si kin na...

you r malaysian, come share leh. heard their welfare very well cover for malaysian citizen.

hehe I dunno leh. najib never gave me a single cent before.

I heard sg govt cover very well for blue collar workers like u? gst rebates u always get the alot of $ right? share leh. but don't go be like other sg workers secretly go Genting gamble it away k, later no $ pay Internet or phone bill then i come here dont have your regular entertaining philosophical posts to keep me occupied. haha.

Ringwraiths

must use D2, if not its very scary. need the engine brakes. :zonia:

guys, for those who drive to genting using auto car, do you engage lower gear like D1 or D2 or just remain as D gear?

Hmm dun know about Auto but i drove manual ...used 2nd gear uphill all the way no problem..downhill change between 1st and 2nd gear and use engine brake..just not to overheat the brakes..

kevinlaikf

Did a search and no hits on "Tron" or "WorldCardMobile"..

So.. I would want to share this info.

Went up Genting last Friday (18/1/13) to Sunday (20/1/13)..
Saw this booth giving out free starter pack SIM card worth RM$3 for WorldCard member.

For every RM$10 topup, you get another RM$10, and the best thing, it is valid for 365 days, and every topup, regardless of value, the expiry extend for 365 days (non-accumulative). Topup available at most Petrol Kiosks and bigname convenience stores.

Check it out at the www.rwgenting.com/worldcardmobile
for details.

Cheap Cheap..

My 2 cents worth..

ABuNeNe

Should be going up on the 29th-31st Jan 2013 but will be hanging out in KL during the day and huat at nite.

Have a extra FWH deluxe room free, anyone interested?

MiImbEn

Did a search and no hits on "Tron" or "WorldCardMobile"..

So.. I would want to share this info.

Went up Genting last Friday (18/1/13) to Sunday (20/1/13)..
Saw this booth giving out free starter pack SIM card worth RM$3 for WorldCard member.

For every RM$10 topup, you get another RM$10, and the best thing, it is valid for 365 days, and every topup, regardless of value, the expiry extend for 365 days (non-accumulative). Topup available at most Petrol Kiosks and bigname convenience stores.

Check it out at the www.rwgenting.com/worldcardmobile
for details.

Cheap Cheap..

My 2 cents worth..

just came back..

use the kiosk to print out the free starter pack voucher

then go the worldcard mobile booth/shop next to kenny rogers at fw plaza

they will give u a free sim with 3RM inside..

now got some promo.. see image
buy1free1.jpg

i top up 10RM and then so got total 23RM credit inside..

then use *129# menu to sign up for 7 days (150mb) tron unlimited internet service @ 18RM

left 5rm to call/sms

i called back sg and the rate was quite good.. i talked quite long and it only minus abit.. cant really tell u the exact rate.. but its cheap..

the reception quite good in fwh and speed is still ok.. at least better than sg 3G @.@

even along highway otw back also manage to get H on my phone

got hits :)

siao mei

what's the price like for first world hotel and bus coach if go on cny period? wana skip cny :o

Ringwraiths

ABuNeNe

Me 2 months never go Getting already. :(
Wanna join me? I've extra room from promotion.

Anyone can provide the direction from Genting to Mid Valley? Heading KL for the first time.

I found out there is bus go directly from FWH to Titwangsa but I don't find it here.

Then from Titwangsa I can take the train to Mid Valley station?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.