Genting FAQ - Part 2

ronleech

is it? I still prefer the old casino...more stuff to play. Star world now all high rolling...

Smarty2

is it? I still prefer the old casino...more stuff to play. Star world now all high rolling...

In terms of comfort and enjoyment, i tend to agree with you - more variety and ambience at the main casino. FW is good for baccarat table-hopping...but too smoky for comfort - not to non-smokers' liking. But when u r on a roll, i guess that's no longer an issue :s13:

Denikeve

school holiday wk :)
i prefer maxim room actually

I only remember staying in maxims once. That time I stay the tv is still the old crt tv, like antique like that. Furniture also old. So I never stay there again. Personally prefer resort. Hope to have a chance to stay grand, I check online I actually can stay grand for free, but dates not suitable sian.

Denikeve

distance to casino no problem to me.....normally i go first world play .....tell u a secret it is easier to win there
VIP dun waste time inside. dun u feel IR is so much quieter now?

i prefer maxim room than grand
guess grand room need a make-over

Wa u prefer first world I prefer old casino sia lol. More tables to choose from.

Btw u got go genting club before? Hearsay only platinum can go in?

Smarty2

Wa u prefer first world I prefer old casino sia lol. More tables to choose from.

Btw u got go genting club before? Hearsay only platinum can go in?

Gold card can liao, bro....heard used to be for Platinum but alrdy opened to Gold for quite sometime liao...i think suitable for youngsters...every night got DJ spinning music there..and sometimes got band. Any gold card member can sponsor max 2 other members to go in. But it's high stake gaming in there :s22:

vaxvms

I only remember staying in maxims once. That time I stay the tv is still the old crt tv, like antique like that. Furniture also old. So I never stay there again. Personally prefer resort. Hope to have a chance to stay grand, I check online I actually can stay grand for free, but dates not suitable sian.

the old maxim is current grand
current maxim is previous highland hotel

they renovate chg name till i confuse sometimes
hope i am right

once u stay grand/maxim u will try ways to accommodate the date to stay free grand/maxim in future
stay FOC at ur own risk lolxxx

vaxvms

Bro-vaxvms can sponsor u in...big whale :D

go in foc mah

drinks sponsor i am ok

btw go ask for gold upgrade if u are not :D
so far all my frd go counter ask for gold they all get leh
maybe tell them u need go genting club lsiten to music n shake head lolxxx

ddca

go in foc mah

drinks sponsor i am ok

Don't gamble can get gold upgrade? Current GP is 1.5.

Smarty2

go in foc mah

drinks sponsor i am ok

"Sponsor" means u bring him in - swipe his card and your card at the kiosk..lol - if u tell counter just for shaking head they will tell u they need u to shake yr wallet instead or shake the baccarat table..:s13:

Enz0629

"Sponsor" means u bring him in - swipe his card and your card at the kiosk..lol - if u tell counter just for shaking head they will tell u they need u to shake yr wallet instead or shake the baccarat table..:s13:

Does the kiosk here refers to the kiosk where we check our GP points balance located throughout the casinos ?

Coz last August I tried to go in with my mum (she's a gold card, I'm a silver), the security manning the VIP entrance swiped my card and refused to let me in as he said my mum did not sponsor me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.