Genting FAQ - Part 2

samcw2

Bkk n zhuhai things dont suit me... usually do my shopping online from us and uk sites. bags get the sales to ship in from eu.. go malaysia is to shop for items which run out of stock in sg or country of origin or random buying. Haha

If you around Bukit Bintang area, take a cab (below rm10) to this kenanga wholesale centre, new 7 storey shopping centre, cheap-cheap, heard those shops in BB take there stock here.

KWC

gnixer

Bkk n zhuhai things dont suit me... usually do my shopping online from us and uk sites. bags get the sales to ship in from eu.. go malaysia is to shop for items which run out of stock in sg or country of origin or random buying. Haha

including branded watches?
btw the tax will they rebate back since is shipped out of country?

vaxvms

including branded watches?
btw the tax will they rebate back since is shipped out of country?

VAT not easy to claim for online shopping
w/o VAT also consider cheap lah some of the stuff

i only noe got concierge services who help to buy but not sure who is good + reliable only as too much scam on the net

vaxvms

Denikeve ,
starcruise dun need many pts lah
45 singapore points for cabin with balcony for 3d/2n cruise :)

btw 1 SP=1.67 GP base on how many SP they told me i have

tax S$88 /pax

lifeisfullofupndown

can online shipping from EU? teach me leh i wan to buy

I emailed directly to the boutique to check if they can courier to SG. Certain boutiques do that even they have retail stores in SG.
Then they came back with purchase price of bag + freight all the way to door. There is conceige service by Vpost as well but never try before.

My purchase was a lightweight bag but the freight was quite ex to SG.
It was at EUR195. It was acceptable for me as the brand I have gotten is not available in SG. Compared to the only Asia store in HK, it was still cheaper by at least S$300-400...

I helped my friend purchase the same bag but ship to HK as I was just nice there for holiday. The freight only costs EUR80.

Do note that the tax rebate is not just the usual 11-13% if you buy from Paris boutiques. It will be usually more than that. Mine was around 16-17%. My SA helped me with this full de-tax. I just have to submit my passport will do.

lifeisfullofupndown

VAT not easy to claim for online shopping
w/o VAT also consider cheap lah some of the stuff

i only noe got concierge services who help to buy but not sure who is good + reliable only as too much scam on the net

I think it all depends on whether the boutique is helping with it. If they already have this service for retail, they will do the same for those shipping out of country. Just submit scanned copy of passport then they will do the rest for you. So far my experience was good. The only thing is that you cannot feel your stuffs before you buy. If there is any defect, got to mail back then it's troublesome... Otherwise, its great!:)

lifeisfullofupndown

If you around Bukit Bintang area, take a cab (below rm10) to this kenanga wholesale centre, new 7 storey shopping centre, cheap-cheap, heard those shops in BB take there stock here.

KWC

wow! you went there before personally? Can I finish shopping within 1-2hr? If it is worth, I will go ssrr...:s12::s12::s12:

Thanks!

Denikeve

Denikeve ,
starcruise dun need many pts lah
45 singapore points for cabin with balcony for 3d/2n cruise :)

btw 1 SP=1.67 GP base on how many SP they told me i have

tax S$88 /pax

wah bro that's cheap. but I heard now they deduct points by the number of passengers staying in the cabin? so if 2 pax then deduct 90SP? I know last time is just pay 1x SP for the cabin and tax is count per head.

and SP convert GP thought is follow currency exchange rate? they change policy liao ah? haha.

vaxvms

wah bro that's cheap. but I heard now they deduct points by the number of passengers staying in the cabin? so if 2 pax then deduct 90SP? I know last time is just pay 1x SP for the cabin and tax is count per head.

and SP convert GP thought is follow currency exchange rate? they change policy liao ah? haha.

base on my conversation GP to SP is1.67x

per pax 45sp
2 person 90 sp

aiya 1 trip already 600-700gp liao give them lah lolxxx

vaxvms

I think it all depends on whether the boutique is helping with it. If they already have this service for retail, they will do the same for those shipping out of country. Just submit scanned copy of passport then they will do the rest for you. So far my experience was good. The only thing is that you cannot feel your stuffs before you buy. If there is any defect, got to mail back then it's troublesome... Otherwise, its great!:)

for bags no chance to ship direct as to protect local merchant
u can see some USA web site cannot be access via SG proxy eg coach.com , abercrombie , tommyhifiger ...but USA i np getting in as i have concierge helping me to bring over

europe i no lobang

VAT 19%
but u cannot claim full 19%...weird calculation in the airport during my claim

lifeisfullofupndown

for bags no chance to ship direct as to protect local merchant
u can see some USA web site cannot be access via SG proxy eg coach.com , abercrombie , tommyhifiger ...but USA i np getting in as i have concierge helping me to bring over

europe i no lobang

VAT 19%
but u cannot claim full 19%...weird calculation in the airport during my claim

Got chance but depending what brand you getting... Its just that not through the front door.
You can't purchase from direct website as there will surely be no option to ship internationally. Therefore, you got to find SA contact for that particular brand. Some SAs for certain brands do help their customers to ship internationally...I know you got to use either direct email or call to make the purchase.

For the VAT, the full detax is 19.6%. However, some companies take certain cut for their admin charges... It varies with different boutiques. LV VAT refund is at 12%, Chanel at 13% and Goyard at ~16%

gnixer

damn pack with sg cars when coming up.
freaking jam for hours early morning.
just check in

Gaara1989

Just came back from genting. Gf and me both lost 500 each playing bacarat. Haha. Quite a lousy trip. And i think my gf dress till too revealing, she tell moi got afew guys asked her "小姐要休息吗? Made her damn pissed off and then she nvr go casino alr.

Haha. Btw any1 go casino frequently and in net win position de? I realised all my trips are losing trips. But i just control lor. Cap at 500 loss.

Whoever keep winning. Prease sic ur fengshui and gambling strategy leh. We go beat uncle lim tgt:o

Denikeve

Just came back from genting. Gf and me both lost 500 each playing bacarat. Haha. Quite a lousy trip. And i think my gf dress till too revealing, she tell moi got afew guys asked her "小姐要休息吗? Made her damn pissed off and then she nvr go casino alr.

Haha. Btw any1 go casino frequently and in net win position de? I realised all my trips are losing trips. But i just control lor. Cap at 500 loss.

Whoever keep winning. Prease sic ur fengshui and gambling strategy leh. We go beat uncle lim tgt:o

lol I got win big and lose big before. it's good thing that u cap your losses haha. self-control is key.

normally i will hoot just a few hands, when I win I will zhao with my friend go smoke break then come back hoot again.

Gaara1989

Win how big lose how big? Lol.
I 1st time playing barcarat on tt trip. Quite nice cus if e game is draw. We get to tk back our bet. V shiok. Unlike some other casino games wif v unfair advantage to e casino. Haha

vaxvms

another thing i heard dun mix sex with gamble :D
but ons or dragon lady no count as we shooot out bad karma to them when we are down on luck heehee

vaxvms

lol I got win big and lose big before. it's good thing that u cap your losses haha. self-control is key.

normally i will hoot just a few hands, when I win I will zhao with my friend go smoke break then come back hoot again.

alamak sit on table also can smoke break mah
+ can clock more GP some more :)

april got KL bzi trip so pending gg up
may no plan yet
june cfm
july pm me ur date once cfm see i can join u....i quite fexible :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.