Genting FAQ - Part 2

Smarty2

I would like to ask any bros here received birthday gifts/vouchers from RWG before? I am wondering how come RWG "quiet quiet" never give me anything unlike RWS and MBS.
I visited MBS only once last year and they still gave me 3 nights free stay, and RWS needless to say, I am their regular and I am satisfied with what they given to me this year.

Bro - I think since I got their free room allocations monthly without fail, they already stopped giving free stays for birthday. That's basically about 2 years alrdy. Anyway, makes no difference alrdy. Once a while they still give out makan vouchers but at random timings.

That being said - today's technology allows them to hv individualised entitlements - so i presume it's no longer possible to say "what u get is also what i shud get". Most likely based on your spending profile or visit frequencies. For those who goes once in a blue-moon - the birthday gifts might still applies to them ;)

youhsueh

Bro - I think since I got their free room allocations monthly without fail, they already stopped giving free stays for birthday. That's basically about 2 years alrdy. Anyway, makes no difference alrdy. Once a while they still give out makan vouchers but at random timings.

That being said - today's technology allows them to hv individualised entitlements - so i presume it's no longer possible to say "what u get is also what i shud get". Most likely based on your spending profile or visit frequencies. For those who goes once in a blue-moon - the birthday gifts might still applies to them ;)

Yes. They actually stopped giving Birthday comps until the new revamped Membership Scheme in May 2017. Based on my understanding, they give only 1 Night extra and some Meal Vouchers (need to check iKiosk under Profile > Redemption).

youhsueh

tot u going end aug :D

sep holiday grand /maxim full hse
resort left for me

anyway not heading up

oppss nearly 4get i book 10-12 aug lol

It's not actually full house.. They just prioritise free rooms to those who game more. Just took a screen grab:

HYpYDXI.png

Same case as you but in Aug, my free room at Maxims was chargeable, only up to Resort Hotel is free. But my family members was able to book Maxims for free.

a3ton81

same as mine. usually either free 2 nights in grand or free 3 nights in maxims per month. But sep free room not out yet.

vaxvms

It's not actually full house.. They just prioritise free rooms to those who game more. Just took a screen grab:

Same case as you but in Aug, my free room at Maxims was chargeable, only up to Resort Hotel is free. But my family members was able to book Maxims for free.

wu liao holiday

f0518o.jpg

Smarty2

u going meh?

They give i go, dun give i dun go lor :s13:...since many years liao i nvr use points to buy rooms...they give every month..normally if i go i will combine back to back mthly entitlements. I think Sep one will come soon as they nvr fail to give b4 :D...

datolim

I would like to ask any bros here received birthday gifts/vouchers from RWG before? I am wondering how come RWG "quiet quiet" never give me anything unlike RWS and MBS.
I visited MBS only once last year and they still gave me 3 nights free stay, and RWS needless to say, I am their regular and I am satisfied with what they given to me this year.

Kia, RWG has a monopoly for casinos in Malaysia.

I have been to hundreds of casinos all over the world and I have not seen one like RWG. The local are throwing money at them and the staff treat them with some disdain and disrespect. Never once did any staff address you as Sir. Why even some taxi drivers in Kl would address their customers as Sir.

Just a few years back they would close half their gaming tables and make the players stand 3 deep to try and place their bets. Things are better now with the SG casinos openings and I see some dealers sitting down and waiting for players.

So if you ask them about Comps they would say what Comps. If you want to play you play or plenty of others would play in you place.

The 1 Comp you can get is for their 6000 rooms FWH. They have trouble filling up this hotel. Otherwise the rooms will remain empty. But the hotel lobby is like a "pasar malam"

Smarty2

Anyone take up Preimium Holiday Package ? Rm3288 (weekday) , Rm6388 (weekend) come with 3k and 6k nn chips , stay only 1st world standard room 2 nights , no meal voucher , what to earn from buying these crazy package? Meaning Rm288 for staying 1st world standard weekday and Rm388 weekend, i see online weekday standard room always only Rm40 per night ,really don't understand got ppl want to buy meh.

So-called package for suckers' niche market....lol...;)

Smarty2

At least change how much get how much then free room and meal voucher is ok , monopoly market is not good , just like sgpool , 4d payout rate like **** , soccer odds the lowest in the world .

I guess in a muslim-majority country, the casino is trying to tell locals - "count yr blessings tat at least u hv ONE casino allowed here..."- lol. Indeed no competition in local terms - for hardcores bo pien..for just casual gamers - it's always a choice for them - regionally, many other alternatives.

Smarty2

At least change how much get how much then free room and meal voucher is ok , monopoly market is not good , just like sgpool , 4d payout rate like **** , soccer odds the lowest in the world .

Btw - any bro's here able to compare the baccarat in SG casinos vs M'sia? Why I'm asking is - do u notice that at any one visit u might see very unbelievably similar patterns/ trends with slight tweaks at all baccarat tables? I'm talking abt the Player-Banker (+/- Tie's) trends - makes one think these are all pre-set/ determined non-natural patterns...do you see these at local SG casinos as well? Another thing is M'sia side has no regulators (at least not that i knew of) making sure the operator follow international standards in terms of gaming rules/ regulations.

datolim

Btw - any bro's here able to compare the baccarat in SG casinos vs M'sia? Why I'm asking is - do u notice that at any one visit u might see very unbelievably similar patterns/ trends with slight tweaks at all baccarat tables? I'm talking abt the Player-Banker (+/- Tie's) trends - makes one think these are all pre-set/ determined patterns...do you see these at local SG casinos as well? Another thing is M'sia side has no regulators (at least not that i knew of) making sure the operator follow international standards in terms of gaming rules/ regulations.

SG game is regulated for sure. So no hanky punky.
MY RWG is licensed but nobody has heard what the license is about.

Simonlee1977

Hi All,

Just wanna check, is it possible to buy bus tickets at genting for genting to sg?
Cost etc
Tks in advance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.