Genting FAQ - Part 2

aLeX84

How much is the bus ticket from genting back to SG? Thinking if buying from there will be much cheaper like train ticket?

You can get tix for various bus companies at the Information Counter in First World Hotel. It's adjacent to the auto check-in machines and there's a pop-up stand selling gelato opposite it. 707 also has it's own dedicated counter on one of the traffic islands in the arrival hall. I bought a tix from The One - 5 Star back to SG just last month for RM50 but had a bad experience with them (very slow coach and unnecessary delays, 7 hour journey during non-peak period) so you might want to try other bus companies. 707 took me up from SG - Genting in a very reasonable and safe 6hrs so maybe you might want to try them.

happiee

You can get tix for various bus companies at the Information Counter in First World Hotel. It's adjacent to the auto check-in machines and there's a pop-up stand selling gelato opposite it. 707 also has it's own dedicated counter on one of the traffic islands in the arrival hall. I bought a tix from The One - 5 Star back to SG just last month for RM50 but had a bad experience with them (very slow coach and unnecessary delays, 7 hour journey during non-peak period) so you might want to try other bus companies. 707 took me up from SG - Genting in a very reasonable and safe 6hrs so maybe you might want to try them.

Thanks mate! Oh my.. such a great difference. Coincidentally i m looking at the same bus cos nid to take it together with my travel mates whom have already booked.From easybook it is at least $32 - $37. Thanks for the tips. I was actually looking at 707 bcos its cheaper.

I called THE ONE n they told me no counter but look out for someone around starbucks from 1130 - 3pm wearing their t-shirt.

Just to share, i will prob book 1 one way tix from "redbus" website cos it has promo now but its 35% rebate which is valid for 6 months. You can get a $10 signup bonus. My referral code REDB3786D. Bonus n rebate will go into ur wallet but can only use them to pay 10% of thr cost. So its worth it if u buy tix often. Cheers!

youhsueh

Huh? How does it work then?
We have to go to individual shops to find out what items can be redeemed and the points required?

Yes. Only selected shops (the Bonanza Booklet will show the participating shops) can redeem SGP. As usual, rate is 4SGP = 1RM.

zeropix2

just went to bonanza today.. redeemed my iphone 7 and dragon I voucher

went to third floor and spend one gp to redeem the voucher booklet . All useless voucher!! Honestly don’t bother..

Genting very crowded today. With all the snoopy exhibition and bonanza

Weather is very cold so advised to bring more clothing

youhsueh

just went to bonanza today.. redeemed my iphone 7 and dragon I voucher

went to third floor and spend one gp to redeem the voucher booklet . All useless voucher!! Honestly don’t bother..

Genting very crowded today. With all the snoopy exhibition and bonanza

Weather is very cold so advised to bring more clothing

Ya sia.. These two days raining so a little cold. On top of that got the TVB star award this Saturday so even more people 😂

Huat huat everybody!

zeropix2

Ya sia.. These two days raining so a little cold. On top of that got the TVB star award this Saturday so even more people 😂

Huat huat everybody!

Inside still ok sia.. outside wind blow damn cold..

opp grand/maxim got one big thing say 19 degrees.. but when wind blow like less than 10. I sleep aircon every night in sg also feel cold

osirisis

Hi all,
Can check if i can redeem the genting reward RWG GP from the restaurant directly? or must print out voucher compulsory?

Many thanks

youhsueh

Inside still ok sia.. outside wind blow damn cold..

opp grand/maxim got one big thing say 19 degrees.. but when wind blow like less than 10. I sleep aircon every night in sg also feel cold

My room air-con cannot lower temperature. Forever stuck at 23 degree 😂 I already change room 3x liao, damn Paiseh to change again.

Only got in to semi final for slots this year. Unlike last year, this year got give free jacket so-called worth RM500.

youhsueh

Hi all,
Can check if i can redeem the genting reward RWG GP from the restaurant directly? or must print out voucher compulsory?

Many thanks

If you mean 6GP set meal then need to print out at iKiosk. Else, is 1GP for 1RM deduction when you present your GRG for payment.

Denikeve

11-16 dec i am there lolxxx

u wkend boy
i wkday man

Haha sian miss dates again. I hope 30 years later I can also be weekday man like you.

11-12 I staying KL cos my missus and her friends wants to shop lol.

If only I can don’t need go down kl I got free Genting grand room on that date sia sian

vaxvms

Haha sian miss dates again. I hope 30 years later I can also be weekday man like you.

11-12 I staying KL cos my missus and her friends wants to shop lol.

If only I can don’t need go down kl I got free Genting grand room on that date sia sian

dun worry got chance one :D

kevinlaikf

I need around 20+ tier points to maintain my silver card status before Jan 1st point reset..

Any recommendation how to get tier point fast with minimum spending?
I hope to squeeze my S$100-200 on slot machines, and some holiday shopping.

Any slot machine fanatics to introduce me some nice games?

datolim

I need around 20+ tier points to maintain my silver card status before Jan 1st point reset..

Buy the points. Use the electronic roulette terminal. Bet rm10 on zero and rm180 on red and black. Hit repeat key until you get the points you want. It will cost you rm700-1000. Is it worth it?

zeropix2

If you trust me, pass me your card, give me your pin code.. I play electronic roulette very fast 20point ..

Or u can meet me there.. I’m here almost till the end of this year

datolim

If you trust me, pass me your card, give me your pin code.. I play electronic roulette very fast 20point ..

Or u can meet me there.. I’m here almost till the end of this year

Very Generous. But watch out for the overhead cameras.
Once played in Genting Star Cruises ship. Told my wife I wanted to go to the toilet and get some fresh air so told her just to hit the repeat bottom for me. Came back 10 mins later and 2 men in suites were standing behind her and kept asking her..... where is Mr..... and why are you playing for him.

zeropix2

Very Generous. But watch out for the overhead cameras.
Once played in Genting Star Cruises ship. Told my wife I wanted to go to the toilet and get some fresh air so told her just to hit the repeat bottom for me. Came back 10 mins later and 2 men in suites were standing behind her and kept asking her..... where is Mr..... and why are you playing for him.

I don’t really need tier points until it reset.. also don’t need gp as junket give me food, stay and transport for free.. I help my Wife and friends play many times Liao so far ok.. and since I am gambling anyway so no harm helping another person

youhsueh

I don’t really need tier points until it reset.. also don’t need gp as junket give me food, stay and transport for free.. I help my Wife and friends play many times Liao so far ok.. and since I am gambling anyway so no harm helping another person

Plat. once hit no need to maintain liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.