Genting FAQ - Part 2

sHiErShAo

Try asking other staff, preferably someone that is a Marketing host. Hosts are more empowered and are more knowledgeable on casino membership matters.

I think only superior of the table dealer knows how does the points work.

kia0042

Normally I don’t like to play jackpot, as the winning rate is too Low, but all these new 3D I think they want people to play... they set the winning higher for player, more friendly, anyway yesterday another 8k pay out from the jackpot beside me, but his bet very high, I play the lowest bet... he play max

Genting slots eat until I scared. So far, Genting has the worst payout among all the casinos I have visited. Still, I love our own IRs slots, especially RWS.
My next trip to Genting is in Oct, I will try the 3D again. I think I played before (Egyptian theme) but I wasn't able to take the volume the the vibration of the seat so just played a short while and left with small winning.

kia0042

My host informed me the free room for Dec is out. Seems very limited days though.

My Dec room is out.
Wonder how the atmosphere likes during Xmas season in Genting? Can see Santa Claus and elves walking around and fake snow falling or not?:s13:

datolim

Genting slots eat until I scared. So far, Genting has the worst payout among all the casinos I have visited. Still, I love our own IRs slots, especially RWS.
My next trip to Genting is in Oct, I will try the 3D again. I think I played before (Egyptian theme) but I wasn't able to take the volume the the vibration of the seat so just played a short while and left with small winning.

If Genting Dream lose a heavy hitter like you I know they will be in trouble.

vaxvms

My Dec room is out.
Wonder how the atmosphere likes during Xmas season in Genting? Can see Santa Claus and elves walking around and fake snow falling or not?:s13:

every year dec got xmas carol loh
can take pic with santa claus ....
always see them at GG lobby

youhsueh

My host informed me the free room for Dec is out. Seems very limited days though.

For me able to book most days, but limited hotel and room type. Was offered GG Premier / Maxims Premier. No Crockfords or suite this Dec.

Already booked and host is trying to help me push for better room. But no guarantee.

youhsueh

I have to agree this. Bring how much money also not enough to loose. In the end relied on Credit Card and Points for expenses. Didn't bother to withdraw money from ATM liao.

I have better odds in RWS too.

Ace King

Managed to book 4 nites Crawford complimentary in Dec. Anyone can advise if there is complimentary breakfast? If yes, which makan place?

givansingapore

Managed to book 4 nites Crawford complimentary in Dec. Anyone can advise if there is complimentary breakfast? If yes, which makan place?

Yes, it comes with complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is at 3rd floor executive lounge. It's Crockfords Hotel.

Hweehwee88

Everyday can use 42 points to exchange 4pc mooncake, and 21pointa for 2pc, Everyday take 6pcmoon cake cannot finish, then buy the golden package $1000 got 2 free meal, everything eat half way, not nice throw very wasted...

Some of the food there in casino not bad... too much points use to buy beer and cigarettes also cannot finish...

Hweehwee88

Beside 3D slots to clock points, I found out banker/ player also very easy to clock points, just leave your card to let them clock then after few hand walk away, they got no time to see/ check you at all, even the gold club $300 or $500 table... I put my card then walk out to eat then come back 2 hour later my card still inside to clock points

Smarty2

Beside 3D slots to clock points, I found out banker/ player also very easy to clock points, just leave your card to let them clock then after few hand walk away, they got no time to see/ check you at all, even the gold club $300 or $500 table... I put my card then walk out to eat then come back 2 hour later my card still inside to clock points

Bro - for Sky casino silver/ gold/ platinum card clubs - all points not clocked by time but by your betting amounts. You might realise these are tables with RFID sensors beneath the table.

Whatever bets you place are automatically registered and thus your GP's as well. That's why pit-boss dun even need to watch you and your card can be in there as long as you like but you won't get any points as long you don't place any bets on the allocated betting-box on the table which is linked to only 1 sitting cardholder at any 1 time.

But of course, in case got other standing punters who place their bets on your registered box then you will get the points according to those bets amount.

Hweehwee88

Bro - for Sky casino silver/ gold/ platinum card clubs - all points not clocked by time but by your betting amounts. You might realise these are tables with RFID sensors beneath the table.

Whatever bets you place are automatically registered and thus your GP's as well. That's why pit-boss dun even need to watch you and your card can be in there as long as you like but you won't get any points as long you don't place any bets on the allocated betting-box on the table which is linked to only 1 sitting cardholder at any 1 time.

But of course, in case got other standing punters who place their bets on your registered box then you will get the points according to those bets amount.

Table was full when I leave, that why I still receive points when I come back, if like this then just leave your card at level 1, one table at least 50 people playing just wait for a sit then give card and few hand later just leave, 50 people playing they will not notice you are there to clock points... But anyway the points cannot use finish one of u like me gamble all the way....

givansingapore

Table was full when I leave, that why I still receive points when I come back, if like this then just leave your card at level 1, one table at least 50 people playing just wait for a sit then give card and few hand later just leave, 50 people playing they will not notice you are there to clock points... But anyway the points cannot use finish one of u like me gamble all the way....

The pit supervisor do check every now and then. Besides, usually if the seat is vacated, the next player would leave their card with the table. There can't be 8 cards for 7 seats.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.