Genting FAQ - Part 3

Jacky2000

Hi scooby. Same as you, i also go by the flight and taxi/bus combo. Just a matter of preference.

Anyways...

1. Grab "normal" is pretty much standard price ~ rm149, toll is about 10ish. So total was rm159.60 for me. Or you can bus to kl sentral for 13 rm is it? And grab from there to rwg for some 90ish. That will shave off another 50ish rm. I am lone traveller so if you are travelling in group, grab will be more economical. Do note the car is usually the non premium type, and will have (minor) prob climbing the slopes. :) if wanna slightly more premium with guaranteed 5 star driver, not necessarily 5 star car, then theres the 248 option but i strongly advised against that. Not worth it. I dont think below 5 star will necessarily wanna be gungho and drive dangerously. 5 star and non 5 star lives are just as precious.

2. Or you can book from klook for some 73 sgd. Better service, driver waiting for you at arrival and all...etc. Havent tried before. Do update here if you opt for this.

For my return leg, i do the skyway, aerobus option. Aerobus to klia rm35. You can do the same for you outbound . For me, i opted for grab to rwg cos i wanna kiss my slots machines quicker, which isnt true by the way...takes almost same amount of time. The wait for the grab can be up to 15min cos apparently they need to meander the imaginary traffic congestion.

Hope this helps.

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

I was travelling with 3 adult and 1 baby, and x1 Big Luggage and a foldeable stroller. Wanted to take normal at RM 149, but it state there cannot accommodate big luggage.

So in the end, there's one Uncle that sell his service in airport to bring us up to Genting FWH lobby at RM 250 incl of tolls....

Smarty2

I was travelling with 3 adult and 1 baby, and x1 Big Luggage and a foldeable stroller. Wanted to take normal at RM 149, but it state there cannot accommodate big luggage.

So in the end, there's one Uncle that sell his service in airport to bring us up to Genting FWH lobby at RM 250 incl of tolls....

U cud hv just waited for the car to arrive first then let driver decide...it all boils down to driver's decision...no big deal abt big luggage..pick-up point is an airport they shud know better not to impose such requirement....if driver decide cannot then let him cxl the booking.

I encountered a similar incident even in Changi Airport...the driver had his own personal stuff in the boot 😁..so in the end he decided to cxl it...lol

tt32003

Is there any during plantations around Genting ?

Or durian stalls at places like Gothong Jaya with good durians in December ?

vodka_supernova

I guess it depends on your intent ba. If the money is meant for bankroll, i say just change at raffles. Cos the sgd5 per withdrawal will offset any exchag rates savings unless you are changing huge sums. But you will be limited to 3k per withdrawal. ATM outside of casino is 1.5k limit. Pls withdraw inside casino. So yup...you do the math and see if that works out for you.

Any excess will be stuck in youtrip. Cos you never know your first hit, kena a big one and you won't have to touch rest of ya bankroll. :) if it's for spending and you aren't into credit card points, then youtrip is excellent. Superb rates!

Youtrip is also another option if suay suay need to touch credit card. Load onto yuotrip and withdraw. 5sgd is better than the insane cash advance fees and daily interests. Not advisable of cos. Just suggesting an option if really feel the urge for one final battle before leaving RWG.

The gg cs is huge but dated for my room at least. 16th floor. Just experienced my 1st stay. :)

Bro, when u said change at Raffles, where exactly do u mean har?

Am intending to change 4k sgd. Have always been changing at Northpoint. Guess with this high amount I'm exchanging, I would sure love to know the best money changer to go to so that I can get the best bang outta my buck.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

Smarty2

Bro, when u said change at Raffles, where exactly do u mean har?

Am intending to change 4k sgd. Have always been changing at Northpoint. Guess with this high amount I'm exchanging, I would sure love to know the best money changer to go to so that I can get the best bang outta my buck.

Bro eugenelite now no more go money chger liao 😁....but if u only once a while chg RM, Arcade at Raffles Place shud hv the best rate...u can chk online first...

http://cashchanger.co/singapore/sgd-to-myr?val=1000&valtype=have

vaxvms

yes...if u go Arcade still no chg RM than guess go casino use sgd convert RM and get back ur SGD within grace period w/o xchange

of cos the catch is u must win lah~~~~~~~~:D

eugenelite

Bro eugenelite now no more go money chger liao �....but if u only once a while chg RM, Arcade at Raffles Place shud hv the best rate...u can chk online first...

Lol smarty2...cos i took your advice to open cimb malaysia acct. Best-est rates ever!! :)

Yeah @SUPERNOVA, for 4k sgd i will still make the effort to go down to arcade to change. Every sen is a very decent saving i feel. Worth the trip. Dont neglect the savings just cos we are going to the casino. Lets win at the onset!! 1RM at a time! Lol... check the website smarty2 bro provided and see if it's a big enuf diff from your northpt rates before you head down.

2nd floor has the best rate. The shop beside 4d outlet. Cant rem the name of the shop.

Smarty2

yes...if u go Arcade still no chg RM than guess go casino use sgd convert RM and get back ur SGD within grace period w/o xchange

Lol, bro.. he's a slot guy....with slots I'm 🤔🤔🤔...😁

eugenelite

Yup. About 4-5% poorer rates. When we need the bullets, 20% also will bite the bullet. Lol...

eugenelite

Lol, bro.. he's a slot guy....with slots I'm ***************************...*********
Hey smarty2! Dont discriminate slots folks okie. We may lose most of the time (choiii!!) Hahaha...but we love our slots okie. Every sound the machine makes when we fondle the bet levels, every note of musical masterpiece when we hit something decent, every pixel of the free games graphics...can you feel our passion yet...lolololol

Smarty2

Hey smarty2! Dont discriminate slots folks okie. We may lose most of the time (choiii!!) Hahaha...but we love our slots okie. Every sound the machine makes when we fondle the bet levels, every note of musical masterpiece when we hit something decent, every pixel of the free games graphics...can you feel our passion yet...lolololol

Haha...i can imagine when u mentioned "fondle.."..🤣🤣🤣

uphill

But sometime want to use hammer to hit the button and screen...

eugenelite

But sometime want to use hammer to hit the button and screen...
It would be most of the time for me...hahaha...and oddly i feel the fellow slots peeps left right of you have some effects..lol...you know...two suay peeps dont make a heng. Lol...

vodka_supernova

Bro eugenelite now no more go money chger liao �....but if u only once a while chg RM, Arcade at Raffles Place shud hv the best rate...u can chk online first...

Lol smarty2...cos i took your advice to open cimb malaysia acct. Best-est rates ever!! :)

Yeah @SUPERNOVA, for 4k sgd i will still make the effort to go down to arcade to change. Every sen is a very decent saving i feel. Worth the trip. Dont neglect the savings just cos we are going to the casino. Lets win at the onset!! 1RM at a time! Lol... check the website smarty2 bro provided and see if it's a big enuf diff from your northpt rates before you head down.

2nd floor has the best rate. The shop beside 4d outlet. Cant rem the name of the shop.

Thank you bros for the tips! �
And I'm totally a slots guy too. I'm passionate about everything bro eugenelite said about slots! Hehe.

vaxvms

Yup. About 4-5% poorer rates. When we need the bullets, 20% also will bite the bullet. Lol...

think u dun get what i mean
i mean xchag at casino cashier
either u no lost and get back the same SGD note u xchg
or 100% lost

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.