Genting FAQ - Part 2

Smarty2

Does the kiosk here refers to the kiosk where we check our GP points balance located throughout the casinos ?

Coz last August I tried to go in with my mum (she's a gold card, I'm a silver), the security manning the VIP entrance swiped my card and refused to let me in as he said my mum did not sponsor me.
Not the same kiosk - it's a special kiosk just for self-help sponsoring other members to go in...but it's located beside the std common kiosk...they only install it at the main entrance to the VIP area...the kiosk screen displays the "Chai Sen Yeh" riding a horse i think.

Denikeve

Gold card can liao, bro....heard used to be for Platinum but alrdy opened to Gold for quite sometime liao...i think suitable for youngsters...every night got DJ spinning music there..and sometimes got band. Any gold card member can sponsor max 2 other members to go in. But it's high stake gaming in there :s22:

Icic wah didn't know that. Hmmmm how high is the high stakes? Min 1k per bet?

Denikeve

the old maxim is current grand
current maxim is previous highland hotel

they renovate chg name till i confuse sometimes
hope i am right

once u stay grand/maxim u will try ways to accommodate the date to stay free grand/maxim in future
stay FOC at ur own risk lolxxx

Hmmmm let me try and recall.

Last time is genting hotel, highland hotel and resort hotel right (don't talk about crockfords that's out of everyone's league lol). So should be
Genting become grand.
Highland become maxim
Resort...unloved by management so no change name? Hahaha

Should be correct right this?

The previous post I referring to my stay in highland.

Denikeve

go in foc mah

drinks sponsor i am ok

btw go ask for gold upgrade if u are not :D
so far all my frd go counter ask for gold they all get leh
maybe tell them u need go genting club lsiten to music n shake head lolxxx

I still looking forward to us going up on the same dates, so far no luck yet :(

Ok I shall go counter ask for gold card next week if I'm free, currently inside got 1.3k gp. But I confirm won't be able to earn 1k gp to maintain the card even if I'm given it.

vaxvms

Ok I shall go counter ask for gold card next week if I'm free, currently inside got 1.3k gp. But I confirm won't be able to earn 1k gp to maintain the card even if I'm given it.

u always go wkend...u know how hard to book sat right online
call might got chance

no harm trying to ask
anyway ppl behind ur queue also dun know what u asking lolxxx

btw current grand is ex-maxim.....i go google unless i read wrongly

Smarty2

call might got chance

no harm trying to ask

I tot in the old days only got Genting, Resort and Highland hotel? Genting Grand might be the old Genting Hotel? Maxim name i think 1st time used...again stand to be corrected. Long ago there was even a Themepark Hotel.

Smarty2

If u hv 1.3K GP then 99.9% get liao by your own initiative approaching them. Of course if u want by invitation normally u wud hv clocked 1K within the year. No harm enjoying for 1 year 1st...later only worry abt maintaining it.

Denikeve

call might got chance

no harm trying to ask

Hahahaha cos u want stay nice hotels mah. Sat I usually will have free fwh room. I'm ok with fwh la since the room just use to sleep nia, most of the time waging war in casino haha

Denikeve

If u hv 1.3K GP then 99.9% get liao by your own initiative approaching them. Of course if u want by invitation normally u wud hv clocked 1K within the year. No harm enjoying for 1 year 1st...later only worry abt maintaining it.

Alright sounds good, will go counter and ask. Thx bro

vaxvms

Hahahaha cos u want stay nice hotels mah. Sat I usually will have free fwh room. I'm ok with fwh la since the room just use to sleep nia, most of the time waging war in casino haha

bo pien leh
just like u **** **** b4 liao always feel horny lolxxx

Smarty2

http://www.gentinggrandhotel.org/
grand known as maxim genting last time

yes themepark hotel i bring gf there last time :s13:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genting_Grand_Hotel

I guess the "Maxim" name came about after they opened the RWS which started using the name...initial intention was to streamline their brand-name i think. Thus, Genting Hotel --> Maxim Genting --> Genting Grand...but ended up confusing everyone including themselves :s13:

"History:
Genting Grand Hotel was originally built in 1978 as Genting Hotel and was the second hotel built in Genting Highlands after Theme Park Hotel, was built in 1971. It underwent renovations in June 2012 until January 2013. After finishing its renovation, it changed its name from Genting Hotel to Genting Grand Hotel."

vaxvms

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genting_Grand_Hotel

I guess the "Maxim" name came about after they opened the RWS which started using the name...initial intention was to streamline their brand-name i think. Thus, Genting Hotel --> Maxim Genting --> Genting Grand...but ended up confusing everyone including themselves :s13:

"History:
Genting Grand Hotel was originally built in 1978 as Genting Hotel and was the second hotel built in Genting Highlands after Theme Park Hotel, was built in 1971. It underwent renovations in June 2012 until January 2013. After finishing its renovation, it changed its name from Genting Hotel to Genting Grand Hotel."

yup. thats why frd say maxim room where got new lolxxx
i show them the pic they say "WOW... view also swee...can see heli-landing"

maisatomai

Curious. If you buy genting room from stranger, will they tell receptionist say they lose the card and come up steal your things or even rape you?

Zaalaa

Curious. If you buy genting room from stranger, will they tell receptionist say they lose the card and come up steal your things or even rape you?
Steal maybe not. Since u poor enough to buy room.

Rape if you chiobu. If not dan gugu also no have.

自作多情

ddca

Gold card can liao, bro....heard used to be for Platinum but alrdy opened to Gold for quite sometime liao...i think suitable for youngsters...every night got DJ spinning music there..and sometimes got band. Any gold card member can sponsor max 2 other members to go in. But it's high stake gaming in there :s22:

Gold card can enter Genting Club already huh? The one opposite the Olive restaurant?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.