Genting FAQ - Part 2

something

if room are available, u can always pay rm5 for early check in
yes, i always pay this rm5:(... but so early in the morning, u think got room available bo?... i try before, my plan is paid rm5 i can check-in around 6-7am, that's mean i earn extra half day room wow!:s13:... when i reach around 7am, no room, start from 8+, room very limit(1 or 2 slowly show-up on screen), also a lot ppl try to check-in, i give up and watch mr. bean till 9 something, then have more room available for check-in... from that day on, i won't dream of getting early morning check-in, take a good sleep at home is better then sleep at d bus:s13:...

ssohmq

how cold is genting now? can wear shorts? it's been a really long time since i last went there =\

Smarty2

sat normally cannot book online must call
so far only genting grand is FULLY redeemed for my login
bo pien hook maxim

Genting Grand still avail for end of Feb + beginning of Mar...like you I hoot first - come that time then only decide go up or not :s12:

BigMonkey

yes, i always pay this rm5:(... but so early in the morning, u think got room available bo?... i try before, my plan is paid rm5 i can check-in around 6-7am, that's mean i earn extra half day room wow!:s13:... when i reach around 7am, no room, start from 8+, room very limit(1 or 2 slowly show-up on screen), also a lot ppl try to check-in, i give up and watch mr. bean till 9 something, then have more room available for check-in... from that day on, i won't dream of getting early morning check-in, take a good sleep at home is better then sleep at d bus:s13:...

dun understand what u r trying to say

vaxvms

Genting Grand still avail for end of Feb + beginning of Mar...like you I hoot first - come that time then only decide go up or not :s12:

dun say me like other smelly sinkie lolxx
i only no show 1x nia for the past 10yr

harocarlos

Hi guys, need some help:

Regarding getting from Genting to KLIA2 by bus. I know that I can take skyway down from Genting Highlands to Gohtong Jaya Station then buy a bus ticket to get to KL Sentral then transfer to KLIA via KLIA Ekspres train.

Besides that, is there any direct bus service from Genting Highlands to KL Sentral or Genting Highlands to KLIA2 without having to go down to Gohtong Jaya Station?

If not, where else can i book the bus from Gohtong Jaya Station to KL Sentral instead of at the station itself?

Asking cos my flight back to SG from KLIA2 is at 12.30pm on a Sunday. So might be a little rush.

Providence

1) Sky Casino is not opened yet

2) Sky Avenue is partially opened. Similar to the shopping area in MBS

3) The 20th Century Fox Theme Park is still a construction site

4) The Skyway cable car system is up and running

In my opinion, if you just want to gamble, you can go to Genting Highlands this year. But, if you want to shop and have fun, then you better wait till next year.

And I still do not know when will the Mushroom Farm Bus Terminal be demolished. At the moment, it is still operational. I came back from Genting Highlands last Saturday (04-02-2017).

For the moment, WTS still has buses stopping either in the bus terminal or outside the lobby of First World Hotel.

The tour bus that I was on alighted us outside the lobby of First World Hotel @ 31-01-2017.

Providence

The adult ticket price for a cable car ticket is $RM8 for a one-way trip.

You can only purchase a ticket either at the Awana or Genting Stations. There is an automated ticketing machine kiosk at Chin Swee Station but I do not know whether it is operational or not.

Furthermore, I also encountered a rat at Sky Avenue and it was scurrying around on an unopened floor thankfully. My wife did not see it. That is a blessing. :D

Smarty2

dun say me like other smelly sinkie lolxx
i only no show 1x nia for the past 10yr

I dun mean tat lar, bro. It's true that there could be some last min commitment if we book it a bit too early....btw - which week u r booking? U shud instead try calling up for Genting Grand room.

vaxvms

I dun mean tat lar, bro. It's true that there could be some last min commitment if we book it a bit too early....btw - which week u r booking? U shud instead try calling up for Genting Grand room.

school holiday wk :)
i prefer maxim room actually

vaxvms

Yeah - pretty strategically located as well - access to VIP or even IR room..

distance to casino no problem to me.....normally i go first world play .....tell u a secret it is easier to win there
VIP dun waste time inside. dun u feel IR is so much quieter now?

i prefer maxim room than grand
guess grand room need a make-over

Smarty2

distance to casino no problem to me.....normally i go first world play .....tell u a secret it is easier to win there
VIP dun waste time inside. dun u feel IR is so much quieter now?

i prefer maxim room than grand
guess grand room need a make-over

U r right - but not too sure why. FW oso can hv rolling...at least u get meal voucher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.