Genting FAQ - Part 2

Ringwraiths

FAQ

See No. 14, if your friend is still anywhere in these areas.

Hi Bro

Thanks for the information, my friend did went to 7-11 and even gaint to ask but they dun seems to know the topup card for Tron.
I even take pic of the tron card for him to show to the stall keeper

1 of the 7-11 staff told him, that they knew about Tron but seems not popular in JB so didnt bring in..i was like -_-|||

So maybe i need to make a trip down to JB lor and asked around.

If anyone heading down to GH maybe can buy for me? hehe

iCuteCube

Hi Bro

Thanks for the information, my friend did went to 7-11 and even gaint to ask but they dun seems to know the topup card for Tron.

1 of the 7-11 staff told him, that they knew about Tron but seems not popular in JB so didnt bring in..i was like -_-|||

I am heading down this 20th Dec Friday morning about 6am reach, leaving about 12-1pm, where to purchase it? Its a topup card for prepaid sim right.

Habrosus

Hi Bro

My guess is, there's no physical top-up card for Tron, at least not outside of Genting and their concept/reseller stores.

From 7-Eleven stores, if they do it, will be a printed receipt, from my experiences with top-up for Hotlink, U-Mobile, and Celcom. If you go to JB yourself, pop into a 7-Eleven and ask the cashier if they've top-up for Tron card.

From those supermarts and major petrol stations like those listed in their FAQs, I believe is electronic top-up - you give them your mobile number and RM and they do the top-up from their terminal/PC. You should then get a SMS confirmation after a short while, on the top-up.

I think I've seen a sign outside Tesco KSL City Mall, offering such a service, but not sure if Tron is in the list.

Ringwraiths

I am heading down this 20th Dec Friday morning about 6am reach, leaving about 12-1pm, where to purchase it? Its a topup card for prepaid sim right.

Thanks bro i trying to find out tat as well..any bros / sis have topup their troncard before?

Ringwraiths

My guess is, there's no physical top-up card for Tron, at least not outside of Genting and their concept/reseller stores.

From 7-Eleven stores, if they do it, will be a printed receipt, from my experiences with top-up for Hotlink, U-Mobile, and Celcom. If you go to JB yourself, pop into a 7-Eleven and ask the cashier if they've top-up for Tron card.

From those supermarts and major petrol stations like those listed in their FAQs, I believe is electronic top-up - you give them your mobile number and RM and they do the top-up from their terminal/PC. You should then get a SMS confirmation after a short while, on the top-up.

I think I've seen a sign outside Tesco KSL City Mall, offering such a service, but not sure if Tron is in the list.

Ya man i happen to see the FAQ as well, it also stated e-pay topup dun know if tats the service..where only topup electronic but no physcial card issue..hmmm

metallickgoz

Hey guys I just came back..
Got free luggage deposit at athe lobby of first world

As I am new member, I went there and got silver card
I claim the starter SIM card and also the rm10 topup..
The SIM card counter just above the level of first world lobby..

I also claim free tix to fantastical 2 .. Concert was entertaining..

If I not wrong, u can topup the card at the counter by giving cash to increase yr sim credit..

metallickgoz

My review of 5 star tour bus quite good.. Took the 24 sweater, and sat on the upper deck..
As everyone was supposed to check in 30 min before departure time , bus can leave on time.. Very fast journey on expressway but slow and safe when climbing up genting ..

Only bad thing is the return leg, they will stop by those specialized stores, but don't force u to buy.. And their entertainment system did not work on both trips..

Anyway u can buy tix there at genting for around rm 42

Weather there super foggy and heavy rain.. It was raining the whole time I was there.. So drive safely if u going by car..

Road seems to be upgraded and more safe compared to the last time I was there a decade ago... I was quite surprised the roads there really became more safe..

ddca

https://tron.com.my/tron/products-and-services/reloads-channel

ralliart_ray

Drive up journey to Genting is not affected by the flooding right? :zonia:

(Just to make sure sure sure sure).

spikeling

Think Genting is seeing slow sales recently... received 2 smses within same week for 2 period of free 2 nights stay...this time its for weekend stay as well!!! Anyone got it too??

Going to collect angbaos again from Uncle Lim.. GongXi GongXi...

Habrosus

Genting Rewards Card

Applied for the Genting Rewards card online and expected to receive a letter for me to collect from there, as I've read about them needing a photo taken before actually issuing the card.

Instead, received a blue card with a Star Cruise logo on the back, no mention of needing any photo.

This looks like an entry level card - does that mean I'll have to accumulate points on this before being able to get the red Classic one? :s11:

How are these 2 cards different? Will I still be able to get the Tron card, etc, over there, with this blue card? :s22:

multi

Applied for the Genting Rewards card online and expected to receive a letter for me to collect from there, as I've read about them needing a photo taken before actually issuing the card.

Instead, received a blue card with a Star Cruise logo on the back, no mention of needing any photo.

This looks like an entry level card - does that mean I'll have to accumulate points on this before being able to get the red Classic one? :s11:

How are these 2 cards different? Will I still be able to get the Tron card, etc, over there, with this blue card? :s22:

You can request to upgrade your Blue card to Red/silver card when you are there.
Bacically Members card are for collecting Genting Points in Casino and Reward Point when shopping and dining there.

As for Tron Sim card, you can purchase at the counter beside Kenny Rogers Restaurant.

Habrosus

You can request to upgrade your Blue card to Red/silver card when you are there.
Bacically Members card are for collecting Genting Points in Casino and Reward Point when shopping and dining there.

As for Tron Sim card, you can purchase at the counter beside Kenny Rogers Restaurant.

Thank you for the info! :)

Not been there for a long time, so now I'll have to find the best way to go over. Coach direct from SG-Genting, or should I fly there on the earliest flight... :D

multi

Thank you for the info! :)

Not been there for a long time, so now I'll have to find the best way to go over. Coach direct from SG-Genting, or should I fly there on the earliest flight... :D

You are most welcome. Me will be there again next week 12th to 14th Dec.:)
Taking coaches there is recommended as you will up there when arrive as compare to taking planes cause you still need to find transport to Genting which can be rather troublesome and time consuming.

Habrosus

Taking coaches there is recommended as you will up there when arrive as compare to taking planes cause you still need to find transport to Genting which can be rather troublesome and time consuming.

Right, good idea, since we do have direct coaches going there and back. :)

Have fun! :)

iCuteCube

Hey guys I just came back..
Got free luggage deposit at athe lobby of first world

As I am new member, I went there and got silver card
I claim the starter SIM card and also the rm10 topup..
The SIM card counter just above the level of first world lobby..

I also claim free tix to fantastical 2 .. Concert was entertaining..

If I not wrong, u can topup the card at the counter by giving cash to increase yr sim credit..

wah, why so good got free starter sim card, is it for every new member?

iCuteCube

wah multi, you are still here.
Still remember a long time ago saw your post in this thread, and you are still active. Swee! :s13:

multi

wah multi, you are still here.
Still remember a long time ago saw your post in this thread, and you are still active. Swee! :s13:

I'm always here...how can i miss the fun here.:s13: Its just that I'm lazy to type...:s13: Huat ah...:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.