Genting FAQ - Part 2

yamenaidepure

Im in doubt how many ah ma and ah pa know this when they play slot at sky casino later go to rapid roulette or go to old casino play slot , so the attendants are very busy everyday to explain to them when they come and seek for help . I feel the rws and mbs system is much much better , just slot in money to play , print out ticket after play go machine take cash.

I have heard feedbacks from my parents that many elderly dont know about this and when they try to get money after casino hopping, they say Genting cheat their money... :(:(:(

youhsueh

I have heard feedbacks from my parents that many elderly dont know about this and when they try to get money after casino hopping, they say Genting cheat their money... :(:(:(

Last trip, I was at VIP room and witnessed one elderly couple claiming that their card balance was missing.. The Staff said it was donated to charity as they didn't come up within 2 years.

Dunno the staff trolling or what lol

twosix

The old genting is gone. Really disappointed how it is turning out. Won't be going back for a long long time.

vardy909

Precisely, Genting makes things difficult to slot players. RWS and MBS TITO system are much user friendly, why can't RWG follows the same system as RWS??

FW casino/Sky casino slots having different license with old casino 1, cannot mix the balance.

Smarty2

The old genting is gone. Really disappointed how it is turning out. Won't be going back for a long long time.

Which old genting casino? U mean the 1st World (StarWorld) Casino? That's not really old - the first old casinos at Genting/ Resort/ Maxim Hotels are all still standing there in operation. Those are the ones most ppl prefer to go to actually.

Smarty2

Ols casino cp and Hollywood the rapid roulette big screen very lousy , quite dark and not clear, sometimes couldn't see where the ball drop, 1st world the screens are much better.

ic..i dun play rapid roullette...only table games...I passed by the new rapid roulette n baccarat at Sky - looks very impressive & huge.

Nakedtoes

Now really very cat... everything also calculative... thats why now seldom gamble..

youhsueh

Last time i went gave member card to dealer at baccarat table got rejected , said only sit down players can accept card , at roulette table also rejected, said only play colour chip can accept card ,wtf , want to earn point also can not .End up went to play rapid one earn some pts

Yeah, they are very strict in giving out comps (i.e. points) after revamping their new GR programme in May 2017.

I think they are trying to make it hard for us to maintain or upgrade GR status.

Leftie

There is hotlink and digi there. You can choose anyone of the 2.

I bought 1 malaysia sim card for 1 week usages (data and call) rm28 only from yongpeng.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/whats-new.html

If you most likely go on a weekend - this Hotlink Fast fits yr needs best - as they give u life-time free data on all Saturdays (1GB) and Sundays (1GB) - provided u stay active (min top up RM5). Each sim-pack costs RM10. But u need to remember to top up latest within 50 days b4 the line gets terminated - can do it online even when ur abroad/ in SG - by default it has international roaming foc.

Thanks
For this Msia Sim card, when i remove my SG sim and replace it with this Msia Sim, does my whatsapp still retain SG number or will it be changed to Msia number?:s11:

I mean can people still whatsapp me using my SG number?

Smarty2

Thanks
For this Msia Sim card, when i remove my SG sim and replace it with this Msia Sim, does my whatsapp still retain SG number or will it be changed to Msia number?:s11:

I mean can people still whatsapp me using my SG number?

LOL...the Whatsapp account/ tel number follows exactly yr Whatsapp settings on yr handset. It doesn't matter what SIM u use as long it's on the very same handset and with the very same Whatsapp account settings - then everything is status-quo.

The SIM is just to provide u the connectivity as far as the Whatsapp is concerned. Just be sure that those Whatsapp contact list location is on your Google account (for Android) or on yr handset and not on your existing SIM only.

youhsueh

LOL...the Whatsapp account/ tel number follows exactly yr Whatsapp settings on yr handset. It doesn't matter what SIM u use as long it's on the very same handset and with the very same Whatsapp account settings - then everything is status-quo.

The SIM is just to provide u the connectivity as far as the Whatsapp is concerned. Just be sure that those Whatsapp contact list location is on your Google account (for Android) or on yr handset and not on your existing SIM only.

Yep. But when you switched SIM cards, Whatsapp will prompt you whether to switch your number - or to continue to use the registered (current) number. Just click on the latter. :)

Smarty2

Yep. But when you switched SIM cards, Whatsapp will prompt you whether to switch your number - or to continue to use the registered (current) number. Just click on the latter. :)

I dun experience that so-called "prompt" - i travel out of SG a few times per mth. My Whatsapp just function as per-normal after changing SIM each time. Not sure what's the difference here - cud it be the settings on yr handset?

youhsueh

I dun experience that so-called "prompt" - i travel out of SG a few times per mth. My Whatsapp just function as per-normal after changing SIM each time. Not sure what's the difference here - cud it be the settings on yr handset?

I'm using a dual sim handset so I don't encounter the prompt. But my partner's iPhone does have the prompt.. Looks something like this:

blog-whatsapp_mobile_network_changed.jpg

Smarty2

I'm using a dual sim handset so I don't encounter the prompt. But my partner's iPhone does have the prompt.. Looks something like this:

blog-whatsapp_mobile_network_changed.jpg

Hmmm...that's interesting - my Whatsapp is running on a single-SIM Android phone. Possible that the Whatsapp veersion for Apple/ iPhone has some slightly different features.

But i guess more importantly is the contact-list has to reside either in yr handset or Google account (for android) if u wanna retain the same Whatsapp account after switching SIM. Otherwise the chat history will still be there with just the contact # but without names/ID's (in cases where the contact resided in the old SIM)

Leftie

You are right
I did not think of that.:o:s13:

Thanks for the warning on the contact list location.
Going to copy from SIM to handset.

vaxvms

must go see now

cfm they open for ur family lolxxx

much better room type than FWH although design almost same as Y5 room FWH

of cos cannot compare to world club
but got 3 queen size bed nice for 2 adults + 2 teenagers faily
mai hiam liao

just saw the video of room think even couple go i will get the 3-queen size room type...at least more room space

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.