Genting FAQ - Part 2

Roman Reigns

I dun like to play slots lei.
Is it if buy chips over the table games also can scan membership card to earn points?

I saw some uncle aunties, they just play table game.
Play until when they want to go, they throw the card towards the croupier.
Then the croupier like give points.

Dont know how many points they give leh.

On a side note, a lot of people inside don't respect money.
Throw 1 thick stack of 100's at the croupier to change to chips.

Throw as if not money like that...

I seen a few they throw the stack so thick until the croupier need take quite long to scan the notes and count.

Throw already the guy just walk away far far. And didnt collect the chips until after awhile. Siao one

But when outside casino. When buy other things. Won't anyhow throw money. :s13:

Raging_Cajun

I saw some uncle aunties, they just play table game.
Play until when they want to go, they throw the card towards the croupier.
Then the croupier like give points.

Dont know how many points they give leh.

On a side note, a lot of people inside don't respect money.
Throw 1 thick stack of 100's at the croupier to change to chips.

Throw as if not money like that...

I seen a few they throw the stack so thick until the croupier need take quite long to scan the notes and count.

Throw already the guy just walk away far far. And didnt collect the chips until after awhile. Siao one

But when outside casino. When buy other things. Won't anyhow throw money. :s13:

Lol. Money is meant to be thrown in casino from their perspective.
Yes I see before ppl scanning cards at table games, but dunno is play finish scan or when throwing money to buy chips then scan

yamenaidepure

Normally is give them the cards before playing. Take it back when you going off the table. :s12::s12::s12:

Lol. Money is meant to be thrown in casino from their perspective.
Yes I see before ppl scanning cards at table games, but dunno is play finish scan or when throwing money to buy chips then scan

Raging_Cajun

Normally is give them the cards before playing. Take it back when you going off the table. :s12::s12::s12:

Cannot cheat points. Like this how they calculate how much points to award u in the table games?
If u lose money u get more points? Cos u use ringgit to change for more chips.
But if u win money the points how to calculate ?

I think the only table game I would play would be black jack or big small.
Tho here is Chinese black jack. No special bets like bet on pairs. Angmoh casino has pair betting for side bets.

yamenaidepure

Points awarded at table games is based on time spend on the table. Dealer will clock in / out your card when you join or leave the table.

Cannot cheat points. Like this how they calculate how much points to award u in the table games?
If u lose money u get more points? Cos u use ringgit to change for more chips.
But if u win money the points how to calculate ?

I think the only table game I would play would be black jack or big small.
Tho here is Chinese black jack. No special bets like bet on pairs. Angmoh casino has pair betting for side bets.

youhsueh

Points awarded at table games is based on time spend on the table. Dealer will clock in / out your card when you join or leave the table.

That's right at Mass Market Casino.

For VIP and above, points are awarded based on betting. Each player has a dedicated box tagged to them upon clocking in. An algorithm would award points based on the bet in the box per round.

This is why there are notices informing you that points are only captured for seated players.

youhsueh

In KL, go Jalan alor for dinner or supper.
Wong ah wah restoran must eat: their famous bbq chicken wing. Black sauce noodle with pork belly.
Kam heong lala.

Meng kee restoran for orh luak and grill fish.

Sangkaya for gula melaka ice cream and coconut ice cream.

As for genting...I just go makan the burger and lobsters nia. Think the other pros here can recommend more for genting

Gonna get the pros here to teach me how to get free nights in genting.

Actually, this have been asked couple of times. The three most important criteria for getting Free Nights in Genting are:

Gaming activity, Status, and Relationship with Host (for GoldPlus and above).

Gaming activity unlocks the number of nights you are able to book for your next visit. This is known as your Monthly Entitlement and are usually capped at 4 nights.

Those with "greater" gaming activity also gets priority for room/hotel upgrades fulfilled by Reservations (e.g. Suite rather than Premier room, and Crockfords rather than Maxims).

Status enables you to stay in hotels like Maxims, Genting Grand and Crockfords and the number of nights for your Monthly Entitlement is sort-of dependent on your Status too. Status can be achieved from Gaming and Retail purchases.

Relationship with Host is also important if you are a GoldPlus and above holder with a dedicated host serving you. A good marketing host, like what I have, would offer you additional nights (on top of your Monthly Entitlement) accompanying free tickets to concert, events, lucky draws, etc. If need be, you may also request additional nights from your Host which is highly dependent on your relationship with them.

Another way to get free room is by Checking in with Junket, starting from 75k buy-in for 2 Nights stay at Maxims/Genting Grand.

Already managed to secure 8 nights stay this June at Crockfords through the above method, and have not finished using my monthly entitlement yet!

Raging_Cajun

Actually, this have been asked couple of times. The three most important criteria for getting Free Nights in Genting are:

Gaming activity, Status, and Relationship with Host (for GoldPlus and above).

Gaming activity unlocks the number of nights you are able to book for your next visit. This is known as your Monthly Entitlement and are usually capped at 4 nights.

Those with "greater" gaming activity also gets priority for room/hotel upgrades fulfilled by Reservations (e.g. Suite rather than Premier room, and Crockfords rather than Maxims).

Status enables you to stay in hotels like Maxims, Genting Grand and Crockfords and the number of nights for your Monthly Entitlement is sort-of dependent on your Status too. Status can be achieved from Gaming and Retail purchases.

Relationship with Host is also important if you are a GoldPlus and above holder with a dedicated host serving you. A good marketing host, like what I have, would offer you additional nights (on top of your Monthly Entitlement) accompanying free tickets to concert, events, lucky draws, etc. If need be, you may also request additional nights from your Host which is highly dependent on your relationship with them.

Another way to get free room is by Checking in with Junket, starting from 75k buy-in for 2 Nights stay at Maxims/Genting Grand.

Already managed to secure 8 nights stay this June at Crockfords through the above method, and have not finished using my monthly entitlement yet!

Thank u for detailed information.
I jitao copy paste on my Evernote. Lol

Roman Reigns

Got such thing as machine that will pay out one meh.

The computer will spin randomly.

Is ownself imagine one lo. That a certain machine is winning machine

vaxvms

the time has cummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

lai lai lai kopi up hill
or side by side form 1 table hoot banker

yamenaidepure

Me small time gambler, didn't know about that. Sounds like how they calculate with the slot machines. :s12::s12::s12:

That's right at Mass Market Casino.

For VIP and above, points are awarded based on betting. Each player has a dedicated box tagged to them upon clocking in. An algorithm would award points based on the bet in the box per round.

This is why there are notices informing you that points are only captured for seated players.

yamenaidepure

十赌九输。。。 You don't expect to win in casino, its more for entertainment and of course winning is a plus. :s12::s12::s12:

1st days already losing and losing. Sky casino and genting de casino very tight. Play many slots at both casino. Both of them pay. Bonus take very very long time to trigger and a big win of 25 times also no have. I think sky avenue shopping mall cost a lot of money to them that why they tighten all the slots.

youhsueh

Sorry 8 June. Typo. Already booked the free room via my host.

Texas starts on 13 June.

Break a leg! Realised Genting now got Baccarat Tournament as long got clock 500GP.

Still remember last time is GOBC, need 5k Entrance Fee but got free Jacket and reimbursement of Entrance Fee if made it to second round.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.