Genting FAQ - Part 2

hysteriakx

hello lao jiaos.
a quick question ah. lets say i book rooms for 2 nights under 2 different promo.
1 night using solely GP and the next night using GP + ringgit.
need to call them to arrange so that i dont need check out after 1 night?

also what if i book 1 night standard room and the other deluxe room. got chance they upgrade me deluxe 2 nights?

thanks in advance!

ABuNeNe

congrats bro! hope I can collect some pocket $$ when I am up there too :s12:

Hope you huat big when you are there!

When I was there, the meal coupon from rm500 nn package allow you to have buffet at Coffee Terrace. It ended on the 31st May, maybe you can check it out if they extend it.

BTW anyone know why the pontoon dealer does not accept my rm100 nn chip when I use it to bet?

Whisper

Why I cannot find the zi char stall I read about in this thread? I found old town coffee but not the zi char..

ABuNeNe

Why I cannot find the zi char stall I read about in this thread? I found old town coffee but not the zi char..
It's a malaysia style coffee shop that sell noodle, chicken rice, economic rice, ...

Currently it've been sealed off, think doing renovation. I've no choice but to eat at Old Town. :(

vaxvms

hello lao jiaos.
a quick question ah. lets say i book rooms for 2 nights under 2 different promo.

also what if i book 1 night standard room and the other deluxe room. got chance they upgrade me deluxe 2 nights?

thanks in advance!

i guess u will only know during check in

datolim

When I was there, the meal coupon from rm500 nn package allow you to have buffet at Coffee Terrace. It ended on the 31st May, maybe you can check it out if they extend it.

BTW anyone know why the pontoon dealer does not accept my rm100 nn chip when I use it to bet?

Because if you play according to the book, Pontoon has a house advantage of 0.69% and blackjack 0.44%. Baccarat has a HA of 1.44% on the popular red bet. All other table games have higher HA up to 5%.

Whisper

It's a malaysia style coffee shop that sell noodle, chicken rice, economic rice, ...

Currently it've been sealed off, think doing renovation. I've no choice but to eat at Old Town. :(

Sealed off? Oh.. beside old town is it? That mean I managed to find it but it under renovation.. :(

Whisper

The Buffet still have..

I want to buy rm 200 package but no more.. only 300 and 500 package now.. and can't eat free at New Orleans.. so I didn't buy.. :(

Ringwraiths

Juz came back, earned ~30 GP and got ~rm2k pocket money from uncle lim. :D

So far taking coach, would be keen to join in for 2 nights stay if anyone driving up in the future.

Congrats bro lol ...hmmm driving up ar i wan la but driving alone abit boring ler unless there are more peeps heading up.

Still waiting for this year convoy up lor haha anyone wanna org?

Denikeve

does the package comes with points? or just the meal coupon only ah??

you got change the NN chips for those playable NN chips first?

I only know NN not accepted in IR all other places accepted leh.

Denikeve

hello lao jiaos.

thanks in advance!

don't think so. u will need to check out and check in again to change room. unless u request both days standard room then don't have to check out, they call it voluntarily downgrade hahaha. I got try before, save the hassle of checking in and out.

ABuNeNe

does the package comes with points? or just the meal coupon only ah??

you got change the NN chips for those playable NN chips first?

I only know NN not accepted in IR all other places accepted leh.

I was playing not in IR. I asked the dealer why and he replied duno.

So you mean the chips that was given when you purchase the NN package is not a playable chip?

ABuNeNe

Congrats bro lol ...hmmm driving up ar i wan la but driving alone abit boring ler unless there are more peeps heading up.

I'm in man, organize one when there's a 1 for 1 promo.

Find 3 ppl in a car and sponsor the driver travel cost, everyone huat!

digisales

The Buffet still have..

I want to buy rm 200 package but no more.. only 300 and 500 package now.. and can't eat free at New Orleans.. so I didn't buy.. :(

bros. so the 500nn package comes with a meal coupon which can be used at the coffee terrace? dinner buffet can? 300nn package got the same voucher? any gp that comes with the package?

digisales

I am driving up coming jun 16-18, with another friend car :s12:

digisales

I was playing not in IR. I asked the dealer why and he replied duno.

So you mean the chips that was given when you purchase the NN package is not a playable chip?
bro, where u got ur nn chips frm? nn chip frm cashier need to be change to playing nn chips at table first before can be played.

if I am not wrong, nn chip frm different casino cashier can only be changed at that casino table to play. (pleases correct me if I am wrong) :o

ABuNeNe

bros. so the 500nn package comes with a meal coupon which can be used at the coffee terrace? dinner buffet can? 300nn package got the same voucher? any gp that comes with the package?

Yup from bro whisper it's still available. Only RM500 NN package can go coffee terrace jiak lunch/dinner buffet. Now all NN package no more GP liao. :(

bro, where u got ur nn chips frm? nn chip frm cashier need to be change to playing nn chips at table first before can be played.

if I am not wrong, nn chip frm different casino cashier can only be changed at that casino table to play. (pleases correct me if I am wrong) :o

From the place where you can sign up for membership, infront of the new Xin Ju Dian.

NN chips from cashier need to change to NN chips before can be played? Why leh? This is where I don't understand, it's already NN chips already still need to change to table NN chips?

NN chip I think all casino can use. It's just a chip you bet but cannot be exchange for cash.

Denikeve

Yup from bro whisper it's still available. Only RM500 NN package can go coffee terrace jiak lunch/dinner buffet. Now all NN package no more GP liao. :(

From the place where you can sign up for membership, infront of the new Xin Ju Dian.

NN chips from cashier need to change to NN chips before can be played? Why leh? This is where I don't understand, it's already NN chips already still need to change to table NN chips?

NN chip I think all casino can use. It's just a chip you bet but cannot be exchange for cash.

yes you have to change your NN chips to a playable NN chips. it's pretty stupid I know but that's the procedure which have been there for a very long time.

if you at first world casino u can change your NN chips at the gaming tables in the new wing.

if u at old casino then can change at the gaming tables in Monte Carlo the fish tank there. I'm surprised the dealer didnt advise u why u can't bet using the original NN chips.

after you change liao the chips can be used everywhere except IR.

ABuNeNe

yes you have to change your NN chips to a playable NN chips. it's pretty stupid I know but that's the procedure which have been there for a very long time.

if you at first world casino u can change your NN chips at the gaming tables in the new wing.

if u at old casino then can change at the gaming tables in Monte Carlo the fish tank there. I'm surprised the dealer didnt advise u why u can't bet using the original NN chips.

after you change liao the chips can be used everywhere except IR.
Thanks for the info. Only started getting NN chips in my past few trips to Genting, just wanna find out the rational why is there need to do that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.