Genting FAQ - Part 2

ABuNeNe

Bro, at LCCT can take aerobus direct to genting at rm 35, if book online get 10% off. Confirm 2 hrs reach genting if no jam.

Book the airasia 9.10am flight, 10.10am reach LCCT then take the 11am bus to genting. By 1pm, u on 避暑山庄 liao.
Thanks for the info, will consider it too.

Nowadays raining, think will be cold at Genting. :(

Aresden

going to genting from thurs to saturday...Any nice shows to watch there?
edit: is the magic show nice?

wildkev

going to genting from thurs to saturday...Any nice shows to watch there?
edit: is the magic show nice?

Magic show quite entertaining but not very fanciful. Whole show is only 1 hour 15 mins. Kinda short. Was there on last Saturday.

renhao

It is my first trip to Genting highland and my hubby will be driving. We are bringing our 3 yr old boy, so I have a few queries.

1) May I know how long does it takes to drive from Singapore to Genting highland?

2) I am thinking of having breakfast in JB cause we are leaving our house at 6am in the morning. Any suggestion on where we can have breakfast in JB? Preferably along the way to the highway.

3) How much will the toll fee cost in total (To genting highland & back to Singapore)?

4) I heard that from KL onward, it is easy to miss the exit to genting highland even with GPS. Is it true? How can I avoid missing the exit? Any landmark which I can look out for so that I know the exit is near?

5) How long does it take to drive from base to the highland to the peak? Is it tough to drive the winding road?

6) Are all the attractions like strawberry farm, mushroom farm, etc along the road up to the peak?

7) Any place where we can stop for lunch while driving up to the peak?

Sorry for my many questions cause when I bring my 3yr old, I would like to be more prepared. I am a worrisome mum.

Thanks.

Sincerely

Annie

vaxvms

going up no problem for most
down hill is the dangerous one

u can stopped over at strawberry farm during on hill or mushroom farm for zi zhar

duration from SIN to KL to genting, depending how fast ur hubby driving
normally with kids i guess will need 5hr for a relax drive with 1 short makan/toilet break
normally drivin there ok but driving back vali sianZzzzzz....u noe wat i mean

ronleech

just got back yesterday...left the resort at 11am went to praying and stop at Gohtong Jaya..... Bus accident at yesterday 3+pm...sad to hear that.... becareful when coming down hill... be late than never...drive slowly...can see many Malaysia car zooming past me when coming downhill...

This trip everything is paid for by Mr Lim... hoping to revisit there again soon. The weather is cold, misty and raining at time....only my wifey bought back more that she bring...about 50% more.... driving time....+-3hrs from JB to toll with a stop of 20-30 minustes at Pagoh R&R....:s12:

ronleech

It is my first trip to Genting highland and my hubby will be driving. We are bringing our 3 yr old boy, so I have a few queries.

1) May I know how long does it takes to drive from Singapore to Genting highland? - JB to toll - 3+- hrs with avg speed 120-130..beware got speed trap

2) I am thinking of having breakfast in JB cause we are leaving our house at 6am in the morning. Any suggestion on where we can have breakfast in JB? Preferably along the way to the highway. - can stop by A&W about 200km from JB

3) How much will the toll fee cost in total (To genting highland & back to Singapore)? woodland one way - 2.9+2.1+41.3+5 all in RM

4) I heard that from KL onward, it is easy to miss the exit to genting highland even with GPS. Is it true? How can I avoid missing the exit? Any landmark which I can look out for so that I know the exit is near? after toll turn into cheras/Kuantan highway and go straight...travel about 24KM and keep left...the signage is very big....no way you are miss

5) How long does it take to drive from base to the highland to the peak? Is it tough to drive the winding road? try stopping at gohtong jaya for a short break when going up or down.... I only driving 1.1 pica and with my family of 4...so no problem....up around 45mins but beware of sharp turning

6) Are all the attractions like strawberry farm, mushroom farm, etc along the road up to the peak? yup....strawberry farm at gohtong jaya...alternative can take cable car and catch a free shuttle bus there

7) Any place where we can stop for lunch while driving up to the peak? - Gohtong jaya... my fav BKT "Mu qing" just had mine yesterday

Sorry for my many questions cause when I bring my 3yr old, I would like to be more prepared. I am a worrisome mum.

Thanks.

Sincerely

Annie

No worry it will be a fun trip....leaving early is a good option as not to get caught in the noon sun...ENJOY

MarsAttack

just got back yesterday...left the resort at 11am went to praying and stop at Gohtong Jaya..... Bus accident at yesterday 3+pm...sad to hear that.... becareful when coming down hill... be late than never...drive slowly...can see many Malaysia car zooming past me when coming downhill...

This trip everything is paid for by Mr Lim... hoping to revisit there again soon. The weather is cold, misty and raining at time....only my wifey bought back more that she bring...about 50% more.... driving time....+-3hrs from JB to toll with a stop of 20-30 minustes at Pagoh R&R....:s12:

Glad to hear Uncle Lim paid for your trip....and that you are back safely :)

smartboy4

flying to KL and renting a car from airport and will self drive to genting for 2 nights stay :D
mainly for convenience and going around KL, will drive up and down 2 times :s13: dont wanna take bus already

anyone tried before?

vaxvms

flying to KL and renting a car from airport and will self drive to genting for 2 nights stay :D
mainly for convenience and going around KL, will drive up and down 2 times :s13: dont wanna take bus already

anyone tried before?

with families i take flt than chartered MPV up

still can take bus lah but will take transtar :)

takuyazzz

hi genting sexperts, any idea which is better: deluxe room at FWH vs standard room at Theme park hotel?

Also, how do i book resort hotel room? I'm a silver card member and already logged in, but when i search for rooms it keeps showing not open for booking yet?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.