Genting FAQ - Part 3

mobile2009

I never said to ban casinos in singapore.

What i am disgusted is that, they collected so much levy money, yet not much realy done to educate the public.

Please dont just simply raise the levy and think it is the ultimate solution to problem gambling.

Or it is just another excuse to tax the local ( In their elite mind, must be thinking, better levy than you waste the money on gambling. )

Well, I dun think it's CRA's main purview to educate the public on gambling. Their mandate is to regulate the casinos, set appropriate rules, ensure no criminal influences and keep the casinos honest.

For issues on the education of the public on gambling, we have the National Council for Problem Gambling

The issue of problem gambling is complex and multi-faceted and cannot be so easily solved.

Personally, I also do not want the government to ban everything just because of a small number of the population having no self-control. It's better to regulate the industry, managed it and extend help to those who need it.

datolim

It is a word doc. You can perhaps access it via the MHA FAQ page

https://www.mha.gov.sg/private-lotteries/overview/faqs

It is is under

What do I have to comply with under the permit?

=> 4 What are the fruit machine requirements to be complied with?

=> Fruit Machine Details and Declaration Form (with effect from 1 November 2019)

Yes I can see the link now.

It says "Information on the RTP percentage for each game shall be made available to the player when requested."

You have to be a "player" to get this information. With the RNG it can show you win/loss outcome is very low or very high.

I assume the club will set their machines all at the same rate of say about 83% payout.

mobile2009

The 4G signal already quite weak in many high level hotel rooms. Web pages cant even load fast and you want streaming?

Unless you stay in Y5 deluxe FWH and use the wifi.

Random but anyone happen to stream toggle at Genting b4? Can it be done and is the stream smooth over there?

fake_oranges

What i am disgusted is that, they collected so much levy money, yet not much realy done to educate the public.

Please dont just simply raise the levy and think it is the ultimate solution to problem gambling.

Or it is just another excuse to tax the local ( In their elite mind, must be thinking, better levy than you waste the money on gambling. )

This is always the case here.

We are afraid road jam. Put ERP
Still jam? Increase price

We are afraid citizens dont know how to manage their money. Put CPF
Still no money? Later than can take

You see countries with no local levy, did they have a massive nationwide gambling caused crisis?
No, I don't think so

Just an excuse to collect $150 a day or $3000 a year IMHO

fake_oranges

This argument was used for soft drugs. Still no go.

Its seems like cherry picking to me. But hey, pick cherries can make money. And that is more important, right?

well, you got legal brothels and legal gambling now

Drugs still have a very hard line stance and this I am grateful to:o

Next thing is prob vaping... I was in KL recently and vaping shops are opening operating.
Last I heard vaping is not "allowed" in SG

Paul Lee

From what you write you seem to be in favour of the government approval on the 2 IRs.

This problem gambling subject and the IRs are still very controversial even today.

Well, not everything about the IR is bad right?

And the gaming component is small compared to the overall size of the IR.

But I can understand why it is an emotive subject. So let's just say that everyone is entitled to their opinion on the subject. And move on.

No lah. I am not saying you said ban casinos. :s13:

Just saying I rather have a choice than no choice. :)

My opinion is that the casino levy is meant to discourage rather than to solve the problem gambling. I dun think the govt is naive enough to think that the levy is the 'ultimate solution' (as you put it) and enough to deter the hardcore gambler.

Personally, I think it works because I had only been inside Sands once (a long time ago just to have a look-see) and have not been inside another one since (or have any desire to do so). And I dun think I am the only one.

On top of the levy, there are other measures like self-exclusion, exclusion of family member etc to tackle problem gambling.

My point is it is not just the CRA's job but many other agencies working together to tackle the problem.

nit3ex

The 4G signal already quite weak in many high level hotel rooms. Web pages cant even load fast and you want streaming?

Unless you stay in Y5 deluxe FWH and use the wifi.

I will be staying at Genting Grand, not sure if their Wifi stable anot..

i am more concern about whether Toggle allows streaming outside of Sg anot...:s11::s11:

Smarty2

i am more concern about whether Toggle allows streaming outside of Sg anot...:s11::s11:

G.Grand definitely has very gd wifi...no worries...i can watch YouTube/ live news/ movies whole day 😁...

Try another similar app instead of toggle - see pm.

nit3ex

ghregular

ya i rembr trying to watch cna liveTV but it seemed not available there.

mobile2009

If the wifi is good, i dont see why you cant watch toggle over there. Dont think toggle restrict country ip

chuppachop

is there a separate forum discussing MBS or RWS ... can't seem to find it ... curious to find out if RWS offers any new slots since Genting already has quite a number of new slot machines introduced recently ...

Angtehkor

Sisters and brothers, I ask you all huh. What type of slot machine company/Brand you like to play. I like to play scientific games interactive such as WMS, Bally and shuffle master brand. Especially WMS slot I love a lot. But at skycasino aristocrat brand slot machine a lot. Scientific games interactive like WMS slot just a few at skycasino only.

datolim

It is a word doc. You can perhaps access it via the MHA FAQ page

https://www.mha.gov.sg/private-lotteries/overview/faqs

It is is under

What do I have to comply with under the permit?

=> 4 What are the fruit machine requirements to be complied with?

=> Fruit Machine Details and Declaration Form (with effect from 1 November 2019)

Questions for Slot players here. I don't play Slots.
I see a problem for the local clubs jackpot rooms which have been discussed here.

Payout
1. Information on payouts and game outcomes are displayed clearly, accurately and visibly to the players.

2. ........

3. .........

4. Information on the RTP percentage for each game shall be made available to the player when requested.

1. Have you come across any Slots that display the payout percentage on the machine.

2.Have you come across any Slots where you the player can request the RTG ( Return To Player) info when requested by the player.

If your answer is No, then I don't know how the local club can comply with these requirements by Nov 1 2019.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.