Genting FAQ - Part 2

Roman Reigns

your experience doesn't equate the official word. before you enter the priority queue, look at the board above. No longer have silver card. only show gold and above card.
I got look at the board de.
Really got

Its because i saw the board put the silver card thats y i go to priority queue.

kia0042

I thought so as well...imagine even with deluxe/ premier room we are hardly in the room...such a huge room shud not go to waste 😁...perhaps bro-Kia shud plan out something extra special - pre-X'mas party or gathering? 😂😂😂

Only me and 1 of my kaki eligible for 3 nights free stays at GG suite and I think 2 rooms are good enough for 6 of us. Moreover, we dont spend much time in the room.
No special arrangement, chosen early Dec to avoid crowds who are going there for xmas and new year parties. We go Genting mainly to gamble and my old folk kakis all cannot walk too much, sometimes they can play slot until don't need to eat one.:s22:

w3nGaL

Thanks. Wow look not bad. But seem like cannot really stretch legs like solitaire.

But then again now the switching bus is really a pain.

Both go up go down need to switch damn sian.

I am also considering between superstarz or solitiare. Now need to change bus? I duno about this. Is the superstar coach new coaches?

Roman Reigns

actually i got 1 impt question to ask.

anyone here play the Slots/jackpot machine and actually win big before?

anyone here win like $10,000 ringgit from 1 spin before?
or even better tio the $300,000 jackpot.

also is it true if i bet $0.80 ringgit no chance to win jackpot?
minimum need how much

Roman Reigns

I am also considering between superstarz or solitiare. Now need to change bus? I duno about this. Is the superstar coach new coaches?

SuperstarZ is their new type of coach that can go all the way up to genting without switching bus.

because apparently malaysia now got law cannot drive double deck bus up mountain or something

solitaire is

Ypl3Y7E.jpg

t7dJ5IT.jpg

the seats is 1 - 1

bigger and more spacious walkway

superstarZ is 1-2. seat smaller. walk also more narrow

but is very sian and troublesome to switch coach

Roman Reigns

now go genting abit sian.

damn a lot of China Tour group. so many huge grps of people
then now got Indian tour groups also.

plus worst thing is the entrance all Choke at the starbucks escalator.

last time got many ways to exit First World Hotel.
now the whole world is forced is used that 1 escalator (beside starbucks) to go up!!!

walk also got problem.

oh and i just found out this trip. actually if win money no need to queue up at the counter.

that genting atm can just withdraw the cash out.

dont know why last time at the Old Genting casino i tried, didnt work.
but now at the new Skycasino ,i able to withdraw from that small cute Genting ATM

w3nGaL

SuperstarZ is their new type of coach that can go all the way up to genting without switching bus.

because apparently malaysia now got law cannot drive double deck bus up mountain or something

solitaire is

Ypl3Y7E.jpg

t7dJ5IT.jpg

the seats is 1 - 1

bigger and more spacious walkway

superstarZ is 1-2. seat smaller. walk also more narrow

but is very sian and troublesome to switch coach

Thanks dear! So only superstarz can go all the way up to genting. Like that i might consider superstarz liao if not abit mafan. Or 1 way superstarz 1 way solitiare? Then can try the cable car also? Or both also need to take cable car? Sorry been years since i last went genting haa

Roman Reigns

Thanks dear! So only superstarz can go all the way up to genting. Like that i might consider superstarz liao if not abit mafan. Or 1 way superstarz 1 way solitiare? Then can try the cable car also? Or both also need to take cable car? Sorry been years since i last went genting haa

if u dont want switch bus, then u die die need to choose SuperstarZ liao loh.
for both ways. to and fro.

even if return trip u choose Solitaire. its same.
from up there squeeze into a lousy 40-seater bus and go down the mountain for like 20mins.

then switch solitaire. is really quite turn off

i think SuperstarZ is the better choice now la. for the convenience.
also got food served on bus.

only thing is the seat will be a bit smaller than solitaire.

the transtar bus go all the way up.
no need cable car.

but u shld go take for fun to experience the new cablecar la.
only like 8 ringgit.

because if u go down u can go visit the Genting Premium Outlet.

https://www.premiumoutlets.com.my/genting-highlands-premium-outlets/store-listings-center-map/

no LV / Prada / Chanel / Gucci
but still have lots of other boutique to shop

vaxvms

Last week quickly booked my Dec rooms liao. Me and my kakis booked 3 nights free stay 10,11,12 Dec and this round they give us Genting suite rooms, shiok.;)

i also plan same date but no free room yet despite just back last wk nbZzzz

think i better call n book

need search for the number 1st lolxxx

BigMonkey

actually i got 1 impt question to ask.

anyone here play the Slots/jackpot machine and actually win big before?

anyone here win like $10,000 ringgit from 1 spin before?
or even better tio the $300,000 jackpot.

also is it true if i bet $0.80 ringgit no chance to win jackpot?
minimum need how much

all progressive jackpot is max bet.

BigMonkey

now go genting abit sian.

damn a lot of China Tour group. so many huge grps of people
then now got Indian tour groups also.

plus worst thing is the entrance all Choke at the starbucks escalator.

last time got many ways to exit First World Hotel.
now the whole world is forced is used that 1 escalator (beside starbucks) to go up!!!

walk also got problem.

oh and i just found out this trip. actually if win money no need to queue up at the counter.

that genting atm can just withdraw the cash out.

dont know why last time at the Old Genting casino i tried, didnt work.
but now at the new Skycasino ,i able to withdraw from that small cute Genting ATM

your slot wins or money is separated into two account, old casino - monte carlo and Skycasino. You need to go to the member counter to tell them you want to open a slot account for the old casino under 1 card.

Take note, if you win money at sky casino, the winnings can only be deposit into slots at skycasino and vice versa. if you want to withdraw, at the screen you need to select either account 1 or account 2.

andy_sg_123

Can use their ATM machine for POSB card? Cash is MYR? If we win $$, can deposit back via the machine, just like sg. Becos dun wish to carry too much cash along..

w3nGaL

if u dont want switch bus, then u die die need to choose SuperstarZ liao loh.
for both ways. to and fro.

even if return trip u choose Solitaire. its same.
from up there squeeze into a lousy 40-seater bus and go down the mountain for like 20mins.

then switch solitaire. is really quite turn off

i think SuperstarZ is the better choice now la. for the convenience.
also got food served on bus.

only thing is the seat will be a bit smaller than solitaire.

the transtar bus go all the way up.
no need cable car.

but u shld go take for fun to experience the new cablecar la.
only like 8 ringgit.

because if u go down u can go visit the Genting Premium Outlet.

https://www.premiumoutlets.com.my/genting-highlands-premium-outlets/store-listings-center-map/

no LV / Prada / Chanel / Gucci
but still have lots of other boutique to shop

Wow thanks for the info!

Roman Reigns

Can use their ATM machine for POSB card? Cash is MYR? If we win $$, can deposit back via the machine, just like sg. Becos dun wish to carry too much cash along..

i dont think the machine accept deposit de leh.

withdraw shld be no problem since all the ATM have maestro/cirrus logos
but as what he mention earlier, u need to activate overseas withdrawal

then not forgetting the crazy transaction fees.

BigMonkey

the only way to deposit is into the slot machine or table.

even if you manage to find a way to deposit money, it will need to be deposit into a MY account, there is no such deposit direct into your SG account.

its pretty dangerous that you have such a thought, if one have no self control and discipline. bank account will be empty and will be left with a bus ticket home.

you may say you won't, 1st time and 2nd. as more time accumlate eventually will become a habit. best is just change an amount, win or lose doesn't matter as long as one enjoy spending time there.

Roman Reigns

for me i will take out all my money and put inside the Safe Deposit Box.

then i just take a bit out to bring for gambling.
if lose all i also dont mind.

then rinse and repeat loh.

if win money shiok la.
but if lose, at least got limit.

if bring too much money, u sure want to chase your losses.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.