mobile2009
劝君要小心,
若要上山打老虎机,
三千新币不过山。
若要上山打老虎机,
三千新币不过山。
Just came back from Genting yesterday.
You are absolutely right, Genting slot machines are the most difficult games to win. RM200 hardly last for 10mins with as low as RM2.50/spin.
I lost RM9k to "buy" less than 20hrs slot play time, really miserable.
The few much friendly machines that I used have fun were removed, I was left clueless to those blood sucker machines.
It is quite obvious that I will cut down my Genting trips and switch to cruise trips/RWS. With eqv SGD3k bankroll, I can play marathon for 3D2N with ave SGD2.50/spin and clock lots of points. Moreover, the privileges given to me are far more better than Genting Highland.
Really RWS 3k can play 3 days of slots? Eat money very fast leh..i always heart pain see my credits decreasing and the stupid feature games still don't want to come.
long time no see bro
u are back~~~~~~~~
agreed uphill machine hardest to even past time

Tips for you. Try them when you visit RWS next time.
The 2cts and 5cts NON-PROGRESSIVE PRIZE Aristocrat machines such as 5Dragons, 5Koi and Fortune King located at the most far end of the RWS casino, smoking area. Try to pay them at ave $3/spin (2cts demo 150cr or 5cts demo 60cr )
These particular group of machines have (if I am not wrong) 93% RTP, most of them (8 out of 10) "response" within $200, if $200 don't give you a Free Spin, just give up, don't chase, swap machine. The only reason players lose money at this area is Greed. If you are not a greedy player and a Aristocrat game lover, you can spend your whole day and night at this area and even bring home with some profits.
I seldom choose progressive prize machines to play at RWS because I enjoy the game base payout and not hoping to win the progressive jackpot prize.
If you choose games such as 5 cts Good Fortune or DFDC, be ready to burn SGD1k in 2hrs with min bet.
if like that, many "pro" here lah.
i mean pple who always win, or at least 70% of the time they played.![]()
no way my friend
the other day was at rws maxim club and an old couple were ther collecting their cash.
i mean chit tiu chit tiu 1k abt 100 pcs type.
they told me still lost. btw its just for that day.
what abt other days' losses?
i mean even if you hv unlimited br you dont hv unlimited stamina. u need a break.
so whenever that break occurs is the time u count p&l. so 70% of the time you say?
no way!
I am just kidding on the "70%" part, as some pple told me some gamblers here must be winning like 70% of time. Thats why they keep going back.
Not new player. In reality, I also think the same as you, even if you won a few days(times), eventually you will lose back some or all to the casino.
Like last trip, i managed to win some. But i expected that next trip or after i will give back to genting.
I get to enjoy the thrill of gambling, the nice weather and food.
Just came back from Genting yesterday.
You are absolutely right, Genting slot machines are the most difficult games to win. RM200 hardly last for 10mins with as low as RM2.50/spin.
I lost RM9k to "buy" less than 20hrs slot play time, really miserable.
The few much friendly machines that I used have fun were removed, I was left clueless to those blood sucker machines.
It is quite obvious that I will cut down my Genting trips and switch to cruise trips/RWS. With eqv SGD3k bankroll, I can play marathon for 3D2N with ave SGD2.50/spin and clock lots of points. Moreover, the privileges given to me are far more better than Genting Highland.
CRA mandates that the payout for slots in the 2 Singapore casinos must be set at a minimum of 90%. The slots at RWS must therefore comply with this requirement.
There is no equivalent requirement for Malaysia. Genting is therefore free to set the slots at whatever payout they deem fit. In general, my experience is that the machines are set at between 80% to 90%.
For cruises, there is similarly no payout requirement since the gambling occurs in international waters. I have not been on a cruise operated by Genting and do not have first hand knowledge of how they set the machines.
For the jackpot rooms at NTUC, SAFRA and various football clubs that operate in Singapore, they are not covered by the Casino Control Act. They are therefore free to set the payout at whatever level they deem fit. My limited experience at these clubs suggest that they set it below 80%, making the machines suck money like a blood thirsty vampire.
The local club jackpot rooms are covered under another government department not CRA.
The government collect a 10% cut off the top.
The club set their machine at 80-90% payout and make on average of 7% of the bet.
Each machine in the club is reported to make $1M per year.
It was reported not too long ago that one football club with 30 machines is making $30M per year.
Not bad at all by any measure.
Earlier this year, it was reported that the Tiong Bahru Football Club's (TBFC) clubhouse – located at the basement of People’s Park Centre in Chinatown – generated a whopping S$36.8 million in revenue from its 29 fruit machines in the last financial year.
Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-to-face-tighter-regulations-to-guard-9048420
Clubhouse slot room is really crazy place. The machines are always occupied by pple, esp old auntie/uncles, as they dun want to pay levy to casiNos.
In my opinion, the CRA collected so much levy but they have failed to educate the public on gambling.
All they can do ia to raise the levy, nothing much. Worst, they have so many backdoor access , clubhouse slot, cruise, soccer betting, 4d, toto, horse racing.
The fruit machines in the local club jackpot rooms are regulated directly by MHA. I have not been to one for years and was not aware that their RTP is now 80-90%. With effect of Nov 2019, MHA issued a new set of requirements for the fruit machines in the local club jackpot rooms. Annex A 6 reads
6. Information on the RTP percentage for each game shall be made available to the player when requested.
https://www.mha.gov.sg/docs/default...3c4bfc8e70582ab0ea3a1a.docx?sfvrsn=7165466b_0
Under the new MHA requirements, the clubs are now required to tell you the RTP is you ask !
Clubhouse slot room is really crazy place. The machines are always occupied by pple, esp old auntie/uncles, as they dun want to pay levy to casiNos.
In my opinion, the CRA collected so much levy but they have failed to educate the public on gambling.
All they can do ia to raise the levy, nothing much. Worst, they have so many backdoor access , clubhouse slot, cruise, soccer betting, 4d, toto, horse racing.
I spent my 4D3N watching movies in the room more than playing slot at the casino.![]()

Well, I dun think it's CRA's main purview to educate the public on gambling. Their mandate is to regulate the casinos, set appropriate rules, ensure no criminal influences and keep the casinos honest.
For issues on the education of the public on gambling, we have the National Council for Problem Gambling
The issue of problem gambling is complex and multi-faceted and cannot be so easily solved.
Personally, I also do not want the government to ban everything just because of a small number of the population having no self-control. It's better to regulate the industry, managed it and extend help to those who need it.
From what you write you seem to be in favour of the government approval on the 2 IRs.
There is no doubt we have seen an increase in problem gambling and consequential distress because of the IRs. The government rational is that benefits from increased economic activities would out way this distress.
Many countries chose not to go down this road. Looks like only Japan may be going down this road.
This problem gambling subject and the IRs are still very controversial even today.