Genting FAQ - Part 3

KingOfSbw

If use self service check in kiosk how to pay the tourism tax? Is it got slot to put in the cash?

My last visit was in 2015. :(
Haha same que but i guess the kiosk take cash because other request like early check in also need to pay additional
If they only take card then headache liao

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Paul Lee

Watch this. Self-explanatory.

How To Use Express Self Check-In Kiosk (ENG) (2min)

fadefade

If use self service check in kiosk how to pay the tourism tax? Is it got slot to put in the cash?

My last visit was in 2015. :(

their kiosk take in cash like jackpot machine. min is rm10. don accept rm1 or coins... of cuz able to to rtn change also...

d3fc0n

end up i book with WTS stay themepark hotel kings room 3d2n.. 129/pax. going on 13-15nov.. 8yrs never go i wonder how much has changed

vsvs24

their kiosk take in cash like jackpot machine. min is rm10. don accept rm1 or coins... of cuz able to to rtn change also...

The kiosk is quite impressive. Allows you to select 1 key or 2 key, queen bed or twin bed. This part free. Subject to availability, can pay RM5 EACH for mountain view, high floors, near lift, specific floor, non smoking (this one don't pay because people still smoke), connecting room.

Early check-in :
6 - 9am RM20
9am to 12pm RM10
12pm to 3pm RM5

Smarty2

The kiosk is quite impressive. Allows you to select 1 key or 2 key, queen bed or twin bed. This part free. Subject to availability, can pay RM5 EACH for mountain view, high floors, near lift, specific floor, non smoking (this one don't pay because people still smoke), connecting room.

Early check-in :
6 - 9am RM20
9am to 12pm RM10
12pm to 3pm RM5

For those choosing rooms with connecting door, chances u will get it without even paying RM5...reason is tat most of the rooms are with connecting doors...something like 80%... but of course if u die die must guarantee get connected rooms then better pay lor...;).. now u know how FWH do biz..by right shud charge for features that is short in supply but well - tats biz for u...😁

EveMuffins

EveMuffins

Watch this. Self-explanatory.

How To Use Express Self Check-In Kiosk (ENG) (2min)

Tks..this is very useful. Btw, need to use passport at the kiosk..doesn't matter if I just changed passport and have a new passport number right? Also I checked my account is used IC number not passport number to register.

givansingapore

Tks..this is very useful. Btw, need to use passport at the kiosk..doesn't matter if I just changed passport and have a new passport number right? Also I checked my account is used IC number not passport number to register.

You need to go to the membership counter to update your new passport details, including scanning of your new passport. If there's problem in check in during the interim period, you have to check in via counter.

EveMuffins

You need to go to the membership counter to update your new passport details, including scanning of your new passport. If there's problem in check in during the interim period, you have to check in via counter.
Tks for telling me this..otherwise I sure will panick if I can't check in at the kiosk...haha..at least now I'm prepared for the kiosk to reject my new passport..

Membership counter meaning the one outside the casino right? Not the counter at the hotel right?

lilycll

Tks for telling me this..otherwise I sure will panick if I can't check in at the kiosk...haha..at least now I'm prepared for the kiosk to reject my new passport..

Membership counter meaning the one outside the casino right? Not the counter at the hotel right?

If unable to check in at the auto kiosk, you can always proceed to the normal manual counter manned by their staffs to do it.

Smarty2

Actually if your room is a non-complimentary one, then just treat yrself like any other foreign tourist checking in - just armed with a passport.

If u hv not been up there for so long - say more than 3 years (yours is 4 years??), chances are yr card will not be up-to-date anyway (as many newer versions had been issued since), thus might face problem at the self-service kiosk (tho there are assistants to help out).

Best is to q up at the hotel check-in counter if the q is not too long.... otherwise, u can try yr luck at the kiosk with the assistance fr hotel staff..no need to fear as they will reroute u to hotel counter in case u face any issues.

Genting membership card is not really a pre-requisite...imagine how overseas tourist check in to hotel with just a passport without need for any membership card. Thus, u dun really need to get it updated yet prior to chk-in unless u need the very little rewards points earned fr hotel.

Whether kiosk can process or not with just passport and without the card, may be other bro's can share their experience.

KingOfSbw

Actually if your room is a non-complimentary one, then just treat yrself like any other foreign tourist checking in - just armed with a passport.

If u hv not been up there for so long - say more than 3 years (yours is 4 years??), chances are yr card will not be up-to-date anyway (as many newer versions had been issued since), thus might face problem at the self-service kiosk (tho there are assistants to help out).

Best is to q up at the hotel check-in counter if the q is not too long.... otherwise, u can try yr luck at the kiosk with the assistance fr hotel staff..no need to fear as they will reroute u to hotel counter in case u face any issues.

Genting membership card is not really a pre-requisite...imagine how overseas tourist check in to hotel with just a passport without need for any membership card. Thus, u dun really need to get it updated yet prior to chk-in unless u need the very little rewards points earned fr hotel.

Whether kiosk can process or not with just passport and without the card, may be other bro's can share their experience.
Just to check ar i booked via rws website using my FIL genting card membership, so i need to use his card and passport to check in? Need him personally to be with us?
Because we stay at theme park but my in laws staying at first world leh

Smarty2

Just to check ar i booked via rws website using my FIL genting card membership, so i need to use his card and passport to check in? Need him personally to be with us?
Because we stay at theme park but my in laws staying at first world leh

Lol..correction u meant to say it's RWG website and not RWS ya?:s22:

By right, u can't use other ppl card and passport but "by left" of course u can try - imagine if any kind of problem crops up at the self-check-in kiosk and u r forced to approach the hotel check-in counter i'm pretty sure there's a risk - u dun look as young or as handsome as yr FIL - do you?:s13:...just joking :s12:
Best is to have him present for check-in.

Personally, I nvr tried b4.

sunzoner

I did not update my passport for my recent trip. The auto counter still managed to find my room for me.

Yup tourism tax. No need pay using GP. Cash is fine!

O2XOvQz.jpg

I received my first world hotel reservation confirmation (booked with genting points). The T&C said must pay RM10 per room per night for non-Malaysians. Is this true?

givansingapore

Yes, membership counter outside the casino.

givansingapore

They do scan your passport if you are not local when registering your casino membership. Of course the IC detail is found in passport. However, I don't really know which information from the scanned image that they really use for reservation matching.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.