Genting FAQ - Part 2

OysterJianHao

leave gentin 2pm n reach sg at 7pm, u fly at the speed of 200km/h meh....i always leave ard 11am n back sg always 9pm maintainin 110-130...reach seremban always jam

Why take flight and take MPV to Genting? Why not take MPV from SG to Genting directly, 5 hours reach Genting. SG-GENTING-SG $700. 6 persons, $116 each.

I am not the driver hor, don't mistaken, I just feel that it is more comfortable to take private hire car (Toyota Alphard) to Genting rather than taking coach or flight. Firstly, pickup individually from door step, secondly just sit and wait inside the car to clear custom, 6 persons +1 driver take not more than 10mins, thirdly, pick off peak hour like 5AM to depart from SG, reach Genting by 11AM. Return trip, pick 2PM, reach home before 7PM.;)

samcw2

Long time never go genting, will be going up next wed nite, free FWH deluxe room 2 days stay + 38gp to book another. Want to book WTS but fully booked, so go for Transtar, 3 pax $285 (departure vvip - return solitaire).
Tiagong got new casino? uses starcard or genting card or new one?
Check-in still 2pm?
Please recommend food food food.
Kamsia

Smarty2

leave gentin 2pm n reach sg at 7pm, u fly at the speed of 200km/h meh....i always leave ard 11am n back sg always 9pm maintainin 110-130...reach seremban always jam

Info fr bro Kia is correct - LOL - u obviously dun follow on this thread frequently especially feedback fr ppl who goes by car themselves or even via coaches ;).. fyi - my coach left genting @ 11am reaches JB custom latest @ 5.30pm. And that's a coach - mind u - with rest-stops along the way..and if leaving at early morning wud be even faster. Your info itself is highly questionable especially if u say u encountered serious jams in ALL yr trips - my bus even if leaving genting @2pm still arrives @ Kovan b4 10pm with traffic-jams all factored in. Perhaps u share with us wat bus co u took normally..average 10 hrs on that frequent basis as u made it out to be on all yr trips? - lol...something just dun add up in yr story.

vaxvms

Info fr bro Kia is correct - LOL - u obviously dun follow on this thread frequently especially feedback fr ppl who goes by car themselves or even via coaches ;).. fyi - my coach left genting @ 11am reaches JB custom latest @ 5.30pm. And that's a coach - mind u - with rest-stops along the way..and if leaving at early morning wud be even faster. Your info itself is highly questionable especially if u say u encountered serious jams in ALL yr trips - my bus even if leaving genting @2pm still arrives @ Kovan b4 10pm with traffic-jams all factored in. Perhaps u share with us wat bus co u took normally..average 10 hrs on that frequent basis as u made it out to be on all yr trips? - lol...something just dun add up in yr story.

maybe he took those xxxyyyzzz co bus n bus go penang /KL/MUAS/etc pick passenger than back SG thats why so long :s13:

Smarty2

maybe he took those xxxyyyzzz co bus n bus go penang /KL/MUAS/etc pick passenger than back SG thats why so long :s13:

Lol - for all u know - u cud be right, bro ;) and he made it sound as tho on a regular basis. And I'm wondering why he mentioned the speed has to be 200km/hr in order to reach genting within 5 hrs fr SG. Genting is abt 400Km away. Even Penang is at most 700 KM away...hmmm

kia0042

Suggest a better traveling option, especially have elderly traveling along. No believe, boh bian lor.

kia0042

Door to door fr SG all the way to Genting - take mpv - costs u total only SGD $600 for 2-way trip. Call/msg Mr.Ng (+60-127930986 / +65-81764636).

May I know what MPV is Mr Ng driving? Estima or Alphard? Estima's back row seat not spacious.

Smarty2

May I know what MPV is Mr Ng driving? Estima or Alphard? Estima's back row seat not spacious.

It's actually a Toyota Innova - bro-vaxvms is right - especially for Innova, i think 3 - 4 pax might just be the right comfy level...but total 6-7 pax can squeeze in if not much luggage

Oinkize

It's actually a Toyota Innova - bro-vaxvms is right - especially for Innova, i think 3 - 4 pax might just be the right comfy level...but total 6-7 pax can squeeze in if not much luggage

Omg.

Innova for 6 pax? Will be a squeeze for the back row. Furthermore 1.5l right? I am impressed then can climb up nicely...

Smarty2

Omg.

Innova for 6 pax? Will be a squeeze for the back row. Furthermore 1.5l right? I am impressed then can climb up nicely...

Tats why i alrdy said suitable for 3-4pax if u want comfy....6-7 pax surely is a squeeze as i alrdy mentioned even with little luggages. It's a 2.0 L ler..

Oinkize

Tats why i alrdy said suitable for 3-4pax if u want comfy....6-7 pax surely is a squeeze as i alrdy mentioned even with little luggages. It's a 2.0 L ler..

If 2l still ok...

Ya 3-4 pax still acceptable...

vaxvms

Innova is fine as long 3 pax behind as all can koon

vaxvms

Suggest a better traveling option, especially have elderly traveling along. No believe, boh bian lor.

with elderly i suggest door to door....but pls dun squeeze them in "sardine mpv"

option 2 take solitaire n sit ground level if leg is weak

vaxvms

Lol - for all u know - u cud be right, bro ;) and he made it sound as tho on a regular basis. And I'm wondering why he mentioned the speed has to be 200km/hr in order to reach genting within 5 hrs fr SG. Genting is abt 400Km away. Even Penang is at most 700 KM away...hmmm

u are rite....slow slow drive + break/makan 5 hr cfm reach genting...

kia0042

Innova, don't want lah, rather pay 100 bucks more for an Alphard.

kia0042

Long time never go genting, will be going up next wed nite, free FWH deluxe room 2 days stay + 38gp to book another. Want to book WTS but fully booked, so go for Transtar, 3 pax $285 (departure vvip - return solitaire).
Tiagong got new casino? uses starcard or genting card or new one?
Check-in still 2pm?
Please recommend food food food.
Kamsia

Food recommendation - I tried the lobster noodle at Season (Genting Hotel Level 1) in May, taste great! reasonable price RM168 per plate, can serve 4paxes. I asked the captain and she said the lobster noodle is available until July/Aug. I am going up end of july, sure eat again.

No tiagong, it's true, ther is a new casino call Sky Casino, FW casino gone. Can use Genting card lor, but some members may require update and some no need. Me and group members previous trip also blur like sotong, but we were lucky to meet a casino floor manager who was very helpful, he did all the checking and 5 of us used back Genting card without problem except mine required update. No choice but to Q at counter, go to level 2 counter, the Q is shorter than level 1 one.;)

something

i'm not sure others, i always take 707 go genting, from SG 6.45am and back 3pm from genting. most of the time, need around 7-10 hours...

something

genting say i qualifying for 06/09/2017 genting car draw bonanza ceremony, but need to call for reserve a seat. any bro. know what is this all about?...

sure sure sure win something bo?... hahahaha

Smarty2

i'm not sure others, i always take 707 go genting, from SG 6.45am and back 3pm from genting. most of the time, need around 7-10 hours...

707 is my favorite as well...if 9pm bus - reach genting latest by 3.30am. If 11pm bus, reach around 5am. One time i took 7am bus - reach genting at abt 1.30pm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.