Genting FAQ - Part 3

Smarty2

wow..think this suits me..can get the sim card at genting ?

I can only give u the tips & links...u gotta do some sourcing on yr own...not all shops sell XOX...i bght it in JB. Get in touch with the hwz user Phelio as in the hwz thread below.

https://shopee.sg/XOX-Onexox-Prepaid-or-Postpaid-Topup-Reload-i.86542360.1882761389

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/travel-bazaar-346/wts-onexox-dealer-sg-jb-5609087.html

viethai

I can only give u the tips & links...u gotta do some sourcing on yr own...not all shops sell XOX...i bght it in JB. Get in touch with the hwz user Phelio as in the hwz thread below.

https://shopee.sg/XOX-Onexox-Prepaid-or-Postpaid-Topup-Reload-i.86542360.1882761389

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/travel-bazaar-346/wts-onexox-dealer-sg-jb-5609087.html

thank you for sharing

Scoobydoobydoo

Hi bro’s, I am going to Genting this Thursday. Will be taking a flight to klia2 then plan to take grab/taxi up.
Can bros here advise / share grab/taxi contacts with me via PM and also roughly how much it costs including toll etc.

Thanks a lot.

Cryophoenix

Hi bro’s, I am going to Genting this Thursday. Will be taking a flight to klia2 then plan to take grab/taxi up.
Can bros here advise / share grab/taxi contacts with me via PM and also roughly how much it costs including toll etc.

Thanks a lot.

Take bus will be cheaper. :s12:

ghregular

Thanks a lot.

just on grab.
u lucky u get 80rm but a small car. add 10rm for toll.
i got also a premium grab mpv at 280rm for 4pax. comfortable. both times were at ard 1pm.

eugenelite

Thanks a lot.
Hi scooby. Same as you, i also go by the flight and taxi/bus combo. Just a matter of preference.

Anyways...

1. Grab "normal" is pretty much standard price ~ rm149, toll is about 10ish. So total was rm159.60 for me. Or you can bus to kl sentral for 13 rm is it? And grab from there to rwg for some 90ish. That will shave off another 50ish rm. I am lone traveller so if you are travelling in group, grab will be more economical. Do note the car is usually the non premium type, and will have (minor) prob climbing the slopes. :) if wanna slightly more premium with guaranteed 5 star driver, not necessarily 5 star car, then theres the 248 option but i strongly advised against that. Not worth it. I dont think below 5 star will necessarily wanna be gungho and drive dangerously. 5 star and non 5 star lives are just as precious.

2. Or you can book from klook for some 73 sgd. Better service, driver waiting for you at arrival and all...etc. Havent tried before. Do update here if you opt for this.

For my return leg, i do the skyway, aerobus option. Aerobus to klia rm35. You can do the same for you outbound . For me, i opted for grab to rwg cos i wanna kiss my slots machines quicker, which isnt true by the way...takes almost same amount of time. The wait for the grab can be up to 15min cos apparently they need to meander the imaginary traffic congestion.

Hope this helps.

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

P R N D

Take bus will be cheaper. :s12:

RM35 only

ZeiHtyZl.jpg

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

Scoobydoobydoo

just on grab.
i got also a premium grab mpv at 280rm for 4pax. comfortable. both times were at ard 1pm.

I am fine with a small car. Just two of us. So u guys have a fixed contact or u just use the grab app to book when reach klia2?

Scoobydoobydoo

Hi scooby. Same as you, i also go by the flight and taxi/bus combo. Just a matter of preference.

Anyways...

1. Grab "normal" is pretty much standard price ~ rm149, toll is about 10ish. So total was rm159.60 for me. Or you can bus to kl sentral for 13 rm is it? And grab from there to rwg for some 90ish. That will shave off another 50ish rm. I am lone traveller so if you are travelling in group, grab will be more economical. Do note the car is usually the non premium type, and will have (minor) prob climbing the slopes. :) if wanna slightly more premium with guaranteed 5 star driver, not necessarily 5 star car, then theres the 248 option but i strongly advised against that. Not worth it. I dont think below 5 star will necessarily wanna be gungho and drive dangerously. 5 star and non 5 star lives are just as precious.

2. Or you can book from klook for some 73 sgd. Better service, driver waiting for you at arrival and all...etc. Havent tried before. Do update here if you opt for this.

For my return leg, i do the skyway, aerobus option. Aerobus to klia rm35. You can do the same for you outbound . For me, i opted for grab to rwg cos i wanna kiss my slots machines quicker, which isnt true by the way...takes almost same amount of time. The wait for the grab can be up to 15min cos apparently they need to meander the imaginary traffic congestion.

Hope this helps.

I will try to see whether I can get the small car rm80 that bro ghregular mentioned. Next option will be the regular grab at rm160. :)

I am all for convenience, don’t mind paying a bit more so as don’t need to suffer the long waiting time and traffic jams.

eugenelite

just on grab.
Oh 80rm?! Wow thats a steal! Both my trips i could only see the 140ish option, once at about 5ish pm. The latest trip was 11ish am. What option is 80rm?

eugenelite

I will try to see whether I can get the small car rm80 that bro ghregular mentioned. Next option will be the regular grab at rm160. :)

I am all for convenience, don’t mind paying a bit more so as don’t need to suffer the long waiting time and traffic jams.
Waiting time is quite alright. The buses are punctual and leaves almost on time. I guess it's about timing your flight arrival and departure times correctly. I messed up my return leh and was at klia2 almost 3.5 hours ahead of flight. I didnt realise that KLIA doesnt permit web check in and eboarding pass for scoot. Probably cos wanna create inconvenience to boost their airasia.

Smarty2

just that some country promo code work with local SIM card only

U r right, bro. Those with SG-registered mobile# can only use promo codes meant for rides in SG and vice-versa for Malaysian-registered nbr.

vaxvms

U r right, bro. Those with SG-registered mobile# can only use promo codes meant for rides in SG and vice-versa for Malaysian-registered nbr.

SG still got promo code?
bo price hike jin heng liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.