Genting FAQ - Part 2

ixoral

Hihi, anyone booked private transport from KLIA to Genting direct? I've to consider this option as we have elderly and young kids with us. Checked online and the best quote seems to be RM320 from klshuttles.com for 6pax.
Anyone did anything similar or got lobang for such private shuttle?
The limo service from RW Genting is out cos they only do 4pax (rm280) and 5pax (rm480) from klia. Omg so exp!

yeowenzheng

Why don't you take www.aerobus.my from klia?

Adult rm33 Children rm25

Are you sure you bringing children to genting? They will be having boredom.

ok la children, jus go there see see look look, enjoy the natural aircon...magic show...some indoor rides...kids very easy to be entertained leh

but definitely not more than 2 nights there

ixoral

Why don't you take www.aerobus.my from klia?

Adult rm33 Children rm25

Are you sure you bringing children to genting? They will be having boredom.

ok la children, jus go there see see look look, enjoy the natural aircon...magic show...some indoor rides...kids very easy to be entertained leh

but definitely not more than 2 nights there

Ya la bring them looklookseesee, enjoy cold air, some kiddy rides indoor, hopefully some shopping... plus claim free rroom :s13::s13::s13:
Speaking of which, i'm still waiting for the December free room entitlement to be out. Any idea when?? Nov liao....

Am aware of the aerobus option. but cos got elderly and very small children, so dont want them to get up and down bus and change shuttle.

yeowenzheng

Ya la bring them looklookseesee, enjoy cold air, some kiddy rides indoor, hopefully some shopping... plus claim free rroom :s13::s13::s13:
Speaking of which, i'm still waiting for the December free room entitlement to be out. Any idea when?? Nov liao....

Am aware of the aerobus option. but cos got elderly and very small children, so dont want them to get up and down bus and change shuttle.

i will be going up on Deepavali eve from Malacca with similar group like yours, will give feedback when back

btw anyone know the estimated pricing for Coffee Terrace dinner buffet on PH or Weekend?

Last check the website, pricing is around 84rm NETT for dinner buffet in Oct 2015...but sure increase in Nov due to sch holidays as well

vaxvms

last time i book private MPV from KLIA to genting
rm350

school holiday i always bring my kiddo up
lotza of thing to do for them lah eg watch show in IR, movies, indoor game, eat eat eat , and we relax and charged up as no need morning call to chiong as scare koon mean waste trip/money

dec complimentary not out yet
last yr i book complimentary mid nov

this yr i kiasu abit use GP to redeem RH room

yeowenzheng

no leh got such incident before meh?

only heard of lotsa helicopters crashing accident in the 80s 90s

Providence

last time i book private MPV from KLIA to genting
rm350

school holiday i always bring my kiddo up
lotza of thing to do for them lah eg watch show in IR, movies, indoor game, eat eat eat , and we relax and charged up as no need morning call to chiong as scare koon mean waste trip/money

dec complimentary not out yet
last yr i book complimentary mid nov

this yr i kiasu abit use GP to redeem RH room

You can bring them up there in late 2016. I bet the 20th Century Fox World will be opened by then.

Now? You better don't bring them up. They will be bored. No more theme park to play anymore.

Providence

any 1 hrd of cable car drop at genting??

When I was there, the cable car was under maintenance and the frequency of it is getting higher.

I guess the cable car is very old and worn-out. Time to for an overhaul. For safety reasons.

xmysticalzx

let say i am carrying a backpack, can i still enter the casino?? will i get stopped ??

xmysticalzx

another thing is i would like to travel from genting to kl, what are options for me?? preferably not teksi as that will be very expensive, something cheaper.

thanks alot...

Habrosus

omg... then how sia?? cos i will be carrying a backpack as i do not have a hotel room in genting as next day i will be going to KL.

how ah like this???
You can use one of the lockers or luggage storage service.

another thing is i would like to travel from genting to kl, what are options for me?? preferably not teksi as that will be very expensive, something cheaper.

thanks alot...
Coach from the terminal at Mushroom Farm, accessible via shuttle bus from FWH.

xmysticalzx

You can use one of the lockers or luggage storage service.

available at first world?? is it free or needa pay???

Coach from the terminal at Mushroom Farm, accessible via shuttle bus from FWH.

so i have to travel to mushroom farm then i can travel down to KL??

xmysticalzx

Take cable car to lower cable car bus terminal there to take Go!Genting bus to KL sentral.

Go genting web check bus timing and cable maintenance schedule.

is this the only option? i die die have to take the cable car down in order to take coach to KL sentral? but this the cheaper option right??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.