Genting FAQ - Part 2

ronleech

Well I go there to relax but now going there once inside sky casino feel being SMOKED.. Im a non smoker.. Last time got cinema, theme park, better food but now after 12am very limited choice of food left.. basement, 2nd, 4th floor of sky ave totally closed. so nothing much.. Yes its better then the OLD FWH shopping area but advise rather go when all is OPEN.. now its just GAMBLE and get SMOKED...

Cool air in Genting cannot compare to last time liao. Now u take a deep breath u smell SMOKE!
I wear shorts also dont feel cold... Last time need wear wind breaker..

These are my personal views.. You may still enjoy it by all means.. HUAT ah!

i am a ex-smoker. sky casino 1st floor really very smoky...go 2nd floor lah.... if not go to old casino lor... depending when you go lor..june sure warm...:s13:

juventusfc27

FWH casino the big HALL was so much better I feel.. The new casino although the tables are wide apart. The ventilation is SUPER BAD.. Pity those dealer who dont smoke. Sure have lung issue after years working there.

As a SGP.. Do you know you can convert yr card to silver car which entitle you to International room and used to be the 2nd floor area of old fwh casino where they offer peaking of cards.. Was told the VIP room will be open at SKY Casino 2/3 mths later..

Wanted to try the burger and lobster but the Q was :s22:
Rest of the restaurant was Q-less.. alot few tables around

ZhuCha place near Mushroom Bus Terminal and Amber Court this is one more place you can go to eat cheap and nice food.

Can take Skyway cable car to Premium outlet but their Skyway cable car is like our MRT.. Maintenance as and when they like.. Hopeless...
Genting Premium outlet is better than the JB premium outlet but price wise think get from Singapore better.

So those planning to go Genting with kids family. Advise to change to other place. If you just want to go there alone GAMBLE, SMOKE and **** the Chicken there. BY ALL MEANS go! Genting is HEAVEN for you. :s13:
Can take genting skyway go JPO ah? I didn't know. Thought only awana skyway can go JPO. Tat time i went awana down for maintenance lol.

The taxi driver at the mushroom farm side wanna charge me 15 ringgit to go JPO...

HjSBLOxl.jpg

vaxvms

sg school holiday the week after haji..so planning lor... bringing my kid to relax before his O level and the younger one final year exam.... cos dec going to sawadee karp...:s13:

year end i cfm go krup thep to "return god"...ticket not book as waiting for airlines promo

maybe can try end nov up hill ...my kids keep asking me book genting already lolxxx

vaxvms

i am a ex-smoker. sky casino 1st floor really very smoky...go 2nd floor lah.... if not go to old casino lor... depending when you go lor..june sure warm...:s13:

those who wan gamble will immune to smoke ...like my frd non-smokers....
those who wan walk ard see can clock pt for free food/rooms are the one complaining the smoke
which casino in the world dare ban smoking...even singapore also dare not banned " indoor smoking law" haha

youhsueh

As a SGP.. Do you know you can convert yr card to silver car which entitle you to International room and used to be the 2nd floor area of old fwh casino where they offer peaking of cards.. Was told the VIP room will be open at SKY Casino 2/3 mths later..

Yep, My card status is above Silver actually. Personally, I think IR ventilation is pretty bad. Didn't know FWH Casino Silver Room (Level 2) allows peaking of cards till now :p And yeah, I heard about the VIP Level at the top of SkyCasino. But I don't see any development there.

If you really want to experience non-smoking gaming, can consider going to Monte Carlo area. There are some non-smoking table within the normal gaming area but I doubt it makes a difference since everywhere is smoke lol.

youhsueh

Can take genting skyway go JPO ah? I didn't know. Thought only awana skyway can go JPO. Tat time i went awana down for maintenance lol.

The taxi driver at the mushroom farm side wanna charge me 15 ringgit to go JPO...

HjSBLOxl.jpg

Heard from people that there's a shuttle bus to Awana Bus Terminal from Genting Skyway. Awana Bus Terminal is just opposite GPO. Personally, I didn't shop much at GPO.

ronleech

year end i cfm go krup thep to "return god"...ticket not book as waiting for airlines promo

maybe can try end nov up hill ...my kids keep asking me book genting already lolxxx

Good... Me going with one of my kakis and see can find some SYWT in chaing mai...at the same time go to KB Noi wat to see if any stuff good before heading to my CO house in furthest north with we bought many years back for a retreat.... finally got some spare time to go eat new dishes

kia0042

those who wan gamble will immune to smoke ...like my frd non-smokers....
those who wan walk ard see can clock pt for free food/rooms are the one complaining the smoke
which casino in the world dare ban smoking...even singapore also dare not banned " indoor smoking law" haha

Casino without smoking area, alcohol drinks and "chickens" around is not a casino anymore, better call it an arcade, ha!

Twilight

Now 1st and 2nd floor is SMOKEY!
End up walk to old casino non smoking area... FRESH AIR man..
I go last year nov/dec also not cold.

Twilight

HjSBLOxl.jpg

Take taxi from FWH to Gohtong Jaya $30rm
Gohtong Jaya to GPO $20rm

Take Skyway is $8rm or 5GP

kenchi

Want real cold and need wear a down jacket is when in the 80" the food And gaming damm cheap

I love that era
Old school arcade and pinballs machines

Now a day no need wear a coat lor too much pollution

Affect the air quality and temperatures too

Oh the old casino is st the genting hotel one ?

Last I went first world casino is crappy small and Genting Casino still good and grand but off course for smokers inside too

The old penagi hotel chinese food restaurant and old theme park hotel or used to call highland hotel chinese restaurants food also dsmm nice too

Even the old genting hotel chinese restaurant with a stage also dsmm nice

Those are the good old days of genting

Now 1st and 2nd floor is SMOKEY!
End up walk to old casino non smoking area... FRESH AIR man..
I go last year nov/dec also not cold.

vaxvms

Good... Me going with one of my kakis and see can find some SYWT in chaing mai...at the same time go to KB Noi wat to see if any stuff good before heading to my CO house in furthest north with we bought many years back for a retreat.... finally got some spare time to go eat new dishes

u met KB before? :eek:
so ur CO khun thai?

go with kaki siao liao lah
sanuk!!!

dede1217

FWH hav 3 bedders room or 1 double bed 1 single bed rooms?

:s11::s11:

have triple room ... 1double + 1single ...
but super squeeze ... must walk like crab ... 19m2 ...

if u book 2 standard room, can go counter ask for connecting room ...
must pay 5myr or 15myr, not sure ...

Oinkize

guess many love the 2 or 3 queen-size room type
need not have to book extra room imagine 2 adult + 2 teenage children...think bro Ron is 1 of them

Can't wait for it to open. Hope that it has the normal 2 single bedder or 1 queen/king bedder config and will be affordable.

At least next time watch concert go back nearer.

youhsueh

have triple room ... 1double + 1single ...
but super squeeze ... must walk like crab ... 19m2 ...

if u book 2 standard room, can go counter ask for connecting room ...
must pay 5myr or 15myr, not sure ...

5RM. Free for Gold and above card members.

If cost not an issue, consider World Club Room at FWH (2 Double Bed).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.