Genting FAQ - Part 2

Roman Reigns

but got to say now eating in Genting is a lot better...
improved a lot

skyavenue got so many restaurants to eat now.
not forgetting the malaysian food street upstairs.

actually even the first world hotel breakfast buffet also improved liao

then genting grand/resort hotel there also got Coffee Terrace buffet and some other restaurants.

still remember last time the First World Plaza.
stupid Kenny Rogers. then got 1 damn lousy Chicken Rice shop in the middle.
and the Level 2 Hot Pot is a joke

haha and 1 more i almost forgot
this stupid Shanghai 10 restaurant. really ******* rubbish restaurant.
almost always empty especially in the last 1 - 2 years before shutdown

Denikeve

improved a lot

then genting grand/resort hotel there also got Coffee Terrace buffet and some other restaurants.

Hahaha those will be good memories in the future. I wonder now what will happen to first world plaza. Dunno will become what.

vaxvms

Hahaha those will be good memories in the future. I wonder now what will happen to first world plaza. Dunno will become what.

will become a more expensive playground/eatery loh

look at the GP needed for maxim/GG now
now i left with not much GP....dec guess need sit down kawan kawan with sup .......but butterfly play more huat

youhsueh

Will Tio fine lo. Nothing serious. Don't think need to go court . Just abit mafan and need pay

Depends on the Customs Officer on how they want to handle it. If it's not alot above the Cross Border Currency limit, then normally they will close one eye if you just casually said its Casino Winnings.

But normally if huge amount 200k and above I would get Cheque. They can issue either RM or SGD cheque like I said.

youhsueh

improved a lot

Eating our money in casino also improved alot lol

Denikeve

will become a more expensive playground/eatery loh

look at the GP needed for maxim/GG now
now i left with not much GP....dec guess need sit down kawan kawan with sup .......but butterfly play more huat

I tot your maxim GG room all free since u always go on weekdays bro
I totally never touch any GP at all since many years ago. Lol cos I always stay their free rooms, I’m not too particular about fwh haha.

Roman Reigns

Does Resort Hotel/Maxims have WiFi?

so far my recent trips i all stay First world hotel Y5 room.

because wifi very important..

i actually got buy 1 gb of roaming package. enough to surf internet when on the coach and when walking around in genting but its not enough for youtube.
YefHw8W.png

yamenaidepure

i actually got buy 1 gb of roaming package. enough to surf internet when on the coach and when walking around in genting but its not enough for youtube.
YefHw8W.png

Maxim have, resort no.

vaxvms

go get onexox from one of the dealer in hwz
so 4g all the way in genting
10gb free 10gb of data
n slowly draw 500mb/1gb/etc when u need it
n expiry date of card is 2 years later

vaxvms

I tot your maxim GG room all free since u always go on weekdays bro
I totally never touch any GP at all since many years ago. Lol cos I always stay their free rooms, I’m not too particular about fwh haha.

yes free 3 nights but i need 5nights so use GP loh

last yr maxim premier room 100gp only now they daylight robbery :eek::eek::eek: wan suck all my gp before theme park open iszit lolxx :s11:

ivanhoe

Any bros here try before checking in at gg n maxims without the person who booked the room but i have their genting card n passport , Is it allowed ?

5star_pundit

I plan to bring $50k cash go genting and try my luck,

should I change the money here or change in genting. any good money

changer to recommend ??

35053369154_f368cbc210_b.jpg

35724005222_e38738e38c_m.jpg

Smarty2

changer to recommend ??

35053369154_f368cbc210_b.jpg

35724005222_e38738e38c_m.jpg

https://cashchanger.co/singapore/sgd-to-myr

Normally i go to People's Corner @ The Arcade - Raffles Place.

vaxvms

changer to recommend ??

chg locally lah

i always go :

Majeed Money Changer

Monday-Sunday: 10:30am - 9:30pm; *Closed for prayers every Friday 1pm-2pm

+65 8359 1325

Chinatown

#01-61c Peoples Park Complex 1 Park Road

vaxvms

Any bros here try before checking in at gg n maxims without the person who booked the room but i have their genting card n passport , Is it allowed ?

if some say done b4 n succeed does not mean u will
so must have plan 2 if ur method does not work

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.