Genting FAQ - Part 2

iCuteCube

Why dataplan in the first place? Went GH to play casino..day or nite also dun even know. :)
Wanna access Net, just went to Resort World Lobby ( always stay Resort World) n free wifi . Or just go Starbuck/Coffee Beans, a cup of hot mocha, cheese cake n surf all all u like. That what my kid did when they travel with me.

Haha, someone asked this question mah.

Normally I don't go just Genting, i would go down to KL from genting.

OOT a bit, who will be there on a Friday morning? :s13:

Oinkize

Is there any prepaid data plan?

Anyway online say temperature at genting is ridiculously at 24-33 degrees. Anyone care to verify? Got friends wanna bring swimwear liao.

Get a genting rewards mobile card for free inside the casino with free $10 credit as long as you are a genting member. Unlimited data for $1 a day...

ABuNeNe

i every mth also go KL
just tat nvr go up only mah
should be 2nd wk go up one nite

Go KL must go petaling street eat hokkien mee! The chili shiok! :lick:

IMG_4131.jpg

Justin_T

Going up tomorrow night...got a few questions to ask bros here:

Q: Will be the first time taking nite bus since long long time ago (4 years) will depart GM at 11.30pm...what time will reach Genting?

Q: how's the internet speed of the Genting Rewards Card mobile Sim, will be going there for 4D3N..how much should I buy if say...moderate to heavy internet usage (serve net, FB, etc)

Q: what's the temperature and weather like in Genting this couple of days

Q: is it very packed?

ABuNeNe

See if I can help you.

Q: Will be the first time taking nite bus since long long time ago (4 years) will depart GM at 11.30pm...what time will reach Genting?

A: Depending on your coach but based on my experiences probably will reached there about 5:30am

Q: how's the internet speed of the Genting Rewards Card mobile Sim, will be going there for 4D3N..how much should I buy if say...moderate to heavy internet usage (serve net, FB, etc)

A: Kinda slow, it's only 384kbps IIRC and will reduce once you've reached the quota. Get the 1 week beon internet and just before you reach Singapore custom, deactivate it.

A: My guess is between ~20°C? But best is ask the bro who's there right now.

A: Should be since it's the Dec holiday. Outdoor theme park is closed though so might reduce a bit of crowd.

duameatball

I took bus at 6am, reached at 1pm. So go gauge the timing.

Dunno. Never use. Bought the digi one RM25 for 1gb for a month.

Q: what's the temperature and weather like in Genting this couple of days.
Normal. 20-25?

Not so bad as outdoor theme park is down.

I'm currently at genting woots.

multi

Just came back last Sat, here's my opinion.

@justin_T,

Ans: It takes at least 5 hours to reach, maybe faster depends on the driver.

Ans: It is run by Tron Network which is part of Digi, most area I got is H speed on my HP. You can choose the 600MB pack @ RM18 for 30days or the 150MB @ RM5 for 7 days.

Ans: About 20 degree thereabout, was suprised it was not so cold as compare to previous years.

Ans: Not very as compare to previous years again since the outdoor theme is down so many have gave GH a miss this year. So, IMOH, i think its comfortable to be there since there is not much crowds.

Habrosus

Won't the regular prepaid services from Celcom, U Mobile, or Maxis, work just as well, if not better than Tron/Digi over there? Just wondering...

multi

Won't the regular prepaid services from Celcom, U Mobile, or Maxis, work just as well, if not better than Tron/Digi over there? Just wondering...

Only different is Tron expiry date is 1 year and to extend it just top up RM10 to have another 1 year. No need to change sim every now and then. Friends can also call me at my Tron number...:D

Justin_T

Only different is Tron expiry date is 1 year and to extend it just top up RM10 to have another 1 year. No need to change sim every now and then. Friends can also call me at my Tron number...:D

Hi there, can it ask you how do you call out/SMS to a sg auto roam no.? Is it just input the no. Or?

dreamer75

Yoz bro....need to ask u on the Genting Rewards Card mobile Sim.

I'm a Genting card member already, do i need to sign up for the Genting Rewards Card?

Where to find free WIFI in Genting?

xiaozhi86

Hi all genting expert,

I'll be taking air asia plane to KL and want to straight take bus to genting.

I'll arrive at KL airport at around 9am. I check from aerobus website that there is a 11am bus.

My question is air asia stop at KLIA or LCCT? Where do i purchase and take aerobus & lastly do i need to book the aerobus ticket online?

Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.