Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

thanks bro... i changed liao in sg...1K at 311.5 and the other at 308.5.=:p

Keep it for your next trip....anyway you always there mah...any piak piak there? lol

haha....i chg all back today ....3.10 rate damn good

huat argggggggggggg

vaxvms

ok talk abt transtar solitaire trip

u need to chg a 40 seaters shuttle bus
not as bad as 1 bro say
bo pien as they say double deck no longer go all the way up....yet to cfm but so far i yet not see any double deck bus up hill
shutter bus was waiting for us before u arrived so alight n board
only delay is need wait the other solitaire t o arrive , which took no longer than 10 min

coming back also same 1.45 pm start boarding bus
alight bottom of hill n solitaire was already there
no delay at all

rest is the same

u ask me convenient or not?
of cos i still prefer 1 shot go up
but i will still take solitaire despite this arrangement till i find a better coach

datolim

people park complex 01-61

sgd to rm 3.09
rm to sgd 3.1

i chop chop go back car take all RM chg back SGD

Yes you get the same very tiny spread from the half dozen money changers in Bukit Bintang.
I change large amounts for investment reasons and on the third day they all ran out of SGD.
Must remember to bring back MYR to change in People Park as you mentioned.

Smarty2

people park complex 01-61

sgd to rm 3.09
rm to sgd 3.1

i chop chop go back car take all RM chg back SGD

That's Emerald Money Changer i think. Btw - u played pontoon? Intend to try my hand on it this coming visit.

Smarty2

Beno777

I only holding silver card and I just checked any free room for July and to my surprised, I am able to book Maxims room for 2 nights? :s11:

datolim

I only holding silver card and I just checked any free room for July and to my surprised, I am able to book Maxims room for 2 nights? :s11:

Sometimes it doesn't matter what card you have.
Did you play big, really big, in your last 3 visits.
If you did then their marketing department would get an auto generated notice from their computers and they could key in special waivers and invite for you.

Beno777

Sometimes it doesn't matter what card you have.
Did you play big, really big, in your last 3 visits.
If you did then their marketing department would get an auto generated notice from their computers and they could key in special waivers and invite for you.

Only went last month after a lapse of 4 years :D

I don't play big either. Maybe really too many empty rooms. Anyway I just booked 2 nights maxims since its FREE :o

Thanks for the reply, John.

vaxvms

does not matter is how much u spent i think

my CO dun gamble ...not even stepping inside casino
but she shop n eat a lot
grand /maxim all she got

only the card colour diff from me only

be warned!!!!! once u stay on the dark side u will nvr give compromise to FWH stay hahaha

vaxvms

Too bad BJ only avail in the VIP room...min RM300 lowest...pontoon next choice i guess...after playing baccarat only for so long - time to try new games.

IR got BJ ...near the toilet
2 to 3 tables only
many convert to texas tables

Beno777

does not matter is how much u spent i think

my CO dun gamble ...not even stepping inside casino
but she shop n eat a lot
grand /maxim all she got

only the card colour diff from me only

be warned!!!!! once u stay on the dark side u will nvr give compromise to FWH stay hahaha

Oppps didn't take that into consideration :s13:

But dun care, enjoy whatever first :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.