Genting FAQ - Part 2

bran36

drove up to genting highlands last week, my first trip there.

went with family members, drove from SG to genting highlands. NSHW was a breeze since i use this highway quite a lot, just need to maintain speed limit when approaching speed cam. reach KL going to cheras, JAM. going up genting highlands, i just kept left and use low gear all the way. stayed in theme park hotels, WTF, 3pm check-in become 5pm, is this the norm in genting?

just relax there, eat, shop at the mall and premium outlet (when going to KL, stop at mid-hill), casino at night.

will be heading back next year March or April. :s12::s12:

vsvs24

drove up to genting highlands last week, my first trip there.

went with family members, drove from SG to genting highlands. NSHW was a breeze since i use this highway quite a lot, just need to maintain speed limit when approaching speed cam. reach KL going to cheras, JAM. going up genting highlands, i just kept left and use low gear all the way. stayed in theme park hotels, WTF, 3pm check-in become 5pm, is this the norm in genting?

just relax there, eat, shop at the mall and premium outlet (when going to KL, stop at mid-hill), casino at night.

will be heading back next year March or April. :s12::s12:

Probably because weekend and some guest checkout late. Next time don't stay theme park hotel.

bran36

Probably because weekend and some guest checkout late. Next time don't stay theme park hotel.

i think their cleaning team not efficient or poorly planned. went on weekdays.

yea, wont be staying there unless the sheltered link to the mall is ready. dam dangerous, no shelter, with fog, see no car must chiong already, lol. night time the wind dam strong, if the incoming car never switch on their fog lights/headlights, cant even see them.

boxup911

i think their cleaning team not efficient or poorly planned. went on weekdays.

yea, wont be staying there unless the sheltered link to the mall is ready. dam dangerous, no shelter, with fog, see no car must chiong already, lol. night time the wind dam strong, if the incoming car never switch on their fog lights/headlights, cant even see them.

But at least its renovated recently. But I still choose maxims, genting grand & crockfords.

vaxvms

I see. My first time there. Next time will try to book Genting grand. Looks great.

some like the dark aide some love the bright side of maxim /GG

renovated theme park me no stay b4 yet
but heard from frds is great room for 4-6 pax family staying together under 1 roof though nothing to shout abt

Arina Hashimoto

anything special on-going in Genting?
seems like the newest thing is the indoor skytropolis theme park and now have pokemon festival.

going up in 2nd week of January with solitaire suites!!

Paul Lee

is it just me or genting haven't give out free rooms for a long time?

Make sure you update yr HP no and email account to receive free room offer.

Like bro boxup911, I get free room monthly too. But only FWH of cos. :D

Of cos, your offer is probably highly correlated to your frequency of visit and the amount you 'donate' to Uncle Lim's bottomline.:s13:

foosdoll

Just come back, play a bit at sky casino level 1 n 2 I think. Standing cannot put card to accumulate points, I think dat sucks.

Silver card got priority at cable car station, no need to buy express. Not use points for carpark either, although I only paid 30rm for three days. Burgers and lobsters menu really poor too so limited in selection. Skip the 168rm lobster it's really small, either take the lobster roll, it's really good for me, or take the large lobster, 400+ per kg.

Anything can ask me

vsvs24

Just come back, play a bit at sky casino level 1 n 2 I think. Standing cannot put card to accumulate points, I think dat sucks.

Silver card got priority at cable car station, no need to buy express. Not use points for carpark either, although I only paid 30rm for three days. Burgers and lobsters menu really poor too so limited in selection. Skip the 168rm lobster it's really small, either take the lobster roll, it's really good for me, or take the large lobster, 400+ per kg.

Anything can ask me

1. I have silver. Want to have priority at cable car but use cash instead of GP. Can that be done ?

2. How is the new indoor theme park ?

Paul Lee

1. I have silver. Want to have priority at cable car but use cash instead of GP. Can that be done ?

2. How is the new indoor theme park ?

#1 I think can. The priority queue is for Silver and above. If you dun want to use GP, buy a ticket from the machine/counter, then use the queue to get on board the cable car.

#2 Not all rides are currently available but it was very crowded when I was there 2 weeks back. It's probably also why the RM60 now for unlimited rides. 12 out of 21 rides not ready at the moment.

sky1.jpg

rebornsoul

Sorry guys. Been ages since i went to genting, I cant even recall my last trip there. Just want to ask if there are blackjack tables in Genting? Or only Pontoon?

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

Paul Lee

Sorry guys. Been ages since i went to genting, I cant even recall my last trip there. Just want to ask if there are blackjack tables in Genting? Or only Pontoon?

Not 100% sure but I vaguely remember there are still a couple of Blackjack tables at the old casinos ie. Circus, Hollywood, Silver Club (old International Rm).

I dun rem seeing any at SkyCasino though.

Is there an advantage for playing Blackjack over Pontoon? Anyway, this is one table game I dun even enjoy table watching. Always have to see the 'face' of the other players. You make a 'wrong' decision, you get dirty looks or worse cursed by other players. What for?

Better to play games like 3 pictures, Texas, 3 Card Poker, Genting Poker where you play your own game and make your own decision based on the cards you are dealt with. And any decision you or other players made will have no impact on you or other players.

vaxvms

Always have to see the 'face' of the other players. You make a 'wrong' decision, you get dirty looks or worse cursed by other players. What for?

Better to play games like 3 pictures, Texas, 3 Card Poker, Genting Poker where you play your own game and make your own decision based on the cards you are dealt with. And any decision you or other players made will have no impact on you or other players.

same lah for Texas, 3 Card Poker, Genting Poker
imagine u sit in halfway through the game , and u win and all other players toh , all also show u "dirty look"
but who care right? is your $$$

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhh

BigMonkey

there is no more blackjack at common gaming area, not sure about those in atas gaming room thou.

there is significant house advantage in pontoon compared to blackjack.

blackjack - 52 cards

pontoon - jacks are taken out

If you are not the only one playing at the table, all card games are the same. your hand at the table is already an odd in either house favour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.