Genting FAQ - Part 2

Leftie

Anyonw knows which Msia sim card for 1-time use would be most suitable if only need to use for data?
(whatsapp, internet surfing)
I think 500mb should be more than enough for 4-5 days.

Any of the casinos can get a replacement Genting reward card done?
(due to misplaced)

Oinkize

Anyonw knows which Msia sim card for 1-time use would be most suitable if only need to use for data?

(due to misplaced)

There is hotlink and digi there. You can choose anyone of the 2.

All membership counter can do card replacement. For example the 1 outside skyavenue casino...

samcw2

(due to misplaced)

I bought 1 malaysia sim card for 1 week usages (data and call) rm28 only from yongpeng.

Can, go inside skycasino, queue shorter.

ToshibaPortege

I bought 1 malaysia sim card for 1 week usages (data and call) rm28 only from yongpeng.

Can, go inside skycasino, queue shorter.

Yes, shorter at new Sky Casino. Even shorter upstairs. Alternatively membership counter outside IR also very much faster and can sit while waiting for your turn.

Smarty2

(due to misplaced)

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/whats-new.html

If you most likely go on a weekend - this Hotlink Fast fits yr needs best - as they give u life-time free data on all Saturdays (1GB) and Sundays (1GB) - provided u stay active (min top up RM5). Each sim-pack costs RM10. But u need to remember to top up latest within 50 days b4 the line gets terminated - can do it online even when ur abroad/ in SG - by default it has international roaming foc.

ABuNeNe

thinking of goin there but no cinema now abit sian, can someone update when the cinema opens?

ronleech

u met KB before? :eek:
so ur CO khun thai?

go with kaki siao liao lah
sanuk!!!

Havent met KB Noi before that why i am going there to see him but i does met KB BoonChun before.

My CO Khun Pak-Ma Shan State.

Likely to stay CM 4 nites this round with my kaki.... see and feel the freedom.

my era i got hatyai look for my master AC thong of wat pakor...pass away liao in 2000....KB so far met one in person as mentioned above....

Heard KB Noi Takrut very powerful... will go get some and see if it was really so...

vaxvms

Havent met KB Noi before that why i am going there to see him but i does met KB BoonChun before.

My CO Khun Pak-Ma Shan State.

Likely to stay CM 4 nites this round with my kaki.... see and feel the freedom.

my era i got hatyai look for my master AC thong of wat pakor...pass away liao in 2000....KB so far met one in person as mentioned above....

Heard KB Noi Takrut very powerful... will go get some and see if it was really so...

yes...if u believed they are really powerful

enjoy ur freedom in CM....mai hong son is nice place for family too to enjoy the nature

Smarty2

Can i slot in my member card to play rapid roulette or baccarat as last time did in 1st world casino?

During 1st world casino time - only slot machines used the "slot-card" but if I'm not mistaken for rapid roulette & rapid baccarat terminals u use the common genting rewards card (GRC). Meaning by default yours shud work on the same type of machines at the new Sky Casino...but but but for Slot Machines it's a different story - u need to go to the customer service and pass them your grc card to be checked n see if it's ok to use for slots at Sky. Strangely, some cards are ok to be used on slots at Sky but some need be changed. I believe only recent issued cards are ok...older cards has to be changed - best chk with customer service b4 u even slot in yr card into the slot machine at Sky.

Smarty2

Quite blur , im planning to change etg/fsg nn credit to get free meal voucher and gp , the credit will load to my card right , so i need to trf the credit to skycasino card?

By right, now shud only hv one single grc card for all casinos. The nn credit shud be credited into yr grc card but how to use it i hv not tested yet with nn credits for slots - only experienced with nn chips for table. For rapid baccarat and rapid roulette machines i believe u need to make it clear to customer service b4 they print u the nn voucher to buy at cashier - the credit i think is different category from slots...now if u go to the Genting ATM machine u will realise there r 2 different accounts - a new one for Sky slots if not wrong.

youhsueh

Genting used to issue 2 cards until the opening of SkyCasino:

1. Genting Rewards Membership Card (red/silver/gold/platinum)
2. Slot Card / Starworld Card (grey/white)

The Slot / Starworld Card is required to play Slot Machines in the FW Casino (already closed).

Now, you will only need the Genting Rewards Membership Card throughout the resort. All machines (including Slots in the new SkyCasino) is able to accept your Genting Rewards Membership Card. That being said, the Slot card mentioned have already been phased out and won't be usable.

You might need to go to Membership Counter to activate your Slot Account (i.e. Account 2 on Genting ATM). This Slot Account (i.e. Account 2 on Genting ATM) holds your balance for Slot Gaming activities in SkyCasino only - replacing the Slot Card.

Slot gaming activities in the old casino (i.e. Monte Carlo, Hollywood, Circus Palace, IR, etc.) will still fall in Account 1.

youhsueh

Under genting reward promotion golden package , there are 3 options can choose 1)table 2)etg/fsg 3)slot , so if i buy etg/fsg meaning the can use the credit to play rapid roulette /baccarat , right?

Yes. 10chars

youhsueh

This is a bit complicated, how about i hv credit in account 2 after playing at sky casino slot , the i proceed to old casino , is it im not able to play the slot there?

No. The Account 1 and Account 2 is not linked together in the Slot Machine. You will have to withdraw the money from Account 2 via Genting ATM (anywhere in the resort) and insert it into the Slot Machine if you're in the Old Casino.

Whatever money you win or put in into the Slot Machine in the Old Casino will be in Account 1.

Smarty2

Under genting reward promotion golden package , there are 3 options can choose 1)table 2)etg/fsg 3)slot , so if i buy etg/fsg meaning the can use the credit to play rapid roulette /baccarat , right?

ETG = electronic table games - so basically that's rapid baccarat/ roulette/ etc.. machines

youhsueh

ETG = electronic table games - so basically that's rapid baccarat/ roulette/ etc.. machines

Yup. And FSG is the Tablet Games which you can also play Baccarat, Roulette, etc. The NN chip and credit balance for ETG and FSG is linked.

ETG = Electronic Table Game
FSG = Free Style Gaming

ronleech

yes...if u believed they are really powerful

enjoy ur freedom in CM....mai hong son is nice place for family too to enjoy the nature

Mae Hong song? My CO got relative living there as well...shall see mostly so thai i do temple hopping.... went to the tallest peak aka phu chi fa once, whao lau at nite frozen

kia0042

Im in doubt how many ah ma and ah pa know this when they play slot at sky casino later go to rapid roulette or go to old casino play slot , so the attendants are very busy everyday to explain to them when they come and seek for help . I feel the rws and mbs system is much much better , just slot in money to play , print out ticket after play go machine take cash.

Precisely, Genting makes things difficult to slot players. RWS and MBS TITO system are much user friendly, why can't RWG follows the same system as RWS??

kia0042

Just now checked cashchanger website listing money changer exchange rate RM was 3.20 at 4PM and now 5:40PM dropped to 3.11, like that also can? changed unbelievable fast!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.