Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

can use youtrip to pre-convert to RM1,00 to spend?

RM not one of the currencies that you can pre-convert on YouTrip.

Currently, only these currencies can be pre-convert: Singapore Dollar, United States Dollar, Euro, Great British Pound, Japanese Yen, Hong Kong Dollar, Australian Dollar, New Zealand Dollar, Swiss Franc, Swedish Krona.

eugenelite

Hmmm...now i know your secret recipe for HUAT �...mixture of auntie brand perfume and uncle brand hair gel... spray b4 starting yr slots-marathon....���
Lol! Yes...and it needs to be butterfly brand...the good old 70s/80s smell

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

eugenelite

There's usually a juice section at the other end of the dining hall where the coffee is. Usually at least orange juice available. It's on the far right as you entered the dining area. You may have missed it.
Oh there is?! Damnit! Tks for the info bro. Cos i asked the server and he said sorry we dont provide. Then i asked him why the other table has juice. He shrugged saying probably cos they are staff. And indeed saw them wearing their staff passes.

eugenelite

I see that Maxis advertise themselves as the no.1 4G LTE in Genting Highlands, maybe I should go ahead with Maxis then. :s13:

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS
Probably ba. Should have heeded smarty2 advice. I got myself the prepaid digi live sim. I tot it kinda sucks at times. Zero conn.

eugenelite

Must have self-discipline lah if not sure give back to him
Thats a quality i dont possess yet and am trying to cultivate following a certain bro's advice. Usually by 2nd day i would given back my winnings plus my tehkor, torn and tattered, with blood.

amazingone

Probably ba. Should have heeded smarty2 advice. I got myself the prepaid digi live sim. I tot it kinda sucks at times. Zero conn.

Whoa that's bad, I thought Digi will be at least decent at there.

After looking around, Celcom seems to have a bigger data bundle for cheaper price compared to Maxis. Maybe the higher price is for the better connectivity I suppose.

Smarty2

Whoa that's bad, I thought Digi will be at least decent at there.

After looking around, Celcom seems to have a bigger data bundle for cheaper price compared to Maxis. Maybe the higher price is for the better connectivity I suppose.

With Maxis Hotlink, u oso get free 1GB each for Saturday's and Sunday's.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/support/plans/hotlink-fast-plan/free-2gb-4g-weekend-for-life/

But if u seldom travel to Malaysia, just go for XOX which is using Celcom's infrastructures...it has a 2.5 years validity.

https://xox.com.my/

vodka_supernova

Lol...took too long to fill. And the tub drain worked too well.

Huat a decent amount.

Maxims gold slots area was packed! I got high from the perfume from the auntie to my left and hair gel from the uncle to my right. Must be butterfly brand!

Lol. You're hilarious lah! You'll certainly make for a great slots buddy!

I'll go and plug the tub's drain and fill that mutha up! I'll McGyver that ****! Need a good soak at least 3 times a day. Hehe.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

eugenelite

Lol. You're hilarious lah! You'll certainly make for a great slots buddy!

I'll go and plug the tub's drain and fill that mutha up! I'll McGyver that ****! Need a good soak at least 3 times a day. Hehe.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT
The few bars of hand soap should come in handy. Throw in a few pieces of chewed gum for good measure! Do huat more to pay for the tub. Hahaha...

eugenelite

Just changed 1st week dec comp to year end. If not, a few slots kakis here can do a slots huddle. Hahaha...

Asked for heli, rwg said i didnt lose enuf. Asked for limo, rwg said i didnt win enuf. Maybe wrecking the tub may just sort rwg out...

amazingone

Smarty2

Does Celcom have good coverage in FWH tower 2 for example?

Not bad but as in other telcos, it oso depends on the room directions, etc....in general still ok but i prefer Maxis...but then u oso need to consider the validity period - most prepaids there need some min topping up to keep the line alive for 50-60 days...if u r travelling there frequently then it's fine.... otherwise, every visit hv to buy new starter pack with new nbrs. With XOX (Celcom), u dun hv such headache..

amazingone

Not bad but as in other telcos, it oso depends on the room directions, etc....in general still ok but i prefer Maxis...but then u oso need to consider the validity period - most prepaids there need some min topping up to keep the line alive for 50-60 days...if u r travelling there frequently then it's fine.... otherwise, every visit hv to buy new starter pack with new nbrs. With XOX (Celcom), u dun hv such headache..
I see, then maybe I may consider XOX too since I can keep the number for a longer period of time.

Do I need to top up the XOX SIM to extend the validity?

Smarty2

I see, then maybe I may consider XOX too since I can keep the number for a longer period of time.

Do I need to top up the XOX SIM to extend the validity?

All FAQ's/ T&C in the link i provided, u can chk it out...for myself i bght and top up once only so far - with RM50 it expires only in 28 mths...

vsvs24

I see that Maxis advertise themselves as the no.1 4G LTE in Genting Highlands, maybe I should go ahead with Maxis then. :s13:

I tried Tunetalk in Oct 2019 in Tower 2 and 3. Signal Good.

Celcom seems signal in Tower 3 room sometimes ok sometimes a bit slower. Still can surf. Not sure if it depends on the room location. But outside room signal is good.

amazingone

All FAQ's/ T&C in the link i provided, u can chk it out...for myself i bght and top up once only so far - with RM50 it expires only in 28 mths...
Thanks! Will keep note of this.

amazingone

I tried Tunetalk in Oct 2019 in Tower 2 and 3. Signal Good.

Celcom seems signal in Tower 3 room sometimes ok sometimes a bit slower. Still can surf. Not sure if it depends on the room location. But outside room signal is good.
Just checked that TuneTalk uses Celcom network, so I suppose XOX will work well in Tower 2. Maybe I shall get XOX. :s13:

I guess rooms that faces the opposite room will have poorer reception as compared to those facing the mountain or theme park.

viethai

wow..think this suits me..can get the sim card at genting ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.