Genting FAQ - Part 2

Smarty2

i dont think the machine accept deposit de leh.

withdraw shld be no problem since all the ATM have maestro/cirrus logos
but as what he mention earlier, u need to activate overseas withdrawal

then not forgetting the crazy transaction fees.

The Genting ATM u r referring to is actually using the Genting Member Card - so it's an in-house atm not linked to MEPS or CIRRUS or NETS...just fyi only 😊...some regulars just keep their "not so big winnings" $$ in their cards n withdraw fr the in-hse atm again in their next visits.

fattybum50

The Genting ATM u r referring to is actually using the Genting Member Card - so it's an in-house atm not linked to MEPS or CIRRUS or NETS...just fyi only �...some regulars just keep their "not so big winnings" $$ in their cards n withdraw fr the in-hse atm again in their next visits.
How long does the funds in the cards expires?

Sent from bui bui land using GAGT

Smarty2

How long does the funds in the cards expires?

Sent from bui bui land using GAGT

Someone enquired b4 at the customer service & was told no time-limit but to avoid complications it's better to tag to the same expiry-date of yr GP's (genting points) - which is 3 years since yr last clocked GP's...(the cumulative GP's expiry-date get renewed each time u visit & clock a GP - ie.it follows the last clocked gp). Anyway, i doubt any regular will leave their $$ in the card for so long 😁...otherwise they won't be called regulars...😆. U can counter-chk as well at the customer service the next time u visit.

vaxvms

Someone enquired b4 at the customer service & was told no time-limit but to avoid complications it's better to tag to the same expiry-date of yr GP's (genting points) - which is 3 years since yr last clocked GP's...(the cumulative GP's expiry-date get renewed each time u visit & clock a GP - ie.it follows the last clocked gp). Anyway, i doubt any regular will leave their $$ in the card for so long ��...otherwise they won't be called regulars...��. U can counter-chk as well at the customer service the next time u visit.

meaning the expiry date of card can be 2050 o even longer correct ?
thats explain why mine expiry date is >3yr

Smarty2

meaning the expiry date of card can be 2050 o even longer correct ?
thats explain why mine expiry date is >3yr

By definition - expiry of card is different and independent of expiry for GP's - there's an expiry date indicated on the card. As explained earlier, GP's expiry date is dynamic (moving). Even if yr card had expired, yr GP's still available - u just need to get a new card. Similar to a bank account - yr card might hv an expiry date but yr actual account with the $$ is still in there.

yamenaidepure

For those who drive up genting:

A standard daily parking fee of RM5 (weekdays)/ RM8 (Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays) applies across the resort. Please validate your parking ticket at an automated payment machine before collecting your vehicle.

Effective 01.11.2017, free parking is available exclusively for Genting Rewards Platinum, GoldPlus, Gold, and SkyGold members.

Valet service is available at Genting Grand and Maxims.

https://www.rwgenting.com/getting-here/Car-Park/

Denikeve

Email pop up ,genting sent me today , enjoy additional room on 31/10 , 1/11 ,2/11 ,6/11 , knn think i receive email free room straight can fly up no need to work , today already 31/10 , want to give pls early early tell then can take leave and plan to go up , no sincerity one.

I also receive the same sms. Ridiculous sia their marketing people

vaxvms

I also receive the same sms. Ridiculous sia their marketing people

this kind sms is rx and delete

wan better hotel room need constantly login check or call them

how ur huat trip last wk :D

Smarty2

The knn marketing ppl may be think we all retired liao with all cpf money in hand , can happy happy anytime go see uncle lim.

This is called rampant email blasting - by right, they shud be able to do a better/targetted blasting job with today's technology-tools plus all the customers profiles (eg.age-grps, etc..) in their hands - to me it's more of a desperate-last-min attempt to fill up those excess empty rooms @ FWH. Obviously tat reflects lack of proper mid-longterm planning.

Denikeve

this kind sms is rx and delete

wan better hotel room need constantly login check or call them

how ur huat trip last wk :D

Quite Huat but I lost my iphone. Left it in the IR toilet zzzz :( so have to change back some of the ringgit to sgd to buy a new iPhone :(

zeropix2

Quite Huat but I lost my iphone. Left it in the IR toilet zzzz :( so have to change back some of the ringgit to sgd to buy a new iPhone :(

If you lose your phone and you are sure where you lose it, can request for cctv footage. I ever slipped 30k chips from my pocket at maxims casino because my pocket was too shallow. But I got it back after few days. I mean no harm trying. Anyway I think the contacts and pictures etc more important than the phone itself so just give it a go

vaxvms

agreed to bro zeropix

no harm trying

genting is one of the safest place in boleh land
so those who thinkin any silly act better think twice as they can hide but cannot run

good luck

vaxvms

If you lose your phone and you are sure where you lose it, can request for cctv footage. I ever slipped 30k chips from my pocket at maxims casino because my pocket was too shallow. But I got it back after few days. I mean no harm trying. Anyway I think the contacts and pictures etc more important than the phone itself so just give it a go

ya same me

i prefer to hold all my winning chips in smaller denomination than chg my lucky chip to bigger denomination
unless i know i am cashing out than will chg to pineapple chip

w3nGaL

any other places we can visit....that is nearby to genting that we can grab over? i have like 4 days in genting but scare too bored by the 3rd.

zeropix2

any other places we can visit....that is nearby to genting that we can grab over? i have like 4 days in genting but scare too bored by the 3rd.

at Genting mainly is to enjoy weather and casino. But if u bored can always go sky avenue shopping but not advisable because very expensive unless u are paying by points. They have h&m, padini, Adidas, G2000, Sephora etcetc, u can check on their website for list of shops.

When I am bored usually I stay in room use wifi or if too Long time then take car to Sunway pyramid. If short period of time then maybe go watch a movie. If u want more shops can go half mountain there got premium outlet or can eat at gohtong Jaya

To summarize, Genting indeed is boring if u don't gamble

w3nGaL

at Genting mainly is to enjoy weather and casino. But if u bored can always go sky avenue shopping but not advisable because very expensive unless u are paying by points. They have h&m, padini, Adidas, G2000, Sephora etcetc, u can check on their website for list of shops.

When I am bored usually I stay in room use wifi or if too Long time then take car to Sunway pyramid. If short period of time then maybe go watch a movie. If u want more shops can go half mountain there got premium outlet or can eat at gohtong Jaya

To summarize, Genting indeed is boring if u don't gamble

i just cater a little for gambling hahaha! how about taking grab to KL? are the grabs easily available?

zeropix2

Oh ya I forget snow city to take photo but I never go cos ugly people don't take photo one and also can go massage / spa

Or just wait till theme park open then go.. probably next year open le cos I see some travel agency advertising next year portion of it open Liao but I dk how true la

zeropix2

i just cater a little for gambling hahaha! how about taking grab to KL? are the grabs easily available?

If u need car to kl you can pm me , I have reliable and safe driver but can only take 4 people at once.. about 1xx ringgit one way

Roman Reigns

From genting go KL quite easy and fast now.

Take the new cable car . Then when reach downstairs awana station can go counter buy the GoGenting bus ticket to go KL sentral.

If u in a group then can try book Grab from the awana station otherwise u go the taxi stand and try to negotiate lo. Always got taxi uncle touting there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.