Genting FAQ - Part 2

BuGGi3

Will be heading up genting this weekend for day trip (from KL) as I couldn't get a room this weekend (shows sold out). Some qns on my mind:

1. Where to refuel before heading up Genting?
2. Where is safe to park and what are the charges?
3. Is the mushroom farm zi char still around?

Thanks!

ronleech

Will be heading up genting this weekend for day trip (from KL) as I couldn't get a room this weekend (shows sold out). Some qns on my mind:

1. Where to refuel before heading up Genting?
2. Where is safe to park and what are the charges?
3. Is the mushroom farm zi char still around?

Thanks!

1. one shell station before hitting the toll into KL, along the way many stations as well, before going up hill there is one too
2. when there are ferrari also parking there, why dun feel safe? and there are thousands of lots there lor
3. shifted, one left behind the pump station near the old mushroom farm.

Twilight

Genting review.

Totally sucks . Kids will be bored to death..
Non smoker will be smoke to death in the stupid New sky casino. Don't be mistaken the haze in the casino is not cloud.

Thumbs down for their new sky ave. bad renovation and half of it not open.

juventusfc27

Genting review.

Non smoker will be smoke to death in the stupid New sky casino. Don't be mistaken the haze in the casino is not cloud.

i went in early july 2017.

i thought it was only me. so it seems that the smoke n ventilation in the new sky casino is really bad, since u also complain abt it. 2 smoke filled floors of gamblers :s13::s13:

i couldnt find the cinema, bowling alley and theme park. guess all 3 are under construction?

it's chicken paradise btw. pimps openly giving out chicken cards in FWH lobby n also near the escalator beside auxiliary police office :D:D

Twilight

i went in early july 2017.

i thought it was only me. so it seems that the smoke n ventilation in the new sky casino is really bad, since u also complain abt it. 2 smoke filled floors of gamblers :s13::s13:

i couldnt find the cinema, bowling alley and theme park. guess all 3 are under construction?

it's chicken paradise btw. pimps openly giving out chicken cards in FWH lobby n also near the escalator beside auxiliary police office :D:D

Bowling alley still there
It's hidden need take lift up or go by sky ave TOP floor

Yes sky casino is CMI now all open cards can't peak at cards unless u are gold card above.

Can see they are in need of money.
Theme park is SMALL and still under renovation.
Think at least 2 yrs to be fully done up.

Cinema is gone!! So go there is eat sleep gamble.. really nothing much to do
As usual chicken and pimp roaming around.

The food at sky ave can't make it also ONLY burger and lobster restaurant t
Even the Malaysia food street is yucky also.

Suggestion take grab uber down to gohtong Jaya eat u have a better food and
Cheaper price

vaxvms

Chio from KL have to book by days leh....lol... going up again in 1st saturday/ sunday of september only worry is that friday is haji dunno will kena jam at customs or not

not school holiday yet leh right?

my little rascal practice time crisis at home say next time go arcade "hoot hor hee toh" lolxxx

vaxvms

Genting review.

than u better stay local :s13:

so far my kids loved it ...my CO happy with it
me will go up alone sometime of cos LOVE it too

youhsueh

Bowling alley still there
It's hidden need take lift up or go by sky ave TOP floor

Yes sky casino is CMI now all open cards can't peak at cards unless u are gold card above.

Can see they are in need of money.
Theme park is SMALL and still under renovation.
Think at least 2 yrs to be fully done up.

Cinema is gone!! So go there is eat sleep gamble.. really nothing much to do
As usual chicken and pimp roaming around.

The food at sky ave can't make it also ONLY burger and lobster restaurant t
Even the Malaysia food street is yucky also.

Suggestion take grab uber down to gohtong Jaya eat u have a better food and
Cheaper price

As a non-smoker, I agree that ventilation still as bad. But got some minor improvement compared to the old casino.

I don't think Genting ever offered that at the general casino. Peeking of cards usually only at VIP and above gaming area.

Cinema still under renovation since late last year. (It's L1 of SkyAvenue diagonally opposite from Ding Tai Fung). Hope that it opens soon :p

Burger and Lobster is a huge disappointment during my last visit. It was great when it first launched but standard went downhill ever since. Many recurring diners also complained on this.

Other than Gohtong Jaya also can consider going to the ZhuCha place near Mushroom Bus Terminal and Amber Court (call them for pickup at hotel).

Smarty2

Same feeling here. I'm a non-smoker but looking at it holistically (considering it's still work-in-progress ) - Sky Ave is still pretty ok - it's way better than just remain status-quo ...

Anyway - if hotel-room is foc & I'm just paying for transport - with the cool climate & different atmosphere up there, I don't have much to complain about. Of course - if one really wanna look for something to dig into - there are always plenty to talk about - with other places as well and not just Genting. Cheers!:s12:

ronleech

As a non-smoker, I agree that ventilation still as bad. But got some minor improvement compared to the old casino.

I don't think Genting ever offered that at the general casino. Peeking of cards usually only at VIP and above gaming area.

Cinema still under renovation since late last year. (It's L1 of SkyAvenue diagonally opposite from Ding Tai Fung). Hope that it opens soon :p

Burger and Lobster is a huge disappointment during my last visit. It was great when it first launched but standard went downhill ever since. Many recurring diners also complained on this.

Other than Gohtong Jaya also can consider going to the ZhuCha place near Mushroom Bus Terminal and Amber Court (call them for pickup at hotel).

Peeking card one to one with dealer can.... provided you change 50K rm and tell the supervisor on the floor... i saw ppl doing that.... he at least got 100K in stakes of 500rm chips and per stack is 10K

ronleech

not school holiday yet leh right?

my little rascal practice time crisis at home say next time go arcade "hoot hor hee toh" lolxxx

sg school holiday the week after haji..so planning lor... bringing my kid to relax before his O level and the younger one final year exam.... cos dec going to sawadee karp...:s13:

Twilight

Yeah Local casino and our USS is so much better..

As of now.. Avoid Genting for the next 2 yrs for it to be fully open.

Yr kids and CO have low expectation ..
You go up alone loving it maybe u have other ECA and a SMOKER.. :)

ronleech

Yeah Local casino and our USS is so much better..

As of now.. Avoid Genting for the next 2 yrs for it to be fully open.

Yr kids and CO have low expectation ..
You go up alone loving it maybe u have other ECA and a SMOKER.. :)

why avoid? i find that is ok... can always go to the old one mah too.... talking about expectation, will there be any diff when it was fully open? Dun get the logic..... our casino here are craps... at least get to enjoy the cool air, shopping and etc at genting.... USS... even more crappy... cant help if you feels you have money to throw at those overrated stuff.

Twilight

FWH casino the big HALL was so much better I feel.. The new casino although the tables are wide apart. The ventilation is SUPER BAD.. Pity those dealer who dont smoke. Sure have lung issue after years working there.

As a SGP.. Do you know you can convert yr card to silver car which entitle you to International room and used to be the 2nd floor area of old fwh casino where they offer peaking of cards.. Was told the VIP room will be open at SKY Casino 2/3 mths later..

Wanted to try the burger and lobster but the Q was :s22:
Rest of the restaurant was Q-less.. alot few tables around

ZhuCha place near Mushroom Bus Terminal and Amber Court this is one more place you can go to eat cheap and nice food.

Can take Skyway cable car to Premium outlet but their Skyway cable car is like our MRT.. Maintenance as and when they like.. Hopeless...
Genting Premium outlet is better than the JB premium outlet but price wise think get from Singapore better.

So those planning to go Genting with kids family. Advise to change to other place. If you just want to go there alone GAMBLE, SMOKE and **** the Chicken there. BY ALL MEANS go! Genting is HEAVEN for you. :s13:

Twilight

why avoid? i find that is ok... can always go to the old one mah too.... talking about expectation, will there be any diff when it was fully open? Dun get the logic..... our casino here are craps... at least get to enjoy the cool air, shopping and etc at genting....

Well I go there to relax but now going there once inside sky casino feel being SMOKED.. Im a non smoker.. Last time got cinema, theme park, better food but now after 12am very limited choice of food left.. basement, 2nd, 4th floor of sky ave totally closed. so nothing much.. Yes its better then the OLD FWH shopping area but advise rather go when all is OPEN.. now its just GAMBLE and get SMOKED...

Cool air in Genting cannot compare to last time liao. Now u take a deep breath u smell SMOKE!
I wear shorts also dont feel cold... Last time need wear wind breaker..

These are my personal views.. You may still enjoy it by all means.. HUAT ah!

Twilight

Peeking card one to one with dealer can.... provided you change 50K rm and tell the supervisor on the floor... i saw ppl doing that.... he at least got 100K in stakes of 500rm chips and per stack is 10K

Last time FWH casino 2nd floor got Peeking card. Dont need show 50k :s22:
Prefer to Peek card and play slowly rather those face up card.
Feel too fast and furious...

ronleech

Last time FWH casino 2nd floor got Peeking card. Dont need show 50k :s22:
Prefer to Peek card and play slowly rather those face up card.
Feel too fast and furious...

Can request but depend on floor supervisor.... you are talking about banker \player right..... need to request...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.