Genting FAQ - Part 2

vsvs24

If I book Theme Park or First World Y5 Triple, can check in with just one passport ?

Paul Lee

If I book Theme Park or First World Y5 Triple, can check in with just one passport ?

Cannot comment about TPH but for FWH, you can use one passport to check in but you will be restricted to only one keycard.

vsvs24

Thanks for the replies. Was concerned that the room is for 3 to 4 people and cannot allow one person to check in first. So later can go to counter and produce more passports to get more keys ?

Smarty2

Thanks for the replies. Was concerned that the room is for 3 to 4 people and cannot allow one person to check in first. So later can go to counter and produce more passports to get more keys ?

Yes - u can request more keys even at point of check-in time - additional keys just need additional Genting Cards. There's a limit to how many keys u can request per room tho. Max 3 keys i think.

vsvs24

Yes - u can request more keys even at point of check-in time - additional keys just need additional Genting Cards. There's a limit to how many keys u can request per room tho. Max 3 keys i think.

Thank You.

givansingapore

I have never asked TPH, but the max for other hotels is 2 keys.

okoknotok

Dear all, am new to HWZ and created an account to ask all you regulars about the upcoming trip I am going at end December. Last time my parents drive up, now I grow up liao, want to go with friends yet never take coach up before..

Wanted to book Transtar Solitaire but read this thread whole night last night, seems like havw to change bus this and that.

Like that.. Transtar Superstarz ok or not? In terms of having to switch bus(which I read here no need). And seats comfortable for the long journey?

Also. Realised when coming back from genting to Singapore, they only pick up at Resorts Hotel. I am staying at FWH. Is it walking distance between these two hotels? All hotels linked now at Genting?

Any other recommended coach also welcome to let me know. Important is comfort and convenience. I want to board at Jurong East.

Thank you for helping a beginner out. :)

vaxvms

Dear all, am new to HWZ and created an account to ask all you regulars about the upcoming trip I am going at end December. Last time my parents drive up, now I grow up liao, want to go with friends yet never take coach up before..

Wanted to book Transtar Solitaire but read this thread whole night last night, seems like havw to change bus this and that.

Like that.. Transtar Superstarz ok or not? In terms of having to switch bus(which I read here no need). And seats comfortable for the long journey?

Also. Realised when coming back from genting to Singapore, they only pick up at Resorts Hotel. I am staying at FWH. Is it walking distance between these two hotels? All hotels linked now at Genting?

Any other recommended coach also welcome to let me know. Important is comfort and convenience. I want to board at Jurong East.

whats the problem of changing bus ?esp all of u so young or if gg with gf think of "orgasm in room" 2 hr later haha

Transtar Solitaire stop at mid mountain now instead of hill bottom aka macdonald
alight the bus and board the bus immediately...no delay

yamenaidepure

- a cross between normal coach and solitaire. not bad as it still quite new.

Also. Realised when coming back from genting to Singapore, they only pick up at Resorts Hotel. I am staying at FWH. Is it walking distance between these two hotels? All hotels linked now at Genting? - Yes

kia0042

Going tomorrow Wednesday. I thought I catch you here since you just posted here and not on DC thread.
First comment, when they tighten the slots less people would play, then they would give out less free rooms and it is a dangerous downward spiral for them. Like to see if they come with any new plans or they may reach the dangerous situation of not having the critical mass in the casino. Just like what happen to the Gemini.
Since you.do not have any trouble getting your cash cove machine this time it may be starting to happen already.
When do you plan to go on DC again.

Response see at Dream Cruise thread.

vsvs24

You can use this website to check coach available and timing and also availability of seats. Can also book tickets.

https://www.busonlineticket.com/booking/bus-tickets.aspx

Choose your date, departure and return location. After results is shown, you can filter by return location Jurong East options (a few so mark all). Select say Transtar Superstarz and you can see how many seats per trip. Compare that to SVIP and Solitaire and it gives you an idea how much space per seat.

If you are not in a hurry, can go to Visit Malaysia Fair at expo from Oct 19 to 21. Usually have promo for coach and package. Transtar ever have 20% discount or 1 for 1 (usually SVIP). Last time they even have the coach in the hall so you can take a look inside the actual coach.

FWH to Resorts quite a long walk. Maybe 10 min ? But it is all indoors. Lots of escalators. I usually walk there.
I have only taken Solitaire not SuperStarz because previously SuperStarz does not pick up near my place. But now I see that it does. Will try it next time.

Paul Lee

I haven't take Transtar for some time now but the last time I took the coach back, the pickup point was at B5 and not Resort Hotel itself. To get to B5, you just need to take the lift at Resort Hotel lobby.

I still see Transtar outlet at B5 so I assume the pickup pt has not changed.

If you staying at FWH, can consider taking WTS. Coming back pick up for WTS is at Starbucks FWH so it will be more convenient. Night coach also drops at FWH. Morning coach not sure. Haven't take morning coach for a long time.

okoknotok

whats the problem of changing bus ?esp all of u so young or if gg with gf think of "orgasm in room" 2 hr later haha

Transtar Solitaire stop at mid mountain now instead of hill bottom aka macdonald
alight the bus and board the bus immediately...no delay

Change bus seems like troublesome after reading the comments in the previous pages, although some are from last year and beyond. Also.. I am girl.. Walao lol.

okoknotok

Thank you all for your advice. Now I feel silly for forgetting to check back here for responses before I book my coach tickets. Just booked Transtar Superstarz.. Facepalm. Sian half :s16: Now just have to decide if I should just put the Transtar tickets to waste and book WTS for return........

samcw2

If you have a big group, just book private transport, no need to get out to chop passport.

vsvs24

Thank you all for your advice. Now I feel silly for forgetting to check back here for responses before I book my coach tickets. Just booked Transtar Superstarz.. Facepalm. Sian half :s16: Now just have to decide if I should just put the Transtar tickets to waste and book WTS for return........

Don't waste. The walk is not too bad unless you have old folks who have problem walking. Walk through sky avenue and see the shops and half the journey is done. Resorts B5 got provision shop, small food court. Also have Transtar shop. Can use toilet there just before boarding. Toilet much cleaner and less crowded compared to FWH. Enjoy Superstarz. I look forward to taking it in my next visit.

youhsueh

Don't waste. The walk is not too bad unless you have old folks who have problem walking. Walk through sky avenue and see the shops and half the journey is done. Resorts B5 got provision shop, small food court. Also have Transtar shop. Can use toilet there just before boarding. Toilet much cleaner and less crowded compared to FWH. Enjoy Superstarz. I look forward to taking it in my next visit.

Alternatively just take taxi from FWH to Resort B5.. 10RM for whole cab.

kia0042

Change bus seems like troublesome after reading the comments in the previous pages, although some are from last year and beyond. Also.. I am girl.. Walao lol.

Walking and transit is not a problem to you young girl, something else are more important since you travel with friends, a group of young girls I guess. Malaysia, unlike traveling to Japan or Europe, it is important to stay alert and keep an eye among each other during the journey, avoid exposure clothing, exposure of valuable items and cash. At home, you can travel alone middle of the night without attracting problem but there in Malaysia you can be targeted even in broad daylight. Make sure you have auto roaming in case you need to contact your friends/home when necessary.

Human traffic and traffic jam at at custom may have to worry too, remember, don't drink too much water before you travel unless you want to burst your bladder. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.