Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Ya bro hmm i also some how feel that the chicken rice ball taste not that nice...taste abit like plastic but the chicken it not bad man haha...Bought afew local delights from Malacca...

Whaaa u going again so soon ar...hmmm for me not that fast ler maybe another 2 - 3 later as i might plan to head HK / Macau in May but u know still W.I.P lor

agreed. the chicken meat is nice but not the balls haha. what food did u bring back? I'm going back Malacca on this 18th for my cousin's wedding, will like to bring back some malacca delights too hahaha.

Ringwraiths

agreed. the chicken meat is nice but not the balls haha. what food did u bring back? I'm going back Malacca on this 18th for my cousin's wedding, will like to bring back some malacca delights too hahaha.

Durian Cake, Pineapple Tarts, Dan Huang Su,

But seems like Malacca famous for Durian and Pinapple stuff ler hmm.. haha maybe have somemore stuff but yet to discover..

If i drove to GH again I might detour down to Malacca if time permits next time la...

Denikeve

Durian Cake, Pineapple Tarts, Dan Huang Su,

But seems like Malacca famous for Durian and Pinapple stuff ler hmm.. haha maybe have somemore stuff but yet to discover..

If i drove to GH again I might detour down to Malacca if time permits next time la...

you know the address of the place you went to buy? can share? ya the durian dol-dol kuey quite famous but i dont really like the taste. think malacca also famous for their nonya kuey but it's quite hard to find. I don't even know where to buy it also.

Ringwraiths

you know the address of the place you went to buy? can share? ya the durian dol-dol kuey quite famous but i dont really like the taste. think malacca also famous for their nonya kuey but it's quite hard to find. I don't even know where to buy it also.

sidetrack:- Hmmm most of the time we roamed around in the area of jonker street...walking around and see bought stuff here and there..if you want something like mass distribution kind maybe you can try 三叔公 ...there sold alot of stuff tot..Best think its best to walk ard to compare price before buying bah..bought the pinapple tarts actually not bad ler not that sweet / buttery very good. But for Nonya kuey hmm didnt go hunt for it haha as not a very big fan of them tot...

With regards to parking...if you are able to park at the roadside it would be best la if not you can try the open air carpark near Casa del Rio hotel (Per entry: RM3) and there are someone at the carpark looking after the ride. Or any bro can recommend a better parking spot let me know also ya.

Denikeve

sidetrack:- Hmmm most of the time we roamed around in the area of jonker street...walking around and see bought stuff here and there..if you want something like mass distribution kind maybe you can try 三叔公 ...there sold alot of stuff tot..Best think its best to walk ard to compare price before buying bah..bought the pinapple tarts actually not bad ler not that sweet / buttery very good. But for Nonya kuey hmm didnt go hunt for it haha as not a very big fan of them tot...

With regards to parking...if you are able to park at the roadside it would be best la if not you can try the open air carpark near Casa del Rio hotel (Per entry: RM3) and there are someone at the carpark looking after the ride. Or any bro can recommend a better parking spot let me know also ya.

when u went there is Monday right? the jonker street night market not open hor? so u visited the bakeries selling all the tarts etc along jonker walk ah?

Ringwraiths

when u went there is Monday right? the jonker street night market not open hor? so u visited the bakeries selling all the tarts etc along jonker walk ah?

Yup just visited the bakeries there...as for the night market its best if you could go on Fri nite - Sun cos normal weekdays think they dun open or maybe late afternoon then opened

MiImbEn

heard that gohtong jaya got some nice food + durian.. hmm any recommended place to eat there?

the free shuttle bus still around? iirc the skyway building quite confusing..

Go to Highland Hotel, take the cable car down to the Lower Genting Skyway Station. Before reaching the station, on the left side of the station is a horse ranch, alight the cable car and go to the left side of the building towards the horse ranch direction, at the lobby before exiting the building, there is 2 ways going out of the building, take the inside exit, I saw group of tourist boarding/alighting. Wait for free shuttle at the corner where coach exiting, there is a schedule poster for the free Genting shuttle (Genting-Gohtong Jaya-Awana) on the left side of the wall and a row of plastic seat.

i remember got the place where there is like a bus interchange.. is this where i should get the shuttle or go to where the strawberry farm shuttle is located?

Denikeve

Actually the food i dont feel nice. I still prefer the kopitiam next to old town.

what you usually order over there? tried the kopitiam tze char once they screwed up our orders and the food wasn't really nice. rather go gohtong jaya eat tze char.

the only thing that's fantastic at the kopitiam is the curry mee.

Denikeve

heard that gohtong jaya got some nice food + durian.. hmm any recommended place to eat there?

the free shuttle bus still around? iirc the skyway building quite confusing..

i remember got the place where there is like a bus interchange.. is this where i should get the shuttle or go to where the strawberry farm shuttle is located?

I know how to walk to take the shuttle bus. but I don't know how to tell u haha u are right the building is pretty confusing. if I'm not wrong there are some signs which will lead u there. just look for Awana Shuttle service. that's the bus that will go gohtong jaya and from there u can walk to strawberry farm. there's no strawberry farm shuttle.

all the tze char restaurant at gohtong jaya relatively not bad. just look for any that's crowded u won't go wrong haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.